Dasa Wana Resort

Jln. Raya Ulakan, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871 Indonesia
One of the garden views from room 5
Traveller (58)
Guests are asked not to feed the birds monkeys dogs and cats...this little one helped himself to papaya..very cute 😊
Dining (13)
superieur room
Room & Suite (9)

View prices for your travel dates

S$36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#12 of 24 hotels in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Dasa Wana Resort is a small and comfortable resort with 5 bungalows and 4 superior rooms, situed around the swimmingpool in a magnificient tropical garden. All bungalows and rooms have a terrace with privacy. All are equipped with airco, safetybox, coffee and tea facilities, free wireless internet fiber at least on the terraces and a minibar. Some rooms have a kitchenette. Dasa Wana has his own restaurant where you can order excellent meals for reasonable prices. The resort is situated at the entrance of Candidasa and all shops and restaurants are nearby on walking distance. The location of Candidasa is on the south east coast of Bali makes it possible to visit most tourist attractions of Bali in one day trips. The resort has a contract with a team of English speaking qualified drivers and comfortable cars
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Massage
24-hour security
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jln. Raya Ulakan, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871 Indonesia
86Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joy S wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia53 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 5 wonderful nights. I would describe it like going to grandma’s house. A little old but so comfortable and inviting with little treasures and surprises along the way. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained with lots of butterflies and birds and even an early morning visit from the monkeys. We stayed in a superior villa with comfortable twin beds. With a sitting room come kitchen and a back and front porch to sit there was plenty of room to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Towels and pool towels were supplied but there are not any toiletries so you will need to bring your own. The pool was clean and enough lounges and umbrellas for everyone. Pool service and lunch by the pool is available. Breakfast was limited with a set menu but the food was good. The lunch and dinner prices are equal to local eating places in the area. All the staff were lovely and happy to help when required. They helped us with an outing to Blue Lagoon and made phone calls on our behalf to a local tailor who did not speak English. It is on a busy road but with a long driveway and all the vegetation around you do not hear the traffic. It is not right in the centre but close enough for an easy walk to places. It does not have the beach views like some of the other places but as the beaches are not very accessible or that good for swimming I think that the extra you pay is not really worth it and would choose to stay at this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lichikanova wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a real nice experience to live in this kind of apartment. You have your little house, where you have like little kitchen, fridge also one gallon of water than bathroom and separate room with beds. Pool and all area was so beautiful that I cannot explain and also pictures cannot say because you have to see it live. Before I was going there I was reading too much recommendations and looking at the pictures but reality is much better than I have seen and read. Garden was wonderful with lot of coloured butterflies, when you look around you see palms and also far away you can see also monkeys. We really feel like we live in little jungle. I can totally recommend this place and if I go one more time to Bali this place I would like to see also one more time. It was nice stop.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: We had room number 1.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stormsus wrote a review Dec 2012
Tarbert, United Kingdom43 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have known about Dasa Wana for some years, our first time here and it does not disappoint. It is not a 5 star luxury international resort, but a little haven with all the creature comforts of home and Balinese hospitality combined in a tropical hideaway.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saraj wrote a review Feb 2017
Brisbane Region, Australia289 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to Canidasa many times and looked and stayed at many resorts but didn't know that Dasa Wana Resort existed.
The resort is on the non-beach side of the main street up a long driveway as you come into the town and what a paradise it is!
Set amongst the most beautiful tropical gardens with a lovely pool with traditional style bungalows this resort has superior rooms, free standing bungalows with separate bedrooms and fabulous large villas all reasonably priced.
The restaurant serves delicious food at very low prices. It is definitely the best value food in Canidasa and in a superb tropical environment overlooking the pool.
The staff is friendly and welcoming.
Highly recommend a visit to this superb resort which is within a short walk to all that Canidasa has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
divewench wrote a review Aug 2012
Chatham, United Kingdom590 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night in Villa 2 last week, the room is very well appointed for a resort in CandiDasa, the grounds are very nice and the staff attitude and breakfast service very good indeed. Also later stayed for one night in Villa 7, which wasn't quite so nice, needed updating but was clean and tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AustraliaAnthony wrote a review May 2017
Hampton, Australia171 contributions109 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I first came to Bali in the early 1970s. This takes me way back.
Heavy dark timber doors, joinery and free standing wardrobes. Lots of traditional carvings and art work.
Some concessions to modernity: there is a wifi service but very slow.
Notionally there is hot water but not in my bungalow and the kitchenette sink has only cold water. Whilst there is a kettle no tea and coffee are supplied. Cutlery and crockery are an odds and sods mix.
The pool is very small and the staff often absent from reception.
The saving grace is the restaurant. With just a handful of staff they produce high quality traditional Balinese food and some European staples.
In summary: a quaint but charming pocket of the pre-boom Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kees S, Owner at Dasa Wana Resort
Responded 16 May 2017
Thank you for your reply. It helps us to improve the qualty of Dasa Wana Resort. Our policy is, that we offer a real Balinese atmosphere and qualified rooms. If you have any complains, please contact our manager. 24 hours there is staff availeble, but indeed not always in the front office. I hope you will enjoy your further stay in Dasa Wana Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeterVossen wrote a review Oct 2013
Echt, The Netherlands2 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
from the October 2 until October 16 we spent out vacation here.
A super resort. Small but very nice and quiet.
The personel very nice ans helpfull
If you ever go to Candidasa, this is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: alle accommodatie is goed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ytsoy440359 wrote a review Aug 2018
Tashkent, Uzbekistan1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Dasa Wana Resort for 10 days. Somebody will say that 10 days in Candidasa is too much, but Dasa Wana was a perfect place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff that is always ready to help and give advice. Delicious and not expensive food at the restaurant. Special thanks to the girls from the kitchen because they cooked, served very well and helped in some situations. I do not want to forget the cleaning staff. They cleaned every day, the only thing if you want new towels just ask them. I want to thank our gardener, because Dasa Wana is located in the beautiful garden that surrounds you, the territory is clean and amazing. What about accomodation itself, the big bungalows, villas and rooms? Rooms are lovely, spacious. We stayed at the standard triple room with the big terrace, but it wasn't standard, it was more than we expected. The room has a safe, a big fridge, a TV, a wardrobe, a sofa, an electronic kettle, a coffee machine, kitchen utilities and etc. We love sitting and drinking coffee on the terrace when breeze from the ocean blows. Dasa Wana is not located on the beach, but it is a plus, it is not noisy, and the ocean is a couple minutes to go. The hotel also has not big, but clean pool. We felt ourselves at home comfortable and even didn't want to leave.
If we stay again in Candidasa, Dasa Wana is our only choice,
Thanks to the manager Ketut, he will always help.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Standard Triple room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stormsus wrote a review Apr 2016
Tarbert, United Kingdom43 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Central location, very clean and tidy, great food (allegedly the best chicken satay around) and service. What else do you want? Super friendly staff, check. Reliable wifi, check. Coupled with a short stroll to "down town" Candidasa, everything to hand. No need to go elsewhere, however very central to some the great spots and attractions on Bali. Just great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kees S, Eigenaar at Dasa Wana Resort
Responded 12 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your message. It's a honour to us, to serve pur guests as good as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christinerPerth wrote a review Oct 2019
perth77 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked two nights away from Kuta hoping to find a peaceful calm environment. I didn't stay at the property I normally do and hoped that the Dasa Wana resort would live up to at least some of the photos and reviews...it exceeded my expectations...it was perfect in every way. I could not have asked for more. The staff were amazing, the property's gardens were stunning and there wasn't one thing I could have asked for that wasn't there already in the room including filtered water and a ceiling fan and a mozzie zapper on the verandah. A great deal of thought has gone into making guests feel welcome and comfortable. The restaurant on site offers beautiful food at very reasonable prices and the female staff there are incredibly kind and helpful. Google maps show the property as being some way out from the centre but it's not and it's just across the road from the beach. I have one regret and that is I didn't stay longer. Someone with limited mobility might find the stairs at the top of the property a little difficult but there are handrails and the steps are wide and not continuous so in not rushing it could be managed. I love this property and have already recommended it to friends and family. I would definitely return for a much longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Room 5 is beautiful and can be made into an interconnecting room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chillybilly asked a question Jun 2017
Ballarat, Australia312 contributions186 helpful votes
Can you smoke in any area of resort as I like the occasional cigarette??
Answer from Kees S
Huijbergen, The Netherlands29 contributions7 helpful votes
Smoking is not allowed inside the rooms and in the restaurant as long as other quests are eating
drighe246136 wrote a tip Feb 2020
Biot, France1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bungalow with terrace"
Read full review
Lichikanova wrote a tip Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had room number 1."
Read full review
mtjiu680890 wrote a tip Nov 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"big room, clean and have little kitchen"
Read full review
christinerPerth wrote a tip Oct 2019
perth77 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 5 is beautiful and can be made into an interconnecting room. "
Read full review
jbooga863316 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Bali, Indonesia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3 bed toom with shower ,refrigerator ,hot waterkoker,and a nice uitdoor sitting area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Candidasa area.
PRICE RANGE
S$31 - S$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemCandidasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DASA WANA RESORT (S̶$̶6̶5̶) S$35: See Reviews and (Bali/Candidasa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Dasa Wana Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Dasa Wana Resort?
Nearby attractions include Candi Dasa (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dasa Wana Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dasa Wana Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dasa Wana Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dasa Wana Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dasa Wana Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Bintang, LOAF Candidasa, and The Hot Dog Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dasa Wana Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Dasa Wana Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Dasa Wana Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Dasa Wana Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Candidasa.
Are pets allowed at Dasa Wana Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dasa Wana Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
All Candidasa HotelsCandidasa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CandidasaHotels near Dasa Wana Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire