We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

TripAdvisorUS$93*
View Deal
#11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$93*
US$94*
US$159*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,164: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

This was my 2cnd year to club suncity and I was slightly disappointed. We arrived in the early hours of the Tuesday morning and the rooms were completely wrong, I had 6 in my party and only 4 beds and a couch was made up, my daughters room smoke alarm was beeping and there were lizards in the room ,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ninny41
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing your holiday experience on this platform for us. It is very rare we get two "average" ratings in one week. I have started to question myself and my team. I am very sorry as you were not given the correct room types and beeping smoke detectors ( that is only because of...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Returned last week from a family holiday with my husband and 2 sons at Suncity Hotel where we had both good and bad experiences. There was an initial mix up with the rooms. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and the rooms we had booked were not available (had booked 2 twin rooms together but were allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank j056
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and criticism. I do apologise for the wrong room type. As I mentioned on our facebook page and in numerous replies, we have refurbished about 80 % of the rooms. It was unlucky of you to get an old one. However, the standards all in the rooms are the same (...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Best location in Oludeniz, 5 minutes walk to the beach, 2 minutes to the shops. Comfortable, clean rooms, suite rooms are great for families. Ground floor rooms are a bit dark and there were lots of mosquitos in the dark corridors, which got into our room every time we opened the door - choose a higher floor if you can!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BeeDee0416
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much putting this wonderful review on tripadvisor for us. Mosquitos can sometimes be a pain actually. We do regular spraying but you can still see some. I have a meeting with my chef almost everyday and discuss how we can still improve our food standards. Our next surprise is we will be serving waffle very...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Wow what a fantastic holiday all thanks to the wonderful staff of Suncity managed by a very friendly gentleman Omar. All of the entertainment team gave their all to ensure the guests were gappy abd entertained. Thank you to Dee Dee for the aqua aerobics every afternoon. Gemma terrific as a cchildren's entertainer. Young Jimmy is just a great young...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank keri_w21
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Keri, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor for us. I have been flattered by your words - a very friendly gentleman- thank you very much indeed. ( I honestly got blushed ). Bibi, Hazar and Jimmy have been doing a wonderful job so far. Cemre at the miniclub is a...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Recently returned from this great hotel for our third stay there. There have been some changes to the hotel which I can say are all for the better, the hotel is ideally situated for all the splendid things to do in Olu Deniz, all the staff are very polite and helpful and always make you feel welcome. The entertainment staff...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Darren G
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Darren, We have already passed the middle of the season and I would like to thank every single guest for chosing Suncity Hotel & Beach Club for their Holidays. I also would like to thank all of you for taking your time and sharing your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor. We will be honoured to see you for the fourth...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

First impression.....after a long journey from the airport, there was no welcome drink only an understaffed reception desk......therefore we dumped bags and headed for the nearest bar, we were kindly given 1 free drink (we landed after midnight). This was a little disappointing. A warmer welcome would be recommended. Things improved, the entertainment team got all involved in the activities,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pip K
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Pip & Terry, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing this review on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry as we couldn't give a good impression on your arrival. I will have a serious word with my front office team today. ( I keep telling in training sessions First İmpression is the Last İmpresion ). On the...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Just had an amazing time at this hotel. Myself and friend visited for a just over a week. Room was of a very high standard. Excellent cleaners cleaned the room every day. The resort was kept wonderfully clean and the gardeners work hard to keep the grounds beautiful. There was an amazing choice of food throughout the day and night,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jayde-in-Wales
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jade, You have made my Monday, thank you very much indeed. ( I wish we could have jumped from Sunday to Tuesday, I don't know why but I hate Mondays :) ). The food is really amazing here and there is almost everything for everyone. I am proud of my staff, as you mention on your review, from the...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel very clean & friendly Arrived at 6am in the morning and was greeted by friendly staff and shown straight to our room Food was always fresh and a good variety for almost all of the day A good range of drinks available Our 3rd visit to the hotel and was glad to see the slush machine back available A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Polly P
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Polly, Thank you very much for this excellent review. That is very kind of you. It was an honour for me and my team to accommodate you in Suncity Hotel for the third time. The entertainment team has been doing a great job. Cemre at the mini club is an amazing girl and all the children and their parents...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

After a cruise we stayed here for 3 nights to our surprise we were given a honeymoon suite with jacuzzi bath in the room it was great, if you wanted to sunbath around the main pool you needed to put towels out about 6.30 we chose the adult pool which was quieter also had a quiet pool bar. The ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle66573
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your stay here in Suncity Hotel. You were lucky enough to be given honeymoon suite and hope you enjoyed it. I can see what you mean about the entertainment - comedy sketch show- and we cancelled that show and put something else instead of this. Our beach club is...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Found the hotel , location , staff and food very good . Just a short stroll from the busy main strip so you can have a walk , shop or try a different bar or restaurant if you wished for a change . Food was very good and a lot of praise must go to the restaurant and bar manager...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul S
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Paul, What a wondurful feedback, thank you very much indeed, you have made my Saturday. My loyal restaurand and bar manager Sukru and his team have been doing an incredible job for the last two years. The barmen, the waiters and all the boys and girls working at the back stage ( You do not see them very often...

1,449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (667)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Relax Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.1 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,285 reviews
0.3 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
567 reviews
2.6 km away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You’ll find this place tucked at the foot of Mount Babadag. Green hillsides provide the backdrop, so great views are in no short supply. What’s more, there’s a sand-and-shingle beach just a couple of minutes’ walk away. And the world-famous Olu Deniz Lagoon can be reached in ten minutes.Back at the hotel, the pool takes centre-stage. It’s in the shape of a figure-of-eight and is bordered by bright pink bougainvillea and cushioned loungers. There’s a poolside snack bar with an al fresco terrace, too. Elsewhere, an indoor pool and a traditional Turkish bath provide additional take-it-easy spots, while a tennis court caters for the more active crowd. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Price Range: $119 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncity Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suncity Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun City Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Sun City
Sun City Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suncity Hotel & Beach Club staff and other travellers.
257 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (257)

Questions? Get answers from Suncity Hotel & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be honest and talk to the reception.”
gokhang982, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the blocks at the back of the hotel away from the pool as the pool bar is quite noisy at night”
steveharrisonknight, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on upper floors are quieter. we stayed in 835 and got sun on the balcony in the evenings and great views of the para gliders”
CarolMcAllister, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Luvly room. Great staff. Will visit again soon ”
russsel, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay near the main building if you on your own..I was put right at back of complex. Although very quiet I was a little nervy walking through the grounds on my own every night in the dark...”
cirencester, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$94
Hotels.comUS$93
HotelQuicklyUS$159
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates