We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/09/2017 28/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna

    6 Bowden Park Street | Leisure Isle, Knysna 6571, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/09/2017 28/09/2017
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good18%
    • Average11%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “pool area” (6 reviews)
    “great host” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna
    Deals
    27 Sep28 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Villa Paradisa Guest House
    287 reviews
    #4 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
    585 reviews
    #6 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
    834 reviews
    #9 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (109)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 88 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The location was great, the service was really poor. There was no personnel to assist with problems experienced. Guesthouse was beautiful though and location great. Rooms were clean. Did Not have breakfast options.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mym0enaa
    Response from African_Breeze, Owner at African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle KnysnaResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am very sorry hear that you experienced poor service as that is not normally the case at African Breeze as we always pride ourselves of having good and friendly service. Also not sure what you mean by not having breakfast options? We provide both...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed in African Breeze Guesthouse in Leisure Isle for four days and we had a wonderful and comfortable stay. The rooms are big and spacious with lots of storage area. The bathroom is huge with a bathtub and a separate shower area. The guesthouse...More

    Thank Megsblogged
    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    Thank you African Breeze. We enjoyed our stay. Perfect location for the taxi pick up to the Knysna bush marathon start - 5 min drive. The rooms were cosy and beautiful. Staff professional and friendly. We will definitely return. Thank you!

    Thank MarizelleSpangenberg
    Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

    This is one of the best guesthouses I have stayed in ever. Friendly staff and a great location. Rooms are fully equipped and fast wifi. Situated on Leisure island, this well designed guesthouse is a must visit when in Knysna.

    Thank Ryan V
    Reviewed 28 April 2017

    Could do with a microwave for guests to use in evening. Tea, coffee and milk was not replenished daily. Bath was not cleaned. Took too small for a family of 4-sleeper couch mattress needs replacing-way too thin.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank clairepU8405ZQ
    Villa Paradisa Guest House
    287 reviews
    #4 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
    585 reviews
    #6 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
    834 reviews
    #9 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$87 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Knysna
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
    585 reviews
    2.43 km away
     
    Villa Paradisa Guest House
    287 reviews
    4.66 km away
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    2.74 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
    834 reviews
    3.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    East Head Cafe
    1,751 reviews
    .90 km away
    Leisure Island Coffee Shop
    87 reviews
    .30 km away
    Daniela`s at Leisure Isle Lodge
    116 reviews
    .46 km away
    Senza Knysna
    772 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Knysna Heads
    1,888 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Knysna Lagoon
    509 reviews
    3.13 km away
    Jandreart Studio
    40 reviews
    2.67 km away
    Bollard Bay
    54 reviews
    .11 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The rooms open up onto the pool area"
    Read review
    "All rooms are good, we would suggest a de luxe room on the winter special."
    Read review
    "Im sure any room would be great"
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Cottage rooms outside the main house."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing