Montebello Resort Hotel

Montebello Resort Hotel

236. Sok. No:4 Belceğiz Mah., Oludeniz 48340 Türkiye
Traveller (1889)
So relaxing by the pool !
Pool & Beach (327)
Room & Suite (281)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#55 of 142 hotels in Oludeniz
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Darts
Kids club
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Turkish

Location

236. Sok. No:4 Belceğiz Mah., Oludeniz 48340 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Dalaman Airport
35.5 km
See all flights
Kastelorizo Airport
61.1 km
See all flights
1,919Review409Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 981
  • 528
  • 245
  • 94
  • 74
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LJW42 wrote a review Sept 2020
Derby, United Kingdom234 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would have given 5 stars as the hotel is really nice, but I requested a quiet room on booking and I also emailed the hotel prior to arriving asking the same and ended up right next to the kids slide/pool when late afternoon groups of adults went in shouting etc! Whilst I appreciate we are there to have fun and enjoy our holidays, some people like a bit of quiet occasionally. Woke up early hours ie 3am people coming in shouting drunk, our neighbours were partying from 2.30am onwards, complained and it went quiet the next night but not for people coming in from the town. Some others changed rooms because of it. This isn’t a hotel for peace & quiet.
Apart from that, it’s meticulously clean, the food is perfect, always plenty of choice, the restaurant manager has high standards of his staff which is good to see. Hand sanitizer on every table, be gentle with it, it comes out fast.
Pool is gorgeous, surrounded by mountains, just lovely. Sun beds are set apart due to Covid but people soon move them, we usually got there about 8.30am and had no trouble getting a sun bed.
Pool bar is adequate, entertainment not bad what we saw of it, we preferred to go out in the evening.
The lady who cleaned our room was lovely and anyways stopped to greet us, she soon got us a top sheet as the blanket supplied was quite scratchy. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Hairdryer in the bathroom is connected to the wall and difficult to use as there’s a small hose attached to it. If you have thick hair take your own.
We never had our temperature checked once and you didn’t need to wear a mask, but if your concerned re Covid, stay at home.
Hotel has a photographer that wanders around, £4 per image and he’s really good.
Overall a good stay, apart from lack of sleep. All staff friendly & a credit to the hotel. Had a late check out at a cost of £30 which was appreciated due to late flight.
Thanks Montebello Resort for a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oludeniz Montebello, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Dear LJW42 We are absolutely thrilled to read your wonderful review of Sundia Exclusive by Liberty Fethiye. It warms our hearts to know that your expectations not only lived up to reality but were exceeded during your stay with us. We wish you lovely year wıth your family and We are looking forward see you agaın. Kındly Regards Montebello Resort Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveChapman wrote a review Oct 2020
Wirral, United Kingdom197 contributions164 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is in a great location and just a few minutes to bars, restaurants and the beach. Rooms were a bit small and basic but was kept beautifully clean. The aircon was pretty rubbish, complained once to see if it could be looked at but after maintenance had looked it still seemed to be just blowing slightly cool air into a very warm room.

Covid-19 procedures in place, plenty of sanitiser, sunbeds 2m apart and staff wearing facemasks. Everyday it was announced at the pool certain rules, e.g. no towels on beds before 8 a.m. No moving beds into larger groups, no sitting at tables in groups larger then 3, temperatures to be taken when re-entering the hotel and to wear facemasks when you leave the hotel.
None were ever enforced.

The pool areas were great and lovely views of surrounding mountains. The pool itself was fantastic.

Food for me was great, something different everyday and was always hot, but for my fussy wife not so keen on the mains that were served, but saying that did not go hungry. Social distancing of the tables in the restaurant was great but unfortunately at serving counters the clientele totally ignored this and seemed to want to get in front of you or stand right behind you so when you turned around to leave they right in your face.

We ate out a couple of times, once in the Secret Garden, this was best and the Lemon Tree, not as good but a little cheaper.

Went shopping down the strip a few times, again most people not wearing mask, we did. No pressure to buy from shop owners, pretty laid back and picked up a few things.

The staff were very hard working and pleasant to talk to, special thanks to Sammy at the pool and Ali in the restaurant.

It was our first time in Turkey and Olu Deniz, it’s lovely resort and we will certainly try Turkey again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oludeniz Montebello, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Dear Steve Chapman Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and that it continues to be one of your favorites. Your compliments about our staff, food selection, and overall experience mean a lot to us.We truly appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable stays at Monte bello Resort Hotel. If there is anything we can do to make your future visits even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Kındly Regards Montebello Resort Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca K wrote a review Sept 2020
23 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my family have been extremely impressed by the kind, hard working staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The food is to die for with the chicken falling of the bone and the beef cooked to perfection! This is our first time travelling to Turkey and after our experience in the Montebello hotel we are pleased to say we will definitely be returning. The staff can’t do enough for you and always have a smile on their face despite the long hours they work. They say good morning and make everyone feel welcome. Everywhere is clean and they make you feel safe with their usage of masks and visors (even though they must be boiling in the heat). There are plenty of sun beds for everyone and safe slides for younger children. The rooms are cleaned daily and they have water ready in the fridge for late arrivals. The beach is less than a 20 minute walk and you can walk through the market that have cheap yet high quality items. The sea is a beautiful blue and is easy to see the fish underneath you. The internet is not the best at the hotel but it makes for a relaxing holiday without being constantly messaged from reality!!!! We have absolutely loved it and will be back soon - 100% recommend !!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oludeniz Montebello, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Dear Rebeccakh7631QW Thank you for the nice comments you shared with us. Your evaluations are very important for our hotel. We would be very happy to share your nice comments with the hotel management thank you agaın for recommend us for future and I hope you will have a lovely summer, we will be happy to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards Montebello Resort Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy B wrote a review Aug 2020
16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is kept spotless from when you first arrive at Reception the staff are wearing face masks. The staff that work in the resturant wear gloves, masks and visors. There is plenty of hand sanditiser in the hotel. Meals and drinks are varied
with local to international meals. Roomes are keep clean with towels being changed daily if required? All the staff work extremely hard.. animation team Sam is the highlight to our holiday, leaving with lovely friendly memories. If you get the chance have some holiday photographs done by Fred very professional and friendly.
Overall highly recommended hotel and will return ☆☆☆☆☆
Hotel is approx 5~10 min walk to the strip via the Rose Garden for refreshments!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Huseyın HASYUCEL, Genel Müdür at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you for your positive feedback which made us happy and smile 🙏 Looking forward to see you again soon. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaluxo wrote a review Sept 2022
United Kingdom23 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Was dreading arriving here and tried to cancel a few weeks before as we saw many bad reviews and comments on oludeniz groups before coming however we didn’t as would have lost all of money and we are so glad we didn’t.

Our room was huge as we were given a family room despite only being 2 of us, our cleaner worked hard everyday morning until late afternoon (block 4 ground floor) and left swans and flowers on our bed twice which was nice, she was so friendly and happy every time you saw her and could speak some English and chatted to us asking if we were okay and to have a nice day etc which is rare.

Food at breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack was plentiful although there were some unusual dishes as you find with most all include buffets you could always find something, the freshly cooked pasta was my favourite. We never stayed in on an evening as having been to olu before we know there’s so much going on in resort on a night therefor didn’t book this hotel as an all inclusive type holiday where you don’t leave the hotel, mainly booked as we visited when it first opened 10 years ago as bed and breakfast and liked this hotel given it’s much more modern than the smaller B and B traditional hotels in the area and for the price difference even just to use for breakfast, dinner and drinks in the day was worth it.

Animation team work really hard during the day with various pool games, activities, mini club and dancing round the pool which makes a good atmosphere.

Cannot give a true review as some all inclusive travellers who may book this as somewhere to be in 24/7 however as a place to stay in general in my eyes is still a lovely, clean, modern, fun place after returning 10 years later.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oludeniz Montebello, Genel Müdür at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at Montebello Resort Hotel. It was a pleasure for us welcoming you in our hotel and we are glad that you had a fantastic holiday with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah h wrote a review Jul 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There was 10 of us at Montebello for 11 nights. On the first night we arrived really late at night, all restaurants closed and were too knackered to venture out but all starving. Hido (entertainer) came straight over and said he would order us all some food and not long after 10 Turkish wraps turned up. Was really good customer service from the start. The night boys on reception don’t speak the best English but they try their best!

It’s £20 a week to use the safe, our rooms were nice and clean, air con was great. Balcony really small but can’t fault the rooms.

Despite reviews saying you didn’t need to put towels down, we found during our stay people were putting them down late at night so if you wanted a good spot you didn’t have much chance. We resulted in having to get up at 6am to get a decent spot as by 06:30 everywhere was full and being 10 of us we’d never have got enough beds near each other. The pool was lovely, ends up like a massive bath from the heat but it’s cleaned every morning. The maids clean the pool side and wipe the tables down every morning too so was generally pretty clean.

Bar service was always good and quick, very consistent throughout our stay. The pool table you have to pay 50 Lira (£2.50) for but you get it for the whole area.

Massive thanks to the photographer Fred! Absolutely lovely man and so friendly, he remembers everyone’s names! He doesn’t charge to take your photos, but if you want to purchase any they are only £5 a photo. We got some amazing shots!

The entertainment in the day time was fab. Darts, water polo, pool etc. BIDO (entertainer) IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!! He completely made our holiday, he started just before we arrived but you’d never know. He really made our time at Montebello resort.

Beach party - they do try and sell this to you for a resort beach party. We didn’t realise it wouldn’t be suitable for families. Music is really loud and the bar staff at the beach club were pervy and rude and didn’t like it when you asked for your change. If you want to party and you’re 18 it might be for you..

All Inclusive food and drink. The drinks were fab, had pretty much all you could ask for! The food was decent too. It is very samey and I did venture out for lunch or dinner a few times to break it up a bit. There was always some sort of meat, salads, fish and then they cooked fresh pasta dishes so you can’t fault them really! Was definitely worth what we paid.

We would definitely return to Montebello. It’s in such a good location and a lot closer to the beach than some of the other big resorts. Everyone warned us turkey can be dangerous but we felt safe and it shocked us what a lovely area it is.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the beach club golden sands, go to tiger bar for drinks on seafront, go to hangout bar for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oludeniz Montebello, Genel Müdür at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2022
we are so happy to hear that you had nice experience in our hotel. Thank you for writing your review and recommending our hotel. We are expecting you in our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pooja V wrote a review Aug 2023
43 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, I'd say this was more 3* than 4*. We had a rocky start as a group of 14, we landed early hours of the morning and requested a particular type of room which was confirmed via email a few weeks prior. Once we were there we were told by the reception that they didn't have the room that evening and they can try to change it the following day which they did. Additionally we request two rooms to be together due to being a young family however this wasn't organised either. The process checking in was quite a long winded process and became somewhat heated with the manager saying we could cancel our booking- at 1/2am in the morning, which did not set the right tone.

Pros
Rooms cleaned daily
Beautiful mountain view
Entertainment and hospitality staff were friendly
Pool entertainment was great especially the inflatable obstacle course
Water slides
Really good location about 5 ,mins from the strip if you take the back road and a 10 min walk to the beach
Food is plentiful, is repetitive but for a week it was fine - usually a kebab of some sort on the kids menu and lots of salad.

Cons
I dont think the hotel is big enough for its guests, not enough beds and quite cramped.
Drinks are generally good - not too strong or week
Sleeping beds were quite hard and pillows not great
You have to pay £20 (non refundable) for a second key if needed
I think pool area could be abit cleaner

Overall we had a fab holiday but don't expect the ritz!

Defo check out the cable carts, the beach although pebble was really clear so wish we made the effort for a full day at the beach. We walked to the blue lagoon however I think you have to walk further for the better part of the lagoon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get the Baklava quick on the Turkish night because it runs out
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Montobello Hotels, İşletme Sahibi at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday and enjoyed our facilities as well as our services. We appreciate your kind words about our hospitable staff, who work hard to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We are sorry to hear that you had a rocky start with the room allocation and the check-in process. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred. We always try to accommodate our guests’ requests as much as possible, but sometimes due to high occupancy or other factors, we may not be able to fulfil them immediately. Such a big group might have caused some confusion as it is hard to keep track of 14 separate people. We always do our best and more to satisfy our guests and that's why we changed your room first thing in the morning. Our great location allows our guests to enjoy Ölüdeniz to the fullest. You can roam around freely, visit all the shops and touristic destinations and walk down to the beach in less than 10 minutes! We cater for more than 500 people in our hotel and we provide a range of choices to make sure every one of our guests enjoys a meal they like, even the picky eaters. We also appreciate your constructive feedback on the areas that need improvement. We will take your comments into consideration and work on enhancing our services and facilities. We value your opinion and strive to provide you with the best possible experience. As Montebello, we are constantly improving and upgrading ourselves for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We appreciate your time with us and your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you with us again for another fabulous holiday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olegzhermal wrote a review Sept 2022
Russia13 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Here’s my experience of holidays in Montebello Resort (going to avoid emotions – only facts)
I’m here not for the first time and they do not give discounts for booking to loyal visitors (at least any “visible” discounts, so it was cheaper for me to book through travel agency than directly by the hotel reception desk).
I reserved a room for two persons from Aug 24 to Sep 7, but could come to the hotel only at night Aug 25, and asked in advance to prepare some lunch boxes since I had known, that we would be hungry after a long flights – they refused to do that.
The check-in went relatively fast – about 20 mins of waiting.
When we came into the room it was poorly cleaned (or better say dirty) with hairs everywhere (considering they have 1 day to prepare the room).
The light switcher was broken (photo is attached).
The sews clogged (which to be fair was fixed the next day on the request).
In the room fridge there were 2 bottles of water which were not refilled. The fridge itself was broken (it was hot) – it was requested to fix it on the next day and was changed to another broken one.
Room itself looks really old and “crying” for redecoration.
Room service was not everyday. Moreover, I would say that the room service is the weakest part of this hotel, so when it was conducted the room would barely could called clean – it is more of visibility of cleanliness (so the bed was made and surface cleaning, but not very thorough). Bed and towels was changed 2-3 times for 2 weeks. No gels were given – only shampoos and soap.
One more disappointment was that the main restaurant on the second floor hasn’t worked at all. The food was ok, only the breakfasts were pretty same – but this is the problem of many hotels.
Ice cream was sometimes served not by hours (one time it catched to be over at 15:40 when it sould be till 16).
There arrange no compliment for birthdays. In many hotels they see it themselves, but here I even informed them of my wife’s birthday – and nothing.
To end this review, here’s a positive point – the guys in the restaurant are ok, really trying to do their work well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oludeniz Montebello, Genel Müdür at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 16 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Montebello Resort and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Montebello Resort Ölüdeniz. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carly Robinson wrote a review Aug 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed in Olu Deniz before but not at this hotel and can honestly say we will never return!

From arrival to leaving we found the hotel staff to be extremely rude! £20 for an extra key card! £40 non redundable charge for a safe, a safe that locked us out 3 times during out stay so we couldnt access money, jewellery etc until the staff finally understood what we needed them to do which was open the safe!

A small child hurt herself whilst getting out of the pool, blood everywhere as naturally her parents was frantic! I asked a hotel worker who was walking around collecting plastic cups (on the rare occasion they did might I add) if he could get some help for this little girl, he just looked at me, said 'no englie' and walked off!!! I think this was a lot of the reason as none or very few of them understood us!!

The food was terrible!!! We ate in here 1 one night only, reasons being is that the food was bland, covered in grease and was no was Turkish, which is one of the reasons you visit different countries is to taste their food. One evening my daughter and I ate the same meal, meatballs and rice. The next day we both spent it in the bathroom 💩🤮 so missed a day of our holiday! We ate pit every time after this hwhich made our holiday a lot more expensive then we expected.

Pool loungers are awful, cheap plastic chairs which don't go in position, most are snapped along with the awful pvc l, very thin cushions which get so hog in the sun you burn yourself on them if they aren't covered!

Rooms are sort of cleaned each day. If you do get fresh towels but they don't smell fresh! Damp and musky! We bought beach towels from down the strip instead and washed them in the shower with soap and left them out to dry everynight. Floors are filthy sk make sure you shower in flipflops otherwise you'll need to wash your feet again as they'll be black when you step out!

I could go on but if I could say to anyone that either booked or are thinking of booking then please DON'T! You will be very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oludeniz Montebello, Genel Müdür at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Thank you for choosing Montebello Resort and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Montebello Resort Ölüdeniz. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah A wrote a review Oct 2022
21 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with family, including 2 children. Hotel fantastic. Clean in all areas including the pool. Staff work hard including early hours of the morning when the pools are checked, cleaned. Rooms kept clean. Food plentiful with variety. I note that some people have stated food not good and limited choices. I don’t know what these people are looking for?? If you want lots of choices then perhaps consider Bed and Breakfast or go self catering. I have to say that we have 2 young children and a family member who is vegetarian and they all ate well. The Animation Team kept us entertained throughout the day. Some reviews mention items going missing from rooms, we paid £20 for a safe for peace of mind. Personally I didn’t hear of a problem whist we were there. However if there has been issues then the hotel should address these and deal with the matter accordingly. I can only go on our experience and I would recommend this hotel 100 percent. On another note the hotel photographer Fred took some amazing photos which we will treasure for years to come. Thank you for a great stay 👍😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oludeniz Montebello, Genel Müdür at Montebello Resort Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, We are so happy that you chose us as your holiday destination and took the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay here and the service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again very soon at the Montebello Hotel!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly-Jade J asked a question Dec 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom75 contributions33 helpful votes
Travelling to the resort in October could anybody recommend activities or day trips ?
Answer from elleou
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom127 contributions72 helpful votes
Boat trips are great. Jeep safari is a great laugh if you don’t mind getting wet
Answer from Vikki A
County Durham, United Kingdom32 contributions24 helpful votes
no sorry, i booked via Jet2 but apparently you can - i emailed them direct with a request before we arrived and they replied pretty much immediately
sarahstroud1985 asked a question Aug 2023
Farnborough, United Kingdom2 contributions
Do the rooms have irons?
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom197 contributions164 helpful votes
there wasn’t one in our room
Karen G asked a question Aug 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi, Are the swim up rooms just allocated for ground floor?
Answer from elleou
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom127 contributions72 helpful votes
Yes they are
Shannon asked a question Aug 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom71 contributions13 helpful votes
Does the all inclusive bar close at a set time? And is it better to bring Lira or Euros to turkey? Thanks in advance
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom197 contributions164 helpful votes
AI stops at 11pm. We took both Lira and Euros
jonebarh wrote a tip 21 May
Prescot, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take more money as you may have to eat out."
Read full review
Tommo Phillips wrote a tip 20 May
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of sun cream"
Read full review
harry c wrote a tip 17 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chicken curry for breakfast was not appetising to say the least but great choice of foods , would recommend buzz bar for food and cocktails "
Read full review
Mandy D wrote a tip 13 May
11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own swim towels as not provided."
Read full review
Joe H wrote a tip 11 May
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for shade during high hours of sun "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oludeniz area.
PRICE RANGE
S$153 - S$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
montebello hotel oludeniz
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceOludeniz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONTEBELLO RESORT HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,086 Photos (Oludeniz, Türkiye) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Montebello Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Montebello Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include One For The Road (0.4 km), Mojito Bar Oludeniz (0.4 km), and VIP Dance Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Montebello Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Montebello Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Montebello Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Montebello Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Montebello Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antique, Belcehan Beach Deluxe Cafe Bistro, and Toscana Ristorante Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Montebello Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Montebello Resort Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Montebello Resort Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Montebello Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Montebello Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Turkish.
All Oludeniz HotelsOludeniz Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OludenizHotels near Montebello Resort Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire