We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation was comfortable but I found it expensive for my time there. I originally booked for 3 nights and paid up front. However at the last minute I had a personal crisis and needed to change the booking to 2 nights only. They would not refund me for the one night despite that I had paid up front. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 97jennic
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Ms Critchfield, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with your most valuable feedback. We would like to acknowledge and appreciate your comments around having mentioned that your stay was indeed comfortable. With regards to your latter comment, our sincere apologies that you felt dismayed regarding your request for a refund for the one... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at L&L at the beginning of november 2016. We just came out of Cape Town and we wanted some peace and quite for a few days. The room was small (too much furnuture) fantastic bed, strange bathroom (made no sense), good shower, clean. Breakfast is between 7.00 and 9.00 (very early) and is ok. Nothing special, basic bread, cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank dhrk
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. It is through your comments that we can take remedial action necessary to prevent a similar situation from re-occurring. We sincerely apologise to have left a poor impression and can assure you that we are always striving to deliver the... More 

durban
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the guesthouse, clean, secure. However bottled water should be provided. an this should be stored in the fridge that is provided. otherwise i was happy with the room in total and will certainly use it again for both business and pleasure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lucilleelizabethw
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We love hearing from our guests and particularly about their experience whilst staying with us. There is most certainly no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by our guests. The success of excellence is a team effort and takes many small details to create... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Between two flights this is a perfect place to stay. Very friendly and warm personal and a beautiful place. Cheap as well. Nice and clean and a pool just outside the breakfast room. I can recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gunk928
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such kind words about your experience at our property. We have such a wonderful, close-knit team that strives towards our common goal in ensuring we take absolute care of our guests staying here at Life & Leisure. Your feedback fills us with immense pride and we trust we shall have the pleasure and... More 

Aartselaar, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice place to stay with an excellent breakfast. I have enjoyed also very much the hospitality of the personnel. The room is very comfortable and kept clean. Only, some the bathroom stuff could be filled up better (but this is really a very minor critique). Definitely a guesthouse to be recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emmanuell486
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, We are always striving to improve on our current offering and sincerely value your feedback. We shall ensure we pay extra care in replenishing, with specific focus and attention to our bathroom amenities. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looked after very well on this short trip to Stellenbosch. Life and Leisure was a quirky, friendly and spotless place to stay. Very comfy and very lovely indeed. I would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Q201DYryang
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and lovely time with us, although short. We look forward to your return and trust the next time, it will be for much longer. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night and we really enjoyed our stay! staff were friendly and helpful. The place was exactly as it looked on pictures, everything was neat and working. Location was great, walking distance to the food places and secure parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tarajwilliams
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Team are all so proud to have served you! We look forward to your return, hopefully for a longer period. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a well-run establishment, which lived up to expectations on all fronts. Very comfortable, sharp attention to detail and everything you might need - from bar fridge, utensils, glasses and cutlery - discreetly tucked away in cupboards. Even fresh fruit in the room.... Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joannf55
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your superb review of our establishment. The team and I are humbled by your most kind words. We are always looking at innovative ways to improve our product offering and the personalised service we render to all our guests staying at Life and Leisure. An absolute pleasure and looking forward to having you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Just stayed over for the weekend as part of wedding party - booked most of the rooms and enjoyed a great reunion, wedding and farewell. Was like staying in one of the families homes. Pretty, clean, central and an efficient an friendly Team of hosts to ensure all in place. Many thanks to all at L&L. Fran & James -... More 

Helpful?
Thank James K
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Fran & James, Thank you for your lovely words regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be of assistance to make your weekend both enjoyable and memorable. The Team are all so proud to have served you! We look forward to your return.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend of my wedding. The staff were amazing and made us feel so at home. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very accommodating to our needs. We definitely would recommend this guesthouse to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle K
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. We are all thankful for your most kind words. We look forward to your return. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.6 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#6 of 16 in Stellenbosch
608 reviews
0.5 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#2 of 16 in Stellenbosch
298 reviews
0.6 km away
Albarosa Guesthouse
Albarosa Guesthouse
#38 of 114 in Stellenbosch
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Baruch Guest House
Baruch Guest House
#28 of 114 in Stellenbosch
94 reviews
1.3 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#3 of 114 in Stellenbosch
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#8 of 114 in Stellenbosch
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $147 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 8 faces Van Riebeeck Street, which is quite bustling and therefore noisy until around 23:00. I think room 7 will be quieter. These rooms are however not en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles michelefromearth, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Because this venue is in the thick of everything, it can be a little noisy, if you are looking for something quiet and tranquil, then I would not stay near the university.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainflake2000, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“ask for the room with balcony”
  • warm welcome
  • street outside hotel
 of 5 bubbles Doris325, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Make sure the air con is working!”
 of 5 bubbles Jellybellyfiddler, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
“don't book here. The picture on the website i not what you get”
 of 5 bubbles SeppieBornman, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay