We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
2 weeks ago
“Mismanaged”
4 weeks ago
“Not what we expected...”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
6
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
6
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dogo Hostel might be a nice hostel but I didn't get the pleasure of finding out. I arrived in an Uber because I didn't want to walk around Buenos Aires by myself with all my luggage at night. When I arrived the man at the...More

Thank Lucy S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hostel isn’t really like the pictures and it was a real surprise for us (is a negative way). The organization of the hostel is a mess, people getting in and out all the time and not in a normal way for a hostel. The...More

Thank Marta R
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place, rooms were clean, bathrooms really big which was great and staff were really nice. Location also was amazing, the hostel is right in the heart of Palermo which has loads of restaurants and bars and is very lively. I would definitely recommend this...More

Thank YeezyYazzy
Response from Flor R, Propietario at Dogo HostelResponded 16 August 2016

Thanks for your words! We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We were here here for 3 nights the staff is nice except the night guy who is quite rude. They are at home and don't let space for the guest, invite there friends to drink in the hostel and the result is noise all night...More

Thank doud333
Response from Flor R, Propietario at Dogo HostelResponded 24 May 2016

Thanks for your advice. We will take care of that!

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Had to move away, because the festival I was attending was far away, but came back and stayed more than 2 months! Rooms are nice, beds really good, cosy and friendly atmosphere, not too crowded usually. Everything is clean. I totally recommend it, whether for...More

Thank Savvas M
Response from Flor R, Propietario at Dogo HostelResponded 11 May 2016

Savvas, I will definitely recommend you as a guest!! And as a dancer too :D Thanks for your words. They help us to get even better every day.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Nearby
Palermo
Best known as the largest neighbourhood in Buenos
Aires, Palermo is divided into different quarters,
each with its own unique identity. The high-end
quarter is Palermo Chico, characterized by magnificent
mansions, regal avenues, and exclusive apartment
buildings, and home to the Museum of Latin American
Art of Buenos Aires (MALBA), a favourite amongst
locals. The largest park in the city, the Bosques de
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dogo Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try to get a room towards the street. Street is quiet at night."
Read review
"We stayed in two different rooms, both upstairs, and they were more or less the same."
Read review
"If it is hot and you want peace and quiet dont´bother with the double room on the first floor."
Read review
"the rooms with the balcony!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing