We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rusthuiz Guest House

Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Rusthuiz Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
97
29
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
29
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseleave your car keyslinen and towelsbusy roadour room was spaciousreceived a very warm welcomelike coming homewithin walking distancecentre of townshort walknice guesthousesecure parkingsouth africastayed here for nightsgardenlampsa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Close to the centre of town, this comfortable accommodation is the ideal springboard to explore Stellenbosch by foot. The warm fireplace creates an inviting atmosphere to relax in the lounge and read. Breakfast is simple with cereals, cheeses and eggs. The room was spacious with...More

Thank David L
Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 15 August 2016

Dear David We also love the fireplace in winter... especially on a cold rainy day! Happy you enjoyed it too. Would you be so kind as to give us a little more detail on what else you would like to see on our breakfast buffet...?...More

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The facility was neat and liveable. But definitely a disappointment in terms of the what we expected regarding the friendliness and welcoming of what a guest house should be. The only really friendly staff member was the male assistant manager (we just forgot his name)...More

Thank Ardele
Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Ardele We are so sorry to read that you were not a 100% happy with your stay at Rusthuiz. Our apologies for any staff member not being friendly and welcoming. We will look into that on our end. Thank you for the feedback. I...More

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Close to Dorpstraat (main road) and walking distance to bars and restaurants. Parking on premises. We were welcomed at our car and provided with coffee and thee during checkin. Fireplace and soft background music provided perfect atmosphere to relax in the living room. Our room...More

Thank mrepriels
Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 8 August 2016

Dear mrepriels It warms our hearts to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Rusthuiz. We agree that the fireplace is the best spot this time of the year... We love the turndown service that we offer and we are glad that...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed at Rusthuiz for one night in July 2016. What an stunning place.The room was big and in perfect condition. The breakfast was great and the service excellent. The warm water bottle in our bad after a night out in town was an really...More

Thank 306riaan
Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 30 August 2016

Dear 306riaan What a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was a great experience for you. Breakfast is our favourite meal of the day... and the most important one at Rusthuiz.... Glad you enjoyed that and the friendly...More

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed at Rusthuiz for one night during a 3 week trip of South Africa/Namibia and it was one of our favorite guest houses! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The garden was lovely and well looked after and the rest of the guest...More

Thank catherineruelens
Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Catherineruelens You made our day! All the staff here at Rusthuiz is delighted to read that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy that you were warm, cosy and loved breakfast. Hope to welcome you back in the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rusthuiz Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Family room is great - as above. Real feeling of luxury.."
Read review
"The honeymoon suite is the best!"
Read review
"Parking a little tight"
Read review
"Room 2 is upstairs and has a balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing