We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Afrikana Guest Suites

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$162*
US$162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
 Click to rate
Celle, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect Rooms with view, wonderfull breakfast on the balkony, very friendly and helpfull service, very quiete location. in ohne word: perfect! The car could be parked safety within the fence of the premises. From there we made trips to Knysna and the countryside, dirving the 7 passes, Great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenz B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

10 stars for everything. From the minute we arrived we were t rated as valued guests. The room is as fabulous, breakfast surpassed all expectations. Dinner recommendations were great. Transport all arranged. Nothing negative to say abou this wonderful place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's different strokes for different folks. I somehow missed the WOW factor.(I must say that I feel bad to say this after reading all those glowing reviews).I had been looking forward to staying at villa Afrikana for a while....The lagoon view is stunning but the deco/furnishing was a bit minimalist which did not work for me.The couch in the noetzie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibongele H
KParadiseCollection, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sibongele, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It’s so true “one person's WOW to another person’s can be so different” nonetheless we are deeply disappointed that our product did not meet your expectations, we believe in providing attentive service in an ambiance of comfort, open conviviality and unpretentious elegance and welcome open and constructive criticism...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in Villa Afrikana for 2 nights on our trip up the garden route. It was a real gem ... the rooms and premises were impeccable, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were both friendly and helpful. Having our own access to our room without having to walk through the house, made us feel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Áine B
KParadiseCollection, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this review

Dear Aine B Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, we are delighted you have enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to look after you again in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” Arrivederci “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca, Beauty, Phindi, Bertha, Wezi, Lovemore, Sindy, Ona, Blossy, Spech, We at Knysna “Paradise” Collection...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is definetley worth staying at. The premises are pristinely clean, beautifully furnished and well presented, more importantly the attention to detail is astounding. Not only is there a welcome bottle of wine with a message from the owners Ross & Bianca but a nightly turn down service with flowers and chocolates or sweets. Bed linen, towels, bathrobes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
KParadiseCollection, Manager at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jackie F Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, we are delighted you have enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to look after you again in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” Arrivederci “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca, Beauty, Phindi, Bertha, Wezi, Lovemore, Sindy, Ona, Blossy, Spech, We at Knysna “Paradise” Collection...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful room, Great people, particularly Beauty. Great breakfast. My only regret is that we were just there for one night. They handled our early arrival with grace. Both of the owners were very welcoming. They even washed our car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard K
KParadiseCollection, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gerad K Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, we are delighted you have enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to look after you again in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” Arrivederci “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca, Beauty, Phindi, Bertha, Wezi, Lovemore, Sindy, Ona, Blossy, Spech, We at Knysna “Paradise” Collection...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved every moment of staying at Villa Afrikana. Attentive staff, stunning views, absolutely spotless. Only complaint is that we had to leave this piece of Paradise at the end of our stay. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007sallyann
KParadiseCollection, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this review

Dear 007sallyann Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, we are delighted you have enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to look after you again in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” Arrivederci “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca, Beauty, Phindi, Bertha, Wezi, Lovemore, Sindy, Ona, Blossy, Spech, We at Knysna “Paradise” Collection pride...

Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at Villa Afrikana for 4 nights at the end of our africa trip. All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. No request was too much. The view from the hotel is really beautiful and was nice to enjoy it from the privacy of our room. Loved the turn down service. Every evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazIsrael
KParadiseCollection, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this review

Dear KazIsrael Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, we are delighted you have enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to look after you again in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” Arrivederci “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca, Beauty, Phindi, Bertha, Wezi, Lovemore, Sindy, Ona, Blossy, Spech, We at Knysna “Paradise” Collection pride...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and this was the first accomodation that I booked for the whole trip, it tends to fill up fast. We were absolutely not disappointed. The room had this gorgeous view! The breakfast was great, with very good coffee. My husband went running every morning so I waited for him on the terrace with this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamSusie
KParadiseCollection, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this review

Dear AmsterdamSusie Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, we are delighted you have enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to look after you again in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” Arrivederci “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca, Beauty, Phindi, Bertha, Wezi, Lovemore, Sindy, Ona, Blossy, Spech, We at Knysna “Paradise” Collection pride...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had 2 nights here during our recent South African Trip. This is a small hotel with an outstanding view over the Knysna lagoon. The welcome is extremely warm and although it does not have a dining room at night the staff were very switched on and booked my wife and I into a lovely restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
KParadiseCollection, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this review

Dear IanB Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, we are delighted you have enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to look after you again in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” Arrivederci “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca, Beauty, Phindi, Bertha, Wezi, Lovemore, Sindy, Ona, Blossy, Spech, We at Knysna “Paradise” Collection pride...

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
6.7 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#7 of 30 in Knysna
770 reviews
0.9 km away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
361 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
1.4 km away
The St. James of Knysna
2.3 km away
Turbine Hotel & Spa
Turbine Hotel & Spa
#6 of 30 in Knysna
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Space-Exclusivity & Style" Situated in the heart of the Garden Route; home to Pezula Golf Estate, Simola Golf Estate and Knysna Golf Club. 5* graded Villa Afrikana is perched high above the town of Knysna, on a hill fittingly called "Paradise" overlooking the world acclaimed Knysna Heads and lagoon. THE VILLA With its summery, gleaming white, the geometric architecture of Villa Afrikana is already quite a sight. The stylish interior is just as defined in the same perfect white. A modern, unpretentious interior gives the compact Villa Afrikana a surprisingly open feel to its rooms. Look out for the eye-catching artworks and cleverly placed objects. The attractive style encompasses a total of 6 suites in this 5* Guest House / Bed & Breakfast on the Garden Route. Facilities & Services: • Indoor Guest Lounge with fire place and Library and Reading Room • Outdoor Guest Lounge with main deck overlooking the pool and lagoon. • Salt Water Swimming pool with sun deck (unattended) • On-site secure parking • Laundry Service • Porterage • Complimentary Wireless Connectivity • Complimentary Room Service • Complimentary, satellite TV channels to include international news, sport, movies and documentaries channels in addition to local terrestrial channels • In-suite Light Meals & Beverage selections • Complimentary Room Service Breakfast served in the privacy of your suite • Concierge Desk operated by your Hosts, to assist with private arrangements and provide local knowledge for: Dinner at several very good restaurants, Local Taxis, Transfers & Car Rentals, Attractions We regret to inform that: • Due to uneven terrain, Villa Afrikana is not suitable for physically challenged Guests • Complying with the law, smoking is only permitted in the balconies and outdoor public spaces. THE SUITES The suites are wonderfully roomy and all have a fantastic view over the lagoon of Knysna. Each also features a comfortably furnished and also very spacious luxury bathroom in cutting design with under-floor heating and double washbasin. You'll be sleeping in a comfortable extra length king size double beds, all fitted with quality bedclothes and feather comforters and pillows. All suites of this Guest House / Bed & Breakfast have a high definition LCD 32" TV Set complete with an array of Satellite Channels and DVD player as well as tea and coffee makers. To add, the suites hold further surprises, such as a private balcony/terrace and some even a hydro massage tub for instance. Personalized Bathroom Amenities, Hair Dryers, Bathrobes and Electronic Safes are also provided for each suite for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Afrikana Guest Suites

Address: 13 Watsonia Street | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: $238 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Afrikana Guest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Afrikana Guest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Afrikana Guest Hotel Knysna
Hotel Afrikana
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#2 Family Hotel in Knysna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All fabulous”
annehD1176LL, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
EGP_13, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a top floor to maximise view.”
MC_SC50, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are light, modern well equipped and provide everything that is needed. For an uninterrupted view over the Knysna Heads we would recommend either of the two top floor suites.Although I'm sure Ross or Bianca would inform anyone booking as to the views from the other suites.”
val_patel, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the first floor rooms offer beautiful views over Knysna and the bay.”
john0653, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$162
Expedia.comUS$162
TripAdvisorUS$113
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates