We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Panorama Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Panorama Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Panorama Lodge
 Click to rate
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed an excellent 3 night stay in the new garden cabins. Every detail is thought through by the super attentive hosts - e.g. mosquito cream, salt/pepper, beach towels, electric blankets, every possible kitchen necessity for short stay etc. Dieter is superb at giving advice on where to spend time and constantly checks if there is anything needed to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoLiveYoung
berlin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been in South Africa 17 times,but on our 18th trip we found this place high above Knysna Lagoon.Dieter and Tina running a most beautiful lodge,consisting of a mainhouse and 3 suites.Very clean and efficient.Breakfast in the morning,all is freshly made.On evenings you can sit outside on the Balcony a glass of wine in your Hand,and nice talks with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manBerlin
Eaglescliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here, lovely spacious room with balcony with stunning view over swimming pool and garden and further over view over Knysna. We were given a warm welcome by Dieter. Breakfast nice and plentiful. Had a lovely stay. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath T
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights with Dieter and Tina, the lovely Management couple of this lodge. They have extensive Know-how of the area and Atractions and are happy to share their knowledge to make the best of Your time in beautyfull Knysna. We have been travelling with our 18 months old daughter and felt very Welcome at Panorama lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rico I
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place! We just spent one night here however would have spent many more if we had the time. Friendly, helpful owners with so much knowledge about Knysna and the things to do. Clean beautiful room with stunning views!! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samberd
Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 27 December 2016

My stay was great and the hosts were extremely welcoming. Location was close enough to town but far from the noise of town. Plentiful parking. The breakfast buffet was great and the view was incredible from sunrise to sunset!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDrury
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Disappointed. We were placed in a room right next to the kitchen, bar and deck. Very noisy because of other guests. Dog house right by the bedroom window, barking all night. Hardly got any sleep. Recommend to not use the rooms next to the kitchen. Not informed of free wifi or breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tei M
34degrees, Inhaber at Panorama Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry, that you were disappointed. You booked the cheapest room with the cheapest possible option: A low budget double room, which normally comes with breakfast. You decided to book the room without breakfast. This means, there was no need to inform you about breakfast, which is served from 8 am onwards. You arrived late evening, we checked you in. We...

Granada, Spain
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Informal relaxing accommodation with views to die for. Loved the décor of our comfortable spacious room. Themed on Knysa's two claim's to biggest assets the setting and the sea. So we had the fishing net over the bedhead with a vista of the bay painted onto the opposite wall. Very clever. Tasty wholesome breakfast, honesty bar was another nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david w
Fairfield, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Panorama was in a neighborhood of nice, large houses high up on the hill. We had to climb up a steep driveway, but what a great place! The owners, Tina and Dieter, greeted us, and he dragged my suitcase upstairs (thanks!). What lovely and friendly people they were. We snagged the room with a great view. My other friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinders
Freiberg am Neckar, Germany
Reviewed 11 September 2016

very nice owners (german and english speaking) with brilliant informations from them of what to do. Great view over Knysna , very delicious breakfast. Thnx Dieter and Tina for the great stay and the warm atmosphere !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jens290972

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
6.7 km away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#16 of 129 in Knysna
226 reviews
1.0 km away
Bamboo the Guesthouse
Bamboo the Guesthouse
#27 of 129 in Knysna
485 reviews
5.0 km away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 129 in Knysna
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
268 reviews
2.1 km away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#12 of 129 in Knysna
326 reviews
4.3 km away
Knysna Manor House
Knysna Manor House
#49 of 129 in Knysna
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Panorama Lodge in Knysna, South Africa, is situated on top of a hill in a quiet area. There are panoramic views of the Knysna Lagoon and Heads and in the distance the Outeniqua Mountains. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in our Guesthouse (Bed & Breakfast), in Knysna, Western Cape, South Africa, in the Heart of the Garden Route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panorama Lodge

Address: 14 Galjoen Street | Fisher Haven, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Panorama Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Panorama Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is ok.of course a suite with kitchen,livingroom,balcony with gasgrill is top.”
 of 5 bubbles manBerlin, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the balcony room, if you can. Don't know about the other rooms, however.”
 of 5 bubbles unkagabi, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles vineeshFramemeplease, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose the cottage facing the pool area. You have your own entrance and you can enjoy the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles pixie-alex, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The smallest room is OK, but try the slightly bigger Jones.”
 of 5 bubbles 631ta, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5