We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
18/12/2017 19/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rusthuiz Guest House

    13 Piet Retief Street | Krigeville, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    18/12/2017 19/12/2017
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good22%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    18 Dec19 Dec
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (216)
    There are newer reviews for Rusthuiz Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 132 reviews

    Reviewed 10 March 2014

    Ruishuiz is our regular Stellenbosch "home" on our annual SA trips and I have reviewed it favourably previously. This is a "more of the same" review - only difference is we stayed twice, 6 weeks apart this year. Rooms are well furnished and reasonably sized....More

    Thank grahamee
    Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 12 March 2014

    Dear Grahame & Jill Thank you for the feedback on your stay this year. It is always a delight to welcome you back and we look forward to your stay next year. We were able to fix the air-con "niggle" - it was a problem...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2014

    We had the pleasure of staying only one night, but would easily like to improve on that number during a next visit. Rusthuiz is a home away from home.. we had room 2, with a big balcony, a nice bathroom in a just very homey...More

    Thank LivefromAmsterdam
    Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 12 March 2014

    Dear LivefromAmsterdam I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rusthuiz and in Stellenbosch. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Kind regards René

    Reviewed 17 February 2014

    We just loved our stay (unfortunately too short) at Rusthuiz Guest House. We had a gorgeous room -- a very large and comfortable upstairs balcony room -- with a huge terrace and view of soothing greenery. The bathroom had lovely amenities and we could not...More

    Thank swane
    Response from Rene0705, Manager at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 21 February 2014

    Dear Swane Thank you very much for your review of Rusthuiz. We were all delighted to read your positive and detailed feedback. I am sure it would be of great help to other travelers. I must agree that watching the sun rise over the Stellenbosch...More

    Reviewed 14 January 2014

    Unfortunately we only had one night in this beautiful B&B, we were a party of 4 travelling around the area but all of us would have loved to stay here a little longer. We where in the two balcony rooms which were both luxurious and...More

    Thank Yvonne D
    Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 17 January 2014

    Dear Yvonne We all here at Rusthuiz are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the review and mentioning Hannelise's special service. She is a star and loved by everyone who meets her. We hope to welcome you back...More

    Reviewed 20 November 2013

    The staff and owner could not do enough for us during our stay. The property is close to the town and beautifully decorated with stunning outdoor spaces. We enjoyed many an hour by the pool enjoying the sunshine. We had a balcony room, which was...More

    Thank Sherrylann C
    Response from Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest HouseResponded 22 November 2013

    Dear Sherrylann What a pleasure to have read your review on Rusthuiz. We are all thrilled that you have had a comfortable and pleasurable stay with us and in our town. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kindest René Taylor

    Spier Hotel
    1,913 reviews
    #4 of 17 hotels in Stellenbosch
     
    Stellenbosch Hotel
    865 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Stellenbosch
     
    Eendracht Hotel
    406 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Stellenbosch
     
    Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
    811 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Stellenbosch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$114 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rusthuiz Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Stellenbosch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (68)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Spier Hotel
    1,913 reviews
    8.24 km away
     
    Eendracht Hotel
    406 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Stellenbosch Hotel
    865 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
    811 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Oppie Dorp Restaurant
    1,026 reviews
    .60 km away
    Stellenbosch Kitchen
    756 reviews
    .62 km away
    The Big Easy
    1,251 reviews
    .59 km away
    The Blue Crane & The Butterfly
    179 reviews
    .62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Stellenbosch Village Museum
    275 reviews
    .78 km away
    Dutch Reform Church
    105 reviews
    .78 km away
    Stellenbosch Town Hall
    31 reviews
    .57 km away
    Stellenbosch Wine Route Visitor Information Centre
    23 reviews
    .75 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Rusthuiz Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Family room is great - as above. Real feeling of luxury.."
    Read review
    "The honeymoon suite is the best!"
    Read review
    "Parking a little tight"
    Read review
    "Room 2 is upstairs and has a balcony"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing