We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(13 reviews)
“pool area”(7 reviews)
“tea coffee”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
72
16
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
16
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housepool areatea coffeerooms are bigcold meatslocation was perfecta real gemplace to staylovely poolour night staylovely placeplaces to visitfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousenjoyed our staystayed longersouth africa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

thank you to Steve, Collin and the team on an amazing stay at African Breeze Guesthouse. The location is absolutely beautiful and a brilliant place to ride a bicycle.. i will definitely return and choose African Breeze in which to stay :) :D

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keshanp2017
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Collin eagerly greeted us. Nice Perfect location on Leisure Island. Wonderful value and lovely place to stay. Perfect for our 2 night stay in Knysna. Would love to have so have real coffee rather than instant at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annkH6870HT
Response from Steve C, Owner at African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle KnysnaResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks very much for your comments and I want to apologise about the coffee. I am not sure what happened and why you were served instant coffee as we do normally have very good real ground coffee. Best regards, Steve

Reviewed 23 July 2017

The location was great, the service was really poor. There was no personnel to assist with problems experienced. Guesthouse was beautiful though and location great. Rooms were clean. Did Not have breakfast options.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mym0enaa
Response from African_Breeze, Owner at African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle KnysnaResponded 25 July 2017

I am very sorry hear that you experienced poor service as that is not normally the case at African Breeze as we always pride ourselves of having good and friendly service. Also not sure what you mean by not having breakfast options? We provide both...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in African Breeze Guesthouse in Leisure Isle for four days and we had a wonderful and comfortable stay. The rooms are big and spacious with lots of storage area. The bathroom is huge with a bathtub and a separate shower area. The guesthouse...More

Thank Megsblogged
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Thank you African Breeze. We enjoyed our stay. Perfect location for the taxi pick up to the Knysna bush marathon start - 5 min drive. The rooms were cosy and beautiful. Staff professional and friendly. We will definitely return. Thank you!

Thank MarizelleSpangenberg
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Knysna
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for one (out of the two rooms) situated in the corner by the pool - is the only rooms with a little bit..."
Read review
"There are only 5 rooms so I think they are all good. We chose the two rooms furthest away from the main..."
Read review
"The rooms open up onto the pool area"
Read review
"All rooms are good, we would suggest a de luxe room on the winter special."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing