We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HI Hostels Suites Palermo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of HI Hostels Suites Palermo
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located in the center of Palermo. Rooms could be a bit cleaner, they did not restock the tissue paper for three days, which is a bit annoying. The toilets are a bit old. Breakfast was ok and the kitchen was quite clean. The hostel has a really nice rooftop terrace and a smaller terrace that is also nice. Really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ane R
Miami
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Generally this place is very overrated and too expensive for what they offer. My dorm doom was pretty dirty, especially the bathroom. totally disagree that this hostel is at the good location because it is a bad base for exploring the city. There is one metro line that stops few blocks away and that is it. They do have good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreja V
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The staff here are awesome, all really nice and helpful- they went above and beyond to make sure I had a good trip, they even helped me get my phone service up and running after traveling for a thousand hours. Awesome location as well, they have a ton of great spots within walking distance- I have been to Buenos Aires...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at HI Hostels Suites Palermo, responded to this review

Hey, Thanks a lot for your comments. We are really glad to learn you had such a good time here, we value a lot the relation staff-travelers, many of them are or were backpackers as well, as you could have noticed. We look forward to having you here again soon! Cheers,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night before spotting a couple of bed bugs in the morning. We were in room 15. We cancelled the rest of our stay immediately, the guy on reception was very apologetic and worked with booking.com to refund our money as there wasn't another room available. Also we had booked for 4 nights to take advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieJono
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at HI Hostels Suites Palermo, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your comment. We are sorry to learn that you had this experience in our hostel, and we apologize for any inconvenient you might have had. We would also like to let you know we follow strictly the HI standards, as well as the municipality standards in regarding to regular disinfection programs and other sanitary actions, unfortunately despite...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had a 4 night stay in Buenos Aires and as a late twenties/early thirties couple had a private room which was fit for purpose. Location is good, located 5 minutes from the Plaza Italia Subte undeground and Don Julios restaurant around the corner was a highlight!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El_Viajero_Ingles
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at HI Hostels Suites Palermo, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, it's our main reason to exist as a hostel. Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers,

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Pros: Great location to subway, shops, market, bars, decent breakfast (bread, juices, ceral, coffee, sometimes apples). Lots of space, helpful staff, lots of plugs, safe location, clean, Cons: Not a very social hostel, most people were on their phones or were coming and going. Room was pretty hot but there was a fan, We were supposed to stay in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penninjm
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at HI Hostels Suites Palermo, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, we are working on improving the interaction between travelers inside the hostel and the atmosphere, so we hope next time you could have a better time. Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers,

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights in a 4-bed superiordorm. It was a very spacious dorm on the first floor. It's not a party hostel which I really liked. Breakfast is average (nothing special) and wi-fi works. The staff is very helpfull and nice. The hostel has a great location in Palerma near the sube.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at HI Hostels Suites Palermo, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very please to know you had a good time here, that's our main goal and reason to exist as a hostel. Looking forward to see you again. Cheers,

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Pros - comfy beds, clean, cool vintage building, decent breakfast, nice staff Cons - no AC (hot rooms), bathrooms small, we booked through hostel world but once we arrived they didnt have a private room for us, so we had to stay in separate dorms. however, guy at reception was super nice and apologized for the mix up (it happens!),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justeen M
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at HI Hostels Suites Palermo, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are working on improving the interaction between travelers inside the hostel and the atmosphere, so we hope next time you could have a better time. Hopefully we could see you again. Cheers,

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The hostel was ok and a little more expensive then others. The rooms were clean and the terrace was cool. The staff were helpful but the vibe was super weird. It was as if the guests were all local (not well paid) business men from Argentina or something like that. I think we were the only travelers staying there which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdkeats
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at HI Hostels Suites Palermo, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comments, we really appreciate your time on giving us some feedback. We must admit that we have all kind of people in the hostel, our public is quite diverse, generally we have more tourist and travelers than the people you described, but as the location is very strategic and depending on the time of...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This place is fine, it's a pretty standard hostel in a good location. However on our second night we found bed bugs and had to leave at midnight in a hurry because we didn't want them in our luggage or clothes. The bunks all had black stuff that we though was mould but is probably bed-bug related. A few days...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Monika P

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Koten Hotel
Koten Hotel
#413 of 449 in Buenos Aires
148 reviews
Palermo
Bue Hotel
Bue Hotel
#223 of 449 in Buenos Aires
18 reviews
Palermo
Eco Pampa Hostel
Eco Pampa Hostel
#49 of 480 in Buenos Aires
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Play Hostel
Play Hostel
#28 of 480 in Buenos Aires
128 reviews
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#27 of 480 in Buenos Aires
216 reviews
Palermo
Don King Hostel
Don King Hostel
#134 of 480 in Buenos Aires
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Palermo

Neighbourhood Profile
Palermo
Best known as the largest neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, Palermo is divided into different quarters, each with its own unique identity. The high-end quarter is Palermo Chico, characterized by magnificent mansions, regal avenues, and exclusive apartment buildings, and home to the Museum of Latin American Art of Buenos Aires (MALBA), a favourite amongst locals. The largest park in the city, the Bosques de Palermo, is Palermo's most famous landmark and a popular destination for nature walks, picnics, rollerblading, and cycling. The scene becomes much trendier in Palermo Soho, a hip area known for its cool cafés and unique design stores, filled with shoppers on weekends; and Palermo Hollywood, renowned for the numerous restaurants, bars and nightclubs, which make it the preferred spot for nights out and special occasions.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about HI Hostels Suites Palermo

Address: Calle Charcas 4752, Buenos Aires C1425BNT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Price Range: $27 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HI Hostels Suites Palermo 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your HI Hostels Suites Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Hostels Suites Palermo Hotel Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HI Hostels Suites Palermo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from HI Hostels Suites Palermo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms in the ground floor as they are close to the terrace where people socialize at night and also have breakfast in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 329aner, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor good spot-lots of stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles penninjm, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Definitely spend the money on a private!”
 of 5 bubbles KayElle1237, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in two different rooms of which room 6 was the best, a 3-bed dorm (no bunkbeds!) on the first floor with a window open to the courtyard for fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles LiesbethGoedhart, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“don't choose the room that we did, if you don't like noise (it was the standard double room).”
 of 5 bubbles Vivian_Di, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5