We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Marine Hermanus

    Marine Drive, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$312
    Traveller (246)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good20%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$312
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$316
      View Deal
    View all 2 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (708)
    There are newer reviews for The Marine Hermanus
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    191 - 195 of 622 reviews

    Reviewed 1 April 2016

    I had lunch here several years ago and never imagined that I would return and spend two nights here. The location is wonderful, the dining option superb and the rooms, well........the attention to detail, the view, the bed linen, I could go on and on...More

    Thank Denise M
    Response from TheMarineteam, General Manager at The Marine HermanusResponded 8 April 2016

    We are so delighted that you returned and stayed 2 nights with us and thank you for writing this wonderful review! We look forward to your return visit! Kind regards Annemie Parker General Manager

    Reviewed 28 March 2016

    The Marine hotel has a wonderful position and is tastefully furnished. We enjoyed good food and the service was excellent. However, we encountered mosquitoes during the night and unfortunately due to high winds, we were kept awake due to the branches from a big tree...More

    Thank daveB7007OE
    Response from TheMarineteam, General Manager at The Marine HermanusResponded 30 March 2016

    We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. I would like to apologise again for your disturbed sleep due to the stormy weather. I am pleased to inform you that we have cut back the branches from the roof. Please...More

    Reviewed 26 March 2016

    We just loved everything about this hotel - beautiful location overlooking the sea, fresh and modern decor both in the lounge and bedrooms. Excellent seafood restaurant. The staff were all so friendly and we had an upgraded room with a little balcony and sea view....More

    Thank Hunter48
    Response from TheMarineteam, General Manager at The Marine HermanusResponded 30 March 2016

    We are delighted to hear you so enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Especially that you caught sight of a pod of dolphins during your stay. What a wonderful moment! Looking forward...More

    Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

    A stylish, light bright and modern establishment. Cocktails are superb and served in a lovely lounge area decorated with African prints and beautiful flower displays. Interesting and varied menu with all food well prepared and attractively served by friendly waiting staff. For a top hotel...More

    Thank moses_karibu
    Response from TheMarineteam, General Manager at The Marine HermanusResponded 30 March 2016

    Thank you for posting this review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Marine! We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Jo Massie General Manager

    Reviewed 8 March 2016

    We were not staying at the hotel but enjoyed calling in for a nightcap after dinner. Their Margaritas were by far the best that we had in a month in S. A. The bar area is also a beautifully appointed room.

    Thank Jacksville007
    Response from TheMarineteam, General Manager at The Marine HermanusResponded 18 March 2016

    We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your brief visit to our Sun Lounge and Bar, especially the Margaritas! Kind regards Jo Massie

    The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
    678 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Hermanus
     
    Harbour House Hotel
    945 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Hermanus
     
    Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
    744 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Hermanus
     
    M Hotel Onrus
    19 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Onrus
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$277 - US$607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Hermanus
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marine Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Overberg District >
    • Hermanus
    • Also Known As
    • The Marine Hermanus Hotel Hermanus ,
    • The Marine Hotel Hermanus
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (246)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (167)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    M Hotel Onrus
    19 reviews
    6.51 km away
     
    Harbour House Hotel
    945 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
    678 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
    744 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Betty Blue Bistro
    357 reviews
    .13 km away
    Pear Tree
    907 reviews
    .22 km away
    Fusion Restaurant
    735 reviews
    .24 km away
    La Pentola
    1,051 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lembu Gallery & Studio
    59 reviews
    .42 km away
    The Whale House Museum
    126 reviews
    .32 km away
    Old Harbour Museum
    51 reviews
    .53 km away
    Percy Tours Day Tours
    266 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    clare114
    13 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Torben K | Reviewed this property |
    I am not sure Hotel seems to Apply to a bit older generation
    0
    Votes
    Val F
    15 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from europeanfan2015 | Reviewed this property |
    Pool is small. Doubt they heat it
    1
    Vote
    marie k
    29 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from TheMarineteam | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, I trust this reaches you well and thank you for your questions. Our Double Rooms are located in various sections of the Hotel, therefore not all road side facing. We do offer Double Rooms on the ground floor... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Room facing the ocean it's a dream"
    Read review
    "Study a room map or make inquiries before booking, as rooms are different shapes."
    Read review
    "Loved 227 - but if you can't get that do get a sea view in whale watching season."
    Read review
    "Sea facing suites"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing