We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

    Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 8000, South Africa
    011 27 87 551 8190
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 37% below average rate

    The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$127
    US$87
    SAVE US$40
    US$89
    US$89
    Traveller (615)
    Room & Suite (290)
    Pool & Beach (145)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good40%
    • Average14%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “table mountain” (212 reviews)
    “cape town” (290 reviews)
    “sea view” (52 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
    Special Offer: Book & save up to 60%
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 85 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,510)
    There are newer reviews for Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    151 - 155 of 1,380 reviews

    Reviewed 12 May 2017

    keep up the good work there is room for improvement.i intend to bring my family next year i am sure you make the necessary improvement.i hope to book on time to get a beach facing room.room service was goodMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank marekokenneths
    Response from LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 15 May 2017

    Good Evening marekokenneths Thank you for the feedback posted on Trip Advisor, we do appreciate it, we make use of all reviews and feedback received to constantly improve the service we deliver at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, we are constantly improving and we trust...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    Initially, when we checked in, we were warmly greeted and then upgraded to a suite which was way more than what we expected. Unfortunately, from there it went downhill... The rooms were not serviced properly and we continually had interruptions from HK staff at all...More

    1  Thank Kim N
    Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

    Stunning hotel with great service, beautiful rooms and public areas. AMAZING breakfast spread, great free wi-fi, great secure underground parking and spectacular view of Cape Town and one of the few hotels right on the beach. LOVE this hotel. Thank you for a stunning experience...More

    1  Thank Nico R
    Response from LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 15 May 2017

    Good Evening Nico R Thank you for the feedback and review from your most recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, we do appreciate this. We are delighted that you have had such a Pleasant and memorable stay and we look forward...More

    Reviewed 6 May 2017

    Our first impression was not good. We arrived at the reception of the apartments who sent us to the reception of the hotel while later on we had to go back to the apartments. We arrived at 13.55 and as the check in time is...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 324familyr
    Response from LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 9 May 2017

    Good Morning 324familyr Thank you for the review posted to TA we do appreciate all feedback received, I do apologise for the inconvenience caused upon checkin, our check-in time is indeed 14h00 however on a daily basis this could be affected due the departures that...More

    Reviewed 6 May 2017

    All the staff were friendly and delivered exceptional service! Breakfast and dinner - superb!!! Will definitely stay here when I visit Cape Town again. Definitely value for money! The room was clean and every time we needed something it was done immediately!More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank V6629KLchristineb
    Response from LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 9 May 2017

    Good Morning V6629KLchristineb Thank you for the review posted to TA, with regards to your recent stay with us, we do appreciate it. Thank you for affording us the opportunity to be the destination od choice whilst in Cape Town, we are delighted that the...More

    Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
    571 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Century City
     
    The Table Bay Hotel
    2,279 reviews
    #18 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Colosseum Luxury Hotel
    393 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Century City
     
    Century City Hotel
    82 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Century City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$107 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 211
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Cape Town >
    • Milnerton
    • Also Known As
    • Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments ,
    • Lagoon Beach Milnerton ,
    • Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments ,
    • Lagoon Beach Apartments ,
    • Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Milnerton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (615)
    Room & Suite (290)
    Pool & Beach (145)
    Dining (72)
    Hotel & Grounds (349)
    Bathroom (23)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    The Table Bay Hotel
    2,279 reviews
    5.69 km away
     
    Century City Hotel
    82 reviews
    2.05 km away
     
    Colosseum Luxury Hotel
    393 reviews
    2.17 km away
     
    Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
    571 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    MAESTRO'S ON THE BEACH
    437 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Fratelli Palmieri at The Italian Club
    42 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Beach Tavern
    30 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Ilha
    41 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ratanga Junction
    274 reviews
    2.56 km away
    Cape Town Wine Tours
    609 reviews
    2.71 km away
    Milnerton Golf Club
    49 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Life Day Spa Century City
    33 reviews
    2.26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mark C
    12 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from LagoonBeachTeam | Property representative |
    Good Morning Mark There are Electronic Safes installed in all our rooms at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa. These are available for you to put in all your valuables, with your own 4 Digit code which only you will allow on you... More
    1
    Vote
    michaljeff
    3 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from LagoonBeachTeam | Property representative |
    Good Morning Valued Guest the Hotel offers a Complimentary shuttle to and from the Waterfront, at Scheduled times, bookings for these shuttles can be made at the Travel Desk at the Hotel main entrance. Warm... More
    0
    Votes
    evah123256
    20 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Odile C | Reviewed this property |
    Do you have travel insurance? And did you get a Police Report? Otherwise everyone could make claims that money or other stuff was stolen from room?
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get a full sea view room, as long as its not room 106"
    Read review
    "We requested a quieter room and received one."
    Read review
    "Go for best rooms on front of hotel"
    Read review
    "you might as well splash out on sea facing room, otherwise you'll have view of entrance or other..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing