We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Hotel Knysna - The Moorings

HotelQuicklyUS$94*
View Deal
#12 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$118*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The staff could not have been more welcoming and the room was a suite with every facility and a comfortable bed.Our room was on the ground floor so I could walk straight out to the swimming pool, which was brilliant. Meals were all buffet style with a good range

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nenerjo
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. Your positive reassurance of your experience is a most pleasing read. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to our beautiful town of Knysna. Kind regards The...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I enjoyed the location and the structure of the venue as well as its multiple vacation options. A good experience - the breakfast buffet lacked variety and service levels from the kitchen were very poor. The rooms are neat, clean and spacious, and the grounds are well maintained. Overall still very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eckartz2017
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments and suggestions are noted as we strive to create the perfect experience for every traveller, be sure that your review will assist in identifying areas of improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We arrived in Knysna on a last minute trip that was totally unplanned. The Reception ladies were fantastic in helping accommodate us. They managed to place us in a family room for the evening and said they would try their utmost to find us space for the 3 nights we were in Knysna. The next morning we were told that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin292
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. Your positive reassurance of your experience is a most pleasing read. I will be sure to share your comments with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Spacious hotel in well kept grounds on the edge of the lagoon. We had a smaller room compared to most of our tour group but it was more than adequate for a two night stay. Food was good but breakfast a bit disorganised. Ladies cooking eggs found it difficult to keep up with orders and work area was very disorganised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaR1983
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at the Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. We welcome constructive comments from you our valued guest as we strive to provide the perfect experience for each and every traveller. I am immensely grateful for your valued input, and I do...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Excellent place to stay in ambient environment. service all-round excellent. The Hotel is being looked after very well and front office manageress and her staff are doing a great job, as well as the support staff in the bar, waiters, cooks, etc. however, the cleaners need closer attention. this is the only weakness i found, otherwise, the rooms are generally...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chamum2017
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chamu I am pleased that your brief stay with us was comfortable and that your experience was such a positive one. Thank you for the kind words of appreciation you have expressed as we wish to provide every guest with a memorable experience whilst staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to...

Knysna, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2017

15 minutes after a call was made for a family room we were enjoying the cofforts of the hotel with a most welcoming drink of orange juice The pool was big and a very safe area for the toddlers We are trying to book our return as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imraanb2017
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and I am most pleased that your overall stay experience was worthy of a 5 star rating! Kind regards Brandon Schafli General Manager Premier Hotel Knysna - The Moorings

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Exellent service all round from the porters, the kitchen staff, laundry, house-keeping, barman, room service, front office, reception to the managers and to the top management bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. First class meals by the chef, very efficient service and clearing of used dishes from the table and replenishing of items that ran low. In comparison...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A7896TIadrianl
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at the Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. Your positive comment is most reassuring regarding the service you received whilst staying at our hotel. I will be sure to share this comment with the team. We wish you well for the...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Super comfortable and spacious bedroom.Lounge dining room and kitchen top class.The staff very friendly and helpful . Never felt crowded even though hotel apparently fully booked. The only criticism i can levy is the bathroom.Not up to standard of rest of unit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 998benjaminj
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding your recent stay at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. We are truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the well-deserved holiday break. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit. Kind regards Brandon Schafli General Manager Premier Hotel Knysna...

Secunda, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

What a great place to relax with your family!!! We can't wait to visit this place again, they have the best staffs whose always willing to make sure you are happy and well attended to your needs!! Value for money 👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudzani M
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for your positive comments about your recent experience at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your experience was to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Hotel Knysna on your next...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We were in Room 1604 (Std Executive): NO Mirror in bedroom (only in bathroom) NO Fridge NO Cloths/Washing facilities even though there is a basin/sink/scullery NO Hotel Info Brochure NO Outside Furniture (PS. Two plastic chairs arrived the morning of our departure - I was told they were in storage because they were dirty - this did not help us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Wendy D Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Premier Hotel Knysna. I recall the day you requested accommodation and you were assisted by my Front Office Manager, Courtney. You were afforded the opportunity to view the room before accepting the rate as well as it was made known to you that these rooms are standard executive...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
12.2 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
3.0 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#7 of 30 in Knysna
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The St. James of Knysna
3.9 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
1.9 km away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings welcomes you to the idyllic natural surroundings of the Western Cape Garden Route. A resort as diverse as Knysna itself, the Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings offers guests a multitude of ways to experience the Garden Route: share a champagne moment on the side of the private Knysna lagoon inlet; have fun with the family in our newly developed outdoor play area; lounge by the pool; enjoy the culinary delights on offer at our trendy Salmon Restaurant; picnic in the beautiful resort gardens or head off to discover the richness of Knysna through the craft shops, flea-markets and cosy cafes. For lovers of the good life, a visit planned during the annual Oyster Festival will provide opportunities to sample these locally farmed delicacies, however, during the year, these and other delights are still available from various eateries located in the harbour and elsewhere in town. The harbour area is also home to most of Knysna’s nightlife, with several bars, restaurants and clubs where patrons can enjoy a cocktail while watching the sunset over the heads. Our friendly staff will assist you with any special request and offer you information on the many attractions Knysna has to offer. For luxury accommodation that promises to become a “home away from home”, be sure to make your reservation at the Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. For business, Premier Hotel Knysna - The Moorings offers 4 conference rooms that can accommodate groups from 25 to 250 and is tailor-made to suit your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings

Address: 1 George Rex Drive, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Knysna
#10 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that overlooks the garden and swimming pool.”
  • Very comfortable, had a great nights sleep
  • Sitting on my balcony
631derekp, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The better rooms face inward and overlook the pool or the lagoon.”
Brampton_12, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows near the lagoon”
jpw166, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a river view or if available a villa”
alexanderb221, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try get one of the house/apartments”
Relayponey, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
Agoda.comUS$121
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates