We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wigwam

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wigwam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,194: English reviews
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We has a king traditional suite for 8 days . Very spacious. We really enjoyed our meals at Litchfields. Wigwam bar in the morning was great. Look for Kendra,she took very good care of us. We really enjoyed our day on the golf course. Reds made great hamburgers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our resort for eight days and I’m thrilled that you enjoyed dining at our various restaurants and spending time on our beautiful golf courses. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Kendra for her exceptional service. We hope to see you again at The Wigwam in the future....

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This was our 3rd trip to The Wigwam. This trip as well as the trip last year, we extended our stay because we love The Wigwam. The environment is very inviting and the staff are some of the most accommodating anywhere. During our stay we enjoyed many of the amenities of the property. Our primary purpose was golf and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecil K
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We love having you as frequent guests at our resort and I am thrilled that with each visit you continue to be impressed with everything we have to offer, from our golf courses, pools and vast amenities, to our variety of delicious dining options and top-notch staff. Our staff is happy...

Fairford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This review is from UK. This property is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and very well cleaned. The grounds are beautifully kept and the Christmas decorations were lovely. The only slight complaint is that busy times the Wigwam bar/restaurant served hot food that was cool. This was our fourth stay - and will certainly return. Pat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandpscott
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We love having you as frequently returning guests to our resort and we’re thrilled that during your most recent visit you were able to enjoy our holiday and seasonal decorations. We regret hearing that the temperature of your food was not to your liking. This is not typical at our dining outlets and we appreciate you bringing this matter to...

Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We arrived at the resort after the Fiesta Bowl on NYE 2016. The staff is excellent and helpful. However, we were disappointed in the quality of the rooms for the price. Plus the staff was somewhat confused as to which restaurants on site were still serving food at 10pm on NYE ... we walked a about 10 minutes over to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we are thrilled to have had you with us for such a big night such as New Year’s Eve, we’re sorry to hear that your time here at our resort was not all that you had anticipated. Your experience is not reflective of a typical stay with us and we hope...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here! The room was well-appointed, very comfortable bed. The grounds are beautiful! Love the history of the place, you can tell the owners and staff are proud of that legacy. I was here for a business conference and the conference facilities were very functional. We enjoyed a nice meal at Litchfield's. Only complaint: the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We love hearing from our guests and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, enjoying not only our beautiful grounds and all our amenities, but also soaking in the history of the property itself. I will be sharing your comments with our team, as we continue to learn each day what it is our guests expect...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I was very pleased with my stay here -- spacious, clean, comfortable room; beautiful southwest buildings on an immaculately landscaped campus, and very friendly staff. It is a bit of a drive (or cab ride) from the airport, as much as an hour depending on Phoenix traffic but it is in a very nice neighborhood; one that feels like there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It is so nice to read that you enjoyed a wonderful time here at our resort and that you were impressed with the beauty of our lushly landscaped grounds. We thank you for your five-star rating and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon at The Wigwam.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Weve only been here a few hours, and already feel spoiled and pampered! They certainly put a lot of effort into caring for their guests. We are not elite customers, booked a regular room, and are definitely regular folks, but we're being treated like VIP's!! And what a gorgeous resort! It's in the west Phoenix area, so no free shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OceanSplashers
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

I am thrilled to read that you are truly enjoying your time here at our resort and that you’re loving the feeling of being spoiled and pampered by our staff. We want you to feel relaxed and refreshed and if there is anything we can be of assistance with for the remainder of your visit, please do not hesitate to...

Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is our 5th year to stay at the Wigwam and we will return again. We have family in the area so the location is awesome, rooms are clean, well appointed and large. The pools and hot tubs are awesome and the food at the multiple places to eat is always good. If you're in to CrossFit (a gym with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to welcome you back to our resort year after year and I am thrilled to read that you continue to be delighted with all that we have to offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, so we can provide you with another five-star experience here at The...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This property is beautifully maintained and was sensitively enhanced since the prior ownership. It should be better known, given its condition and history, but doesn't seem to be well marketed. It was nearly empty on our visit, which was definitely off-season prior to Christmas. As a result, it was blessedly peaceful and very reasonable in price. A couple quirky oddities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanbill16
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We are delighted to have provided you with a peaceful getaway to our resort and I am thrilled that you were impressed with the beauty of our historic property. I will be sharing your comments with our team, as your suggestions are important to us and we take them all into consideration. It was a pleasure to have you stay...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 31 December 2016

My experience at the Wigwam was great, from the moment I checked in till the moment I checked out. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and polite. The rooms were very neat and clean and the grounds were beautiful! I went to the Wigwam for a wedding and hadn't heard of the hotel before that. Now that I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillie N
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you were so pleasantly surprised when coming to stay with us recently for a wedding and I am so happy to read that you enjoyed such a wonderful time here from the beginning of your stay until the moment you checked out. Our staff was delighted to provide you with a five-star experience and we look...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,566 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: $183 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The way the resort is set up, I don't think there is a bad location. Nothing within the resort seems like a very long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Smille9815, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Buildings near pool can be noisy until 11 pm”
 of 5 bubbles andrewdQ8230RX, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent very clean and relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles beverlybJ2803NF, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If playing golf or tennis, request rooms that face fairways. Rooms closer to the lobby are closer to the pool area and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles kellithetaz, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I've never had a bad room in the years that I have been going.”
 of 5 bubbles dradw, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates