We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871 Indonesia
16 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Trip.com
US$92
View deal
Hotels.comUS$142
TravelocityUS$142
PricelineUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1752)
360
Panoramas (61)
Room & Suite (551)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 24 hotels in Candidasa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Indonesian
1284Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 728
  • 391
  • 110
  • 41
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paradise05196276032 wrote a review 23 Sep
3 contributions
Very nice hotel with zwo mainbuildings, bungalows and villas. they are all connected with a big beautiful garden, three pools. beach and sea are in front off the hotel. very friendly stuff, very good breakfast buffet and good food at dinner a la carte Also very nice poolbar. They also have a spa but we didnt use
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Magyar H wrote a review 19 Sep
1 contribution
Choosing the pool suite was a very good decision. The beach is very close but we could enjoy the private pool on the days it was not possible to go the the sea. The foods were great, the staff were extremely polite and did an excellent job. There are free transfers to Candidasa two times a day but they also arrange you a taxi anytime you want. The pool suite is beautiful. The 2 weeks we spent there was one of our best stays.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pool suite is the best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear magyarh, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We appreciate your time in sharing this with the others. We are very happy to know that you had a great time. We look forward to your return visit in the future. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hachikoken wrote a review 13 Sep
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
The hotel is beautiful and clean, however I had a lot of issues: I paid a premium (very high for Bali standards) to have an ocean view suite , which unfurtunately had zero privacy due to proximity to the restaurant/lounge. I basically needed to hide all the time to not be exposed to people.. The loud music and noises from the restaurant also made it impossible to rest making my "relaxing weekend" totally non relaxing... the service is disappointing too, the bar lady picks and chooses who to serve. the cleaning bangs the door early in the morning waking you up..then they do not come and clean the room.. telephone in room does not work and had to call up the manager..- the manager was nice in meeting me and hearing feedback, but didnt offer anything to resolve or compensate . I would have expected at least a complimentary drink or whatever as a gesture... a spa discount which has already inflated prices is definitely not appropriate as a way to compensate for all the inconveniences.. very disappointed and would not return.. :(
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear hachikoken, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. The Luxury Ocean View Suite that you stayed in is very popular due to its direct ocean view. However, we fully understand your concern on the privacy when you spend time in the balcony, as the suite is located on the second floor and close to the restaurant and bar. With regard to the sound of the music we have asked our team to lower the volume on both nights after receiving your feedback. We will have a look at some options to provide more privacy for this room type. It might be worth mentioning also that an option to move to another room with more privacy, away from the restaurant was already offered however this option was declined. We apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely yours, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kthe wrote a review 13 Sep
Jakarta, Indonesia77 contributions34 helpful votes
The upgrade to pool suite was so worth it. My preschooler is growing so fast, so we needed that extra bed space. Everything was huge, with its private cabana by the pool and a nice shrubbery for privacy. She can play in the pool while we can leisurely monitor her closely. We stayed in unit 801, which was only 5 mins walk to lobby, the beach, and the main restaurants. This is our 2nd time visiting Manggis, which is a great destination if you want to avoid the crowd. We love it here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear kthe, Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Candi Beach. We appreciate very much your kind review and thank you for sharing your positive experience online. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naomi wrote a review Aug 2022
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed the best week at Candi Beach hotel. The welcome was the warmest, nothing was too much for the staff and nobody passed without saying ‘hello.’ The food was delicious and there was a variety for a weeks stay. We upgraded to our own villa with a pool, it was spotless and had everything we needed. It was the perfect base for a special, memorable honeymoon. The hotels pools were also lovely and clean and the grounds perfectly kept. We were warned that Candi Dasa was quiet, but after 3 nights in Ubud we were glad for some down time without crazy traffic. The great thing about Bali is that getting a driver for the day is super easy. We climbed Mount Batur, went to Bali Safari and went squba diving in the town (Orca Company) all from Candi Beach. The spa at the hotel was also amazing, we had a lovely morning of treatments and were also treated to a picnic in the mountais and a special traditional meal on our final night. The other amazing honeymoon touches were a turndown every evening, a bottle of local sparkling wine on arrival, a floating breakfast in our pool and a flower bath at the spa. We were between a honeymoon in Europe or Bali, we’re so glad we went for Bali. We had so many amazing experiences in the friendliest place! The special touches and luxury for a fair price was also amazing. Suksma!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear NSeren, Thank you very much for sharing your honeymoon stay experience at Candi Beach. We are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and memorable. It is nice that you were able to do some activities on some of the days as well as having a relaxing time at the hotel on other days. Thank you very much for highlighting the friendliness of our staff, the spa and other extra services. Thank you for staying with with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Puspa Siagian wrote a review Aug 2022
Denpasar, Indonesia68 contributions9 helpful votes
Candi Beach Resort is an excellent choice for a stay in Karangasem. The room was ideal for a staycation. I had a fantastic seafood dinner at a restaurant with live music! The hotel staff has always been pleasant and helpful. I'm looking forward to my next visit to this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear puspasiagian, Thank you for sharing your good experience of staying with us. We greatly appreciate your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you also for highlighting our weekly program, seafood dinner with live music every Saturday. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Viktor A wrote a review Jul 2022
Sweden4 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed two nights and ate only at the resort. The second night after a mi goreng at the restaurant my girlfriend woke up at 2am and spent the rest of the night in the bathroom being sick, stomach cramps and everything else. We brought this up when checking out and the staff was dismissive, saying maybe she was not used to the temperature and noone else has had issues (there are many reviews on here about food poisonings at this place, so clearly others have had issues). They were very fast though to investigate the room and tell us off about having a drink from the minibar, we had already told them about this though but they misplaced the paper. It was clearly more important to get 42k idr(!) for a coke than poisoning someone for a few days. It's a shame because the pool and beach are amazing and the food tasted good but they are clearly cutting corners on the food hygiene which is unacceptable. The garden view bungalow was pretty small and dark, the view was another rooms doorway so curtains stayed closed most of the time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear 767viktora, We are sorry to hear that your stay experience with us was not up to your expectation. We fully agreed with you that no one should take it lightly when it comes to food hygiene therefore I sincerely apologise if our staff did not correctly address her way of responding to your concern. However, we also understand that we cannot immediately conclude that the problem was caused by food poisoning as it is necessary to do a medical check to be sure. Early investigation indicates that other guests who also consumed Mie Goreng on the same night did not have any issue with the food. We have also checked all the ingredients used for making the Mie Goreng and they are all in good condition. Rest assured that we are committed with the health and safety of our guests and we do have in house clinic and doctor available on call should our guests require medical assistance during stay. Staff and Food Hygiene standard check to our hotel is also done on a regular basis by the Health Department. We hope your girlfriend is feeling better now. Should you wish to communicate further with us on this please feel free to write to us via email. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
josep a wrote a review Jun 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia65 contributions6 helpful votes
This place in the south east of Bali, not as crowded as Kuta or Nusa Dua, but they have a beautiful place and beach. this place is the perfect place for relaxing but still not far from the city, they have 3 public pools and several rooms option. the room very cozy and clean with nice big bathroom. Breakfast was great with a lot of option. The staff very friendly and helpful. And there are several warung (local restaurant) near the Resort, if want to have others option for dinner. This could be one of must to stay in Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear josep a, We appreciate very much your kind review. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are happy to learn that you had a great time and enjoyed the facilities and our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xtacie wrote a review Jun 2022
san francisco136 contributions21 helpful votes
We decided to get married in Bali and we could not have made a better choice for a venue and vacation. From my first correspondence until check-out after our stay we could not have asked for anything more. Planning a wedding from 8500 miles away sounds like a daunting undertaking but Shinta made it a seamless and wonderful experience from beginning to end. She nailed it! I could not have envisioned a more perfect wedding. Now on to the resort and stay. Our villa was absolutely beautiful. From our private pool with beautiful landscaped grounds to a light and bright airy room we couldn't have been more comfortable. Every morning we were warmly greeted by the staff at breakfast and dined overlooking a peaceful beach. Everyone from the housekeeping staff to the groundskeepers, severs, and clerical staff were so gracious. We treated ourselves to the spa almost every day of our stay and they were some of the best (and most reasonably priced) treatments we've every had. We felt like royalty. We can't wait to celebrate our 1st anniversary at Candidasa Beach Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear xtacie, We are glad to read your review that your stay was enjoyable and memorable. Thank you very much for highlighting that you were very pleased with the services provided by one of our staff member, Shinta as well as the rest of our team. It is such an encouragement to have happy guests staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your honeymoon trip. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorenzo V wrote a review May 2022
Prague, Czech Republic3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Everyone is super friendly and efficient. We spent 10 nights all inclusive. Amazing experience, the staff is always smiling and ready to comply. Not even one issue. All is perfectly organized and you will be surprised by how supportive they are.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The parking area is big and the car rental will deliver motorbike and car directly in the resort...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear Lorenzo V, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience of staying with us. We are happy to know that our team were helpful and friendly. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candi beach cottage hotel candidasa, candi beach cottage karangasem
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemCandidasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mendira House (0.2 km), Dasa Temple Beach (0.05 km), and Alam Zempol Natural Bath and Aroma Product (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Padang Kecag, Warung Lu Putu, and Warung Smiley.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Candi Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Candi Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Candi Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Candi Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Candi Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.