We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resorte Marinha Dourada

Booking.comUS$47*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Resorte Marinha Dourada
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 725: English reviews
Start your review of Resorte Marinha Dourada
 Click to rate
Pune, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with family in month of November when rush is usually high being holiday season. Despite of that hotel staff arranged nice lake view room for us which made our stay more pleasant. There is clean swimming pool and baby pool as well. They serve breakfast which has variety of options. Service from restaurant area is poor. Though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayur1984
New Delhi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great experience during my stay in this hotel from 16 - 18 April 2017 for 02 nights. Location of the hotel is 2 kms from the Baga beach and near to Saturday night Bazaar. Resort is very big and have more than 200 rooms with two neat and clean swimming pools. All rooms are well maintained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj3119
barrett4, Manager at Resorte Marinha Dourada, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pankaj, Greetings from Resorte Marinha Dourada !!! Thanks for your lovely review.... we are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at Marinha.... about breakfast we will speak to our Chef.... Hope to see you soon...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have now stayed at this hotel 3x with family and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff go above and beyond to ensure you have the best stay with them possible and cannot be faulted for their friendliness and professionalism. There are plenty of taxis outside to explore the local area, with some great beaches including a free shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki D
barrett4, Manager at Resorte Marinha Dourada, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, Greetings from Resorte Marinha Dourada !!! Thanks for your lovely review.... we are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at Marinha.... Hope to see you soon...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this resort with my fingers crossed. Visiting Goa for first time and with family - never wanted to face any bad experience obviously. First impression was the Gate Keeper - "Bahadur". I read in one of the reviews about bad behavior of security guard of this resort so I tried to avoid him while entering the gate. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PranjalSarkar
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with friends who have been coming here for 10 years .Great location nice and quiet.Staff are great, hi to Sam (guard on the gate) lovely man. Swimming pool was nicely placed near to the rooms. Rooms could do with a bit of an update. But other than that no complaints. Hope to return again. Most English guests have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek D
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

As promised we have returned to this beautiful friendly hotel. This time my sister Linda came with us and she thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Special thanks to Sam at the entrance, Sashin and Tiger who worked the bar plus the restaurant and breakfast guys. Also the boys who clean the rooms, gardeners, security guards, reception and management.... everyone made us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janis O
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Awesome and nice location near to the arpora market. Walkable distance to arpora night market which happens once in a week. The location was pleasant and there is no rush. Room Rooms are quite big and spacious, have well maintained bathroom, air conditioning and balcony. Food The breakfast was simply awesome with wide variety of options. The bar which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JijuInduchoodan
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

after a long journey we arrived at the hotel entrance,we were warmly greeted by a smiling gentleman, Sam one of the hotel gaurds,who were always courteous. My first words as we came through the entrance was "wow that's beautiful", after seeing where the coach was dropping off before us in busy cramped dirty streets the murina dorada did not disappoint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanlamb
Daventry / England
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We returned to Resorte Marinha Dourada yet again at the beginning of March 2017 for 21Nights. Still opting to fly out of Gatwick on a Saturday early evening direct arriving Goa Breakfast time Sunday morning 8.5hrs good going all in all. BUT GREAT NEWS THOMSONS ARE FLYING OUT OF BIRMINGHAM AGAIN NEXT SEASON ALL BE IT LOOKS LIKE IT WILL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twelve-man
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I love this place it is a little bit of Paradise away from the hustle and bustle . 5 star grounds beautiful views and friendly staff. The rooms are a tad dated but compared to some Goan hotels they are amazing. Always clean fresh towels every day and sheets almost every day, mini bar is limited but amazingly cheap ,towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 222CarolM123

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (677)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
First Adult Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Second Adult Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool Facing) (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.4 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 15 in Arpora
1,568 reviews
0.7 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 15 in Arpora
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
388 reviews
0.6 km away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#3 of 15 in Arpora
196 reviews
35.0 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Resorte Marinha Dourada

Address: Tambudki | Anjuna Beach, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resorte Marinha Dourada 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorte Marinha Dourada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorte Marinha Dourada Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Resort Arpora
Marinha Dourada Hotel
Resorte Marinha Dourada Hotel Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Goa/Arpora
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorte Marinha Dourada staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Resorte Marinha Dourada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view comes from 2nd floor - don't miss that”
PranjalSarkar, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms 130 to 150”
F4731USderekd, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking one of the lakes.......lovely views.”
  • our room
india060, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all have a view you can chose between Lakes or Pools”
Twelve-man, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a lake view , high up is better but all are good , depends how you feel about stairs”
222CarolM123, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$40
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates