We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baruch Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baruch Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Baruch Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is awesome just as you can see in photos. The breakfast was superb and the room really comfortable. Their manager Hester is a great person she help us a lot and was really kind with us. I totally recommend this place to stay !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco P
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. You could see that the decoration of the guesthouse was done with a lot of attention to details. The result is tasteful, but still very warm and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony or the pool after sightseeing. We really appreciated the help to select...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonet V
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and two of my daughters have recently stayed at Baruch Guest House for three nights whilst touring the beautiful areas of Stellenbosch and Fransshoek. We stayed in the 3person 'room with a view' suite. Extremely comfortable and spacious. A stunning place to stay. Warm, friendly, welcoming. Delicious home cooked breakfasts with home made bread and preserves, all to your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevFisher
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love every little detail of this B&B. The best place to stay in Stellenbosch! It felt more 5 star than 4star. Every comfort you can imagine. With 5 star service! Will surely come and stay over here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella V
Natalie S, Owner at Baruch Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for your kind review. It was SO nice to read and we really appreciate your effort to take the time to write it. Have a blessed week! Kind regards Natalie Scheepers

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked and paid for a specific room having viewed them on the web site and was not given the room! Ended up without a shower, with no explanation! As the guest house was fully booked we were unable to move room. Although the room was pleasant (polkadot room) it was frustrating not to get the Rose Room. Beautiful colourful decoration...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 895cheshire21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The guesthouse on Lovell is just amazing, very beautiful, spacious and peaceful. The staff is friendly and welcoming, we were given VIP treatment. Breakfast in the morning was always wonderful, fresh and delicious. It was the best 4 days, I definitely recommend this guesthouse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonhlanhla N
Baruch777, Owner at Baruch Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Nonhlanhla How very kind of you to take the time to write this review. I really appreciate the fact that you wrote this and I am going to make sure that all the staff see it. We never take any response for granted and it means a lot to us. I do hope that we see you soon again!...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the Baruch to be delightful. Our room, which opened onto the garden and pool, was charming, comfortable and immaculate. Breakfast in the morning was also excellent. Only note of caution is that the Baruch is located in a residential neighborhood just outside town. It was an easy walk in to look around but if you return in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msk10801
Natalie S, Owner at Baruch Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We really are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time we will fetch you from town, free of charge.. Kind regards Natalie

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last week I held a training conference at Baruch for 3 days and I wish to thank the ladies for all of their assistance and help. The room was set up each morning with paper, pens, pencils and tic tacs and the media and IT facilities worked excellently. When my netbook didn't connect to the projector, the ladies of Baruch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shy-Explore
Natalie S, Owner at Baruch Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Shy What a fantastic privilege to get to know you. It was REALLY nice to have you with us and yes, we were sad when you left. I honestly hope we will see you again. You are the kind of person that makes all our "hard work" turn into a blessing. I appreciate your review especially because you see...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely stunning guest house. Nothing negative can be said about this guest house. the staff is amazing, so accommodating and friendly. the rooms itself are of such high standard. from all the detail in the decor to the comfort and privacy. the breakfasts were of outstanding quality. from fresh fruit to breads and hot breakfasts. the options are endless. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Academic_Travellers
Natalie S, Owner at Baruch Guest House, responded to this review

This is such an uplifting and kind review. Thank you very much, we really value and appreciate your kind response. I will make sure that everyone at Baruch reads your review. I have to say that we have fantastic staff and I really love them to bits. They try to their best and a review like yours really encourages us...

wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hard to find initially Too far from town to walk difficult to get taxis Gardens poor one sun lounger between all the guests Staff were pleasant helped arrange wine tour at last minute which was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalesWilliams
Natalie S, Owner at Baruch Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed Guest, I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience at Baruch on Rhodes Noord. This spesific guest house is actually just off the very well known R44 and the exact coordinates as well as a thorough description is clearly stated on our website. We do not advertise the exact walking distance to town. Some clients...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
5.0 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
1.6 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#2 of 113 in Stellenbosch
412 reviews
2.8 km away
Summerwood Guest House
Summerwood Guest House
#7 of 113 in Stellenbosch
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Orchard Lane Guest House
Orchard Lane Guest House
#65 of 113 in Stellenbosch
31 reviews
1.9 km away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#8 of 113 in Stellenbosch
634 reviews
1.5 km away
Penelope's Guesthouse
Penelope's Guesthouse
#10 of 113 in Stellenbosch
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baruch Guest House is four star rated accommodation in Stellenbosch which offers the best of both, a perfect balance between homely accommodation, comfort and quality service. Baruch offers the visitor the perfect base as it is close to the Historic Town Centre, Stellenbosch University, many Wine Estates, Shopping Centers, Techno Park Business Park, Medi Clinic and Stellenbosch Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baruch Guest House

Address: 35 Rhodes North Street | Die Boord, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $151 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baruch Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baruch Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baruch Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are individually decorated”
 of 5 bubbles Shy-Explore, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very restful and quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles dougandjan, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each of the rooms are very nice Room with a view is very large, sunny and has got a big terrasse on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles EEbelgium, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had the Mexican room”
 of 5 bubbles lindaaU6565KC, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“remember the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles skip15000, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5