We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
 Click to rate
Bedfordview
Reviewed 1 week ago

That in itself with the noise of students till after midnight you will love or hate. But if you're participating in it, it's walking distance, like every thing else. Very pleasant streets to walk in. The unit is a typical flat, small and crampy bur well equipped. A few things like the shower leaks and basin plugs not working is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benv758
Cape Town, Western Cape
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely experience. We were taken care from the get go. Rsevations were in constant contact with us after we made the booking,assuring us in every way. How to get to Stellenbosch, looking forward to welcoming us. On arrival we were given a warm welcome. Our apartment in Andringa Walk was beautifully styled and well appointed. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renewentzel
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to help you relax after celebrating a festive event such as a wedding! Make sure to come and visit us again in future; and we will be ready to welcome you with even more warmth. Until...

Vänersborg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in the center of Stellenbosch. The interior and the location near the university was perfect. Good to have a pool during the warm days. Stellenbosch is in the middle of the wine district so it was many places to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchrister
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your superb review of our establishment. The team and I are humbled by your most kind words. We are always looking at innovative ways to improve our product offering and the personalised service we render to all our guests staying at Life and Leisure. An absolute pleasure and looking forward to having you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Life and Leisure is very convenient, close to the centre of town and to the university campus. Highly recommended and we will definitely stay there again. The check in was very efficient. There is secure, lock up parking underneath the building and the apartment is very secure and well equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312578Sarah92
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We love hearing from our guests and particularly about their experience whilst staying with us. There is most certainly no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by our guests. We thank you once again for your lovely review of our establishment and trust to...

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully decorated and very well appointed guesthouse located in short walking distance to downtown Stellenbosch. The area's infamous wineries are close by. Very comfortable rooms and a spectacular breakfast and an all around very friendly and helpful staff make the Life & Leisure Lifestyle guesthouse an excellent choice when visiting Stellenbosch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchguy65
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your superb review of our establishment. The team and I are humbled by your most kind words. We are always looking at innovative ways to improve our product offering and the personalized service we render to all our guests staying at Life and Leisure. An absolute pleasure and looking forward to having you...

Charente, France
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Our room was located in the building adjoining the reception area and behind the bright dining room and lovely lounge area. It was well equipped, reasonably spacious and the king size bed very comfortable. We slept well and never heard any noise from the kitchen and dining room, despite their close proximity to the room. Excellent breakfasts, a wide choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaineb01
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your most wonderful review, we value it immensely. It makes us feel proud to have served you. We believe in providing only the best in product and service delivery. The staff are extremely grateful for your kind words and we look forward to your return. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I found the apartments very adequate. Not very big, but it offered everything we needed. Staff was extremely helpful. Very well situated and within walking distance of university, shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marthie S
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. We are all thankful for your most kind words. We look forward to your return. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Recklinghausen, Germany
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had a pleasant stay. The rooms are nice, the breakfast was really good and the staff was so kind, especially Moses and Isaac. We would definitly come back. Just one thing to improve: room #3 in the right building was too hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bs1954
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Such a refreshing review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be of assistance to make your weekend both enjoyable and memorable. Breakfast is certainly one of the highlights we offer and our chef and the rest of the team are proud to have prepared and most importantly...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Flat is well equipped but too dark. We had a groundfloor flat in huis prion. Also, there was no furniture outside on the terrace. Very quiet though. Good and safe garage was included. Wifi was acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernd H
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, We are always striving to improve on our current offering and sincerely value your feedback. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation to our fellow travellers. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Speers Point, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Life and Leisure handled our late arrival and departure very well and support and service prior to and throughout our stay was top rate. The apartment itself was well appointed and had all the facilities we required. A small portable clothes line would be an excellent addition. The apartment was compact by comparison to elsewhere. The location is very good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterdN7596YR
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. We are all thankful for your most kind words. We look forward to your return. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.6 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
716 reviews
1.3 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#2 of 113 in Stellenbosch
412 reviews
0.6 km away
Albarosa Guesthouse
Albarosa Guesthouse
#46 of 113 in Stellenbosch
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
0.1 km away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#8 of 113 in Stellenbosch
634 reviews
0.4 km away
De Hoek Manor
De Hoek Manor
#38 of 113 in Stellenbosch
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $133 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“About 7min walk to town”
  • Nice table decor is changing every day
 of 5 bubbles swift_10, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont go there!”
 of 5 bubbles lyns659, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 faces Van Riebeeck Street, which is quite bustling and therefore noisy until around 23:00. I think room 7 will be quieter. These rooms are however not en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles michelefromearth, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Because this venue is in the thick of everything, it can be a little noisy, if you are looking for something quiet and tranquil, then I would not stay near the university.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainflake2000, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“ask for the room with balcony”
  • warm welcome
  • street outside hotel
 of 5 bubbles jiay2017, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5