We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,025: English reviews
Milnerton
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Will definitely go back to Lagoon Hotel. The services was excellent and the sea view felt like you are permanently on holiday. The rooms are spacious and very need and comfortable. Breakfast was the highlight of the morning and a lot of deferent selections and choices available for each individual.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annemarieg398
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear annemarieg398 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. I am extremely happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always so satisfactory to read that our guests enjoyed there experience at our establishment. I will definitely pass this review on to the other departments.... More 

Bruges, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. Excellent hotel with very good staff. Highly recommended. Room, breakfast, bar, dining room, food are very good. Very helpfull people at the reception. Also transport to the city center is well arranged. +++

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank filipd140
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear filipd140 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. I am overjoyed to see that you have had a wonderful experience at our lovely establishment, Our staff always work to the best of their abilities to ensure that our guests have a home away from home and that they are... More 

Roodepoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Attended a conference at the lagoon beach resort hotel last week...rooms were big,great bathroom size,breakfast was awesome... decor and furniture needed a bit of upgrade View from lagoon beach is simply the best!table mountain,waterfront etc

Helpful?
Thank mohamed V
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed V Thank You for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay, I am a bit confused that you rated us 3 out of 5, would it be possible to send me an email guestservices@lagoonbeachhotel.co.za to share your experience of your... More 

Milnerton
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Spent a few days here in April 2016 with my boyfriend. We actually had our small perfect little wedding at the beach just outside the hotel. The staff also made us a perfect dinner in a private room next to the bar, with the best service! They we're also very helpful with questions, even stepped in AS witnesses to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tonek109
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tonek109 Thank You for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. I am extremely happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I must say that this is why we are in this industry to ensure our guests are happy and to go above and beyond for them. We have a... More 

Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week with my family. We started out in a lagoon facing apartment which was 1star if anything! The apartment was in desperate need of repairs and the cleanliness was really bad. Extended for 2 nights and upgraded to a ground floor sea facing apartment which was an improvement but still disappointing in terms of... More 

Helpful?
Thank tash_sapry
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tash_sapry Thank You for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community I am very disappointed to see that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Firstly with the apartments and then the hotel rooms. I do apologize that there was a room that did not have a fridge in the room,... More 

Milnerton, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Our weekend was Very Nice and Relaxing when we stayed in a two bedroom apartment at Lagoon Beach Hotel The view from the swimming pool and bar area was STUNNING. Super Friendly and helpful Staff. We had a fantastic weekend, Thank You very Much!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 592rm
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 592rm Thank You for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. It is always good to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay, feedback is very important to ensure that we know if we are going the write way and where we need to improve. Thank You once again for your... More 

Milnerton
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We were generally ery happy with our stay. We didn't realise we would be staying so far out of the centre of Cape Town. However, the hotel did provide a limited service into town which we used. Hopefully, more restaurant services will deveolp nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B783TLpatrickc
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear B783TLpatrickc Thank You for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay wit us, unfortunately we are a bit out of the way, that is what make your stay at Lagoon Beach Hotel so memorable is the beach front and the... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great location. Incredible views. Reasonably priced. Rooms fairly good (most of them with balconies). Service is below average. Breakfast is horrible. Nice terrace with the pool (if the day is not windy). Perfect choice for travelers on the budget. Keep your expectations low and you will definitely enjoy your stay.

Helpful?
Thank AnastaciaJetsetter
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AnastaciaJetsetter Thank You for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. It saddens me to see that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us. I have given a copy of this review to all departments to ensure that they can work on improving. Thank You once again for your contribution.... More 

Bulawayo Province, Zimbabwe
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Had a great time in room 332 and 333 with table view.yhe the receptionist was very polite as she attended to us..spent 4 nights there but the cleaners ddnt do their job properly as the bed wasn't made to my expectations..the free shuttle was on point and the driver was very polite..the breakfast was excellent..by the way this was my... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dalubuhleh
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dalubuhleh Thank You for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. I am extremely happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded this to all department to ensure that they also have a copy of this review. Thank You once again for your contribution. Kind Regards... More 

Ahmedabad, INDIA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Staying in the vicinity of CBD Cape Town and to enjoy the magnificent views of Table Mountain, this is the place to stay with good accommodation an excellent views. Enjoy the views from pool and restaurant as they are breadth taking especially during breakfast

Helpful?
Thank AfricaSafariIN
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AfricaSafariIN Thank You for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with the Tripadvisor community. I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we do have one of the most amazing view and one can never grow tired of it. Thank you once again for your cointribution Kind Regards Martin... More 

816 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
2.2 km away
African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa
8.8 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 106 in Cape Town Central
406 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
616 reviews
6.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,535 reviews
7.0 km away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lagoon Beach Hotel offers unequalled vistas of Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in an atmosphere of contemporary minimalist design and neutral tones, reflecting the natural surrounding environment. Decor is typical of a stylishly appointed modern city hotel. The hotel's 32 beach frontage deluxe suites offer a breathtakingly unique oceanside experience. Ten minutes from Cape Town's Waterfront, with direct access to the beach. Abalone Brassiere is a culinary delight to savour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 7925, South Africa (Formerly Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Price Range: $164 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments
Lagoon Beach Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Apartments
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Milnerton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing west i.e. the water. Other rooms face motorway/carpark”
 of 5 bubbles jolirush, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 109 - Large Corner Suite - You wont be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles POTaylor62, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it, take the sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose top floor for stunning ocean views. Choose bottom floor if you are traveling with children or elderly. Ask for ocean view.”
  • View from
 of 5 bubbles JillianL306, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor, near the lift was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jilldutoit, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay