We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Simply had a great stay at short notice,marvellous hot breakfast served ahead of time as I had an early appointment in Stellenbosch and the room suited me ideally. Not an issue really but the coffee sachets provided have a weak coffee and I enjoy strong coffee! Will certainly recommend you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian P
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Ian. Thanks for the review! Coffee has been changed to Nespresso machines in the luxury rooms, and french presses/plungers with ground coffee in all the other rooms. Do visit again - we'll make you a decent cup! Best wishes. Theresa

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Lovane, the accommodation is top rate the staff friendly and the location convenient and close to Stellenbosch and surrounding areas. I would recommend both business and casual stay overs at Lovane.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryMaartens
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Gary - thanks for your kind review. We hope to see you back soon! Best wishes. Theresa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We went to South Africa recently from the UK and we were lucky we had a lovely weather and together with the beautiful setting where Lovane is has been a lovely surprise. I must say the receptionist wasn't impressed as we arrived earlier than expected however they let us in as the room was cleaned. The rooms are of high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teteferrol
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have noted and actioned your comment regarding the reception received. Please do visit again in future. All the best Theresa

Johannesburg.
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed there for the long weekend to do some mountain biking in the Stellenbosch region. Perfectly situated to reach most of the trails. The room was decent size, and the food and service was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisvniekerk83
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Sorry to see you didn't sleep well. I wouldn't mind getting your feedback on the reason? Safe cycling. Best wishes. Theresa

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The breakfast was excellent. Fantastic quality. The staff were friendly and warm. A nice relaxed feel about the place. We were accommodated in a new room as the TV wasn't working optimally. The views were incredible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back soon. Theresa

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We did not stay at the guesthouse we only had dinner at the restaurant. I can definitely recommend the pasta at this restaurant. Excellently prepared with excellent flavours and a great taste! Just a pity about the music!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenN_1303
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All the best Theresa

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Most enjoyable stay with well planned facilities and friendly service. We in particular enjoyed the wine tasting and excellent breakfast. This boutique wine farm is highly recommended and very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henkelsabep
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Please visit again! Regards Theresa

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Excellent clean rooms, great breakfast and professional staff - enjoyed the stay tremendously. A place to recommend to families, couples, short stay or long holidays. loved the view from our room ....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us! Hope to receive you back in future. Regards, Theresa

Boskruin, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed in the wheelchair friendly room which was lovely and very practical, everything within easy reach and a big bathroom that is truly wheelchair friendly! The car park is also close by with easy access, so is the restaurant. We had a lovely breakfast in a warm cosy setting with a fire.We will definitely return to this guest house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda L
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Wanda. Thank you for your review! We look forward to receiving you back in future. Theresa

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We had a very good stay. Lovane is affordable, safe, and not too far from Stellenbosch. Breakfast selection was good value for money. The room had a great view of the vineyards. Will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrobertsonmarais
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you in future! Theresa

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
2.8 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,530 reviews
6.0 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
315 reviews
1.3 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#9 of 16 in Stellenbosch
494 reviews
0.8 km away
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
#2 of 114 in Stellenbosch
314 reviews
5.2 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#4 of 114 in Stellenbosch
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse is an independant 4-star accommodation gem in the Winelands. Situated on a working wine farm, the guesthouse has 16 well-equipped rooms. Enjoy breakfast in summer on the deck outside, while enjoying the beautiful vineyard views. Cosy up infront of the fireplace in winter - enjoying some of our estate wines (including cabernet sauvignon, cabernet franc and petit verdot varietals). Now offering our guests a mobile spa service (please enquire from our reservation/reception area). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House

Address: M12, Polkadraai Road | Vlottenburg, Stellenbosch 7604, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $130 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would choose a room that looks out over the front vineyard and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles victorian5, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose either bordeaux or champagne suite”
 of 5 bubbles GaryC571, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room which was great, it viewed the street side but there are vineyards first before you see the street in the distance”
 of 5 bubbles jessterne, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the vineyard behind the reception as there are some rooms facing the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Ngovila, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay