We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sacha Mistol Art Hotel

Save
Share
Rivera Indarte 237, Cordoba 5000 Argentina
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (10)

About

#9 of 92 hotels in Cordoba
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sacha Mistol is a cozy boutique hotel located in the middle of Córdoba's downtown. With an art concept, it provides specialized attention to all needs, and offers a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
224Reviews4Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 53
  • 7
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Max B wrote a review Mar 2021
Basel, Switzerland200 contributions117 helpful votes
This is probably the weirdest situation I experienced in my many years of traveling the world and hundreds of on-line bookings.The level of suspicion, aggressiveness and insult leaves me almost speechless. Based on the sole fact that, as a Swiss citizen living in Switzerland I have bought an additional argentine SIM card for easier communication, the hotel manager treats me like an imposter and fraud using a most insulting language which I have never experienced before as a client. The communications I received are slanderous and would be a base for criminal pursuit in my country. I don’t know what causes this level of suspicion against people who contact the hotel in good faith. After all, as a client I felt nothing but deeply offended
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Mistol Hotel, Director General at Sacha Mistol Art Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2021
First: this is the second "review" you are doing about us. One excellent, this, the worst. Why is TripAdvisor enabling this? Second: due COVID-19, we ask all people before entering the hotel to send ID, as the law indicates; new rules dear Max! Check in online must be done before arriving at the hotel. Third: You are reviewing (and lying by the way: no single employee insulted you. By the way, your attitude was irrespectful due to your laughs and, condescending manner -in the negative sense- because the explanation about new security mode, among other topics) by the worst way because administrative charges due Non Refundable fees cancelation did apply; you blackmailed about this issue to the operator. Fourth: You avoid paying taxes, you are living in Argentina for thirty years now. You try to fool us. But, forget about that, Max, dear; your unethical actitud as a citizen. Why, why dear Max, if you don't want to pay taxes you refuse to send your passport, at least? That is serious. Who think you are? Dear, Max. Another clear case of alleged fraud, that our industry must tolerate. Even, this alleged scammer, is trying to persuade us and to the public "talking about the law in Switzerland", being this person the only one at fault: trying to avoid pay taxes in a country that lives in by thirty years now, and, don't even show us the passport which is obligatory by law (¡¿?!)
Read more
Maria Pia A wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
A well located, clean, elegant and cool hotel with a distinguished and artsy style, the Sacha Mistol Art Hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel has a very friendly staff. I loved the bar and the art gallery! The best kept secret in town at a very reasonable price. I strongly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Mistol Hotel, Director General at Sacha Mistol Art Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Thank you!
Read more
William T wrote a review Mar 2020
Houston, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
PROS:: The room (deluxe suite) was large, well lit and adequately furnished. The bathroom was fine, through the hot water was slow to come from the third floor. The breakfast choices were limited but adequate, with additional charges for an egg or second cup of coffee. The lack of a working elevator was not a problem, except in initially bringing bags up to our room. The location was a short walk the central square down a pedestrian mall. The young woman at the desk, who also served breakfast, was helpful and very nice, through she couldn't do anything about the hotel's questionable business practices (see below). CONS: The business practices of the hotel's management lack transparency and are borderline dishonest and unethical. Based on a star review in Lonely Planet, we booked a room for five nights at $397 US, which we thought was a fair value for the three-star quality and location of the property. There was a one-night cancellation fee. We were scheduled to arrive on March 12, but on March 11 the hotel charged our credit card $554 US for the entire five day stay. When questioned via email about this 140 % overcharge above the Booking.com rate, management sent a threatening response, blaming Booking.com and rationalizing their overcharge by stating they had to pay unspecified local takes and use an exchange rate that was 25% higher than the official rate. Neither of these practices were revealed in the fine print of the hotel's Booking.com page. During two months in Argentina, no other hotel overcharged us by using an inflated exchange rate or claimed local taxes that were not revealed on their booking page. Booking.com was absolutely no help. The management said we could get a refund to our credit card if we paid the full $397 US in cash, and acknowledged this was not the first time that they had made such a refund for the same reasons. (Fortunately we had the US cash, so it did not work out badly for us. But we never would have booked a room in this hotel for $554, as there were 4 and 5 star hotels in better locations in Cordoba that were available for the five nights for less than $554.) In addition to their "bait and switch" billing practices for the room rate, the hotel made over $60 in charges on our credit card without notice or accounting, apparently for laundry, breakfast extras and room cleaning at $5 additional per day above the rate (though the room was only cleaned twice). When I asked about settling up for extra costs upon check out, I was told I would receive a receipt through WhatsApp, but no accounting has been provided. Thus we cannot recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Mistol H, Gerente at Sacha Mistol Art Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2020
"Apparently" you did stay in our hotel, "apparently" you did all the consumes, "apparently" we did the properly charged including Taxes and fees (you are not exclude by any means), and, "apparently" you are doing the same fake comment as you did at Booking.com. We were checking your activity here at TripAdvisor, and you only put 5 and talk right with the ones are giving you free stuff and all what you ask; for sure that bussines is very doubftul in the manear they are doing money (don't you think? We mean... all free and whatever you want...)
Read more
Redheaded Traveller wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were booked into this hotel from Feb. 20-24. First, the good: the hotel is clean and nicely decorated. Unfortunately, that's where the good parts end. We encountered a number of issues during our stay: 1. Breakfast has a choice of 5 different options. Most are quite basic - for example, two of them are just toast (white bread), jam, and dulce de leche (one of them swaps a third piece of toast for a medialuna), and I believe they come with a very small cup of fruit as well. My mother ordered the "German breakfast" which features a small cup of fruit, pumpernickel bread, and a sausage. However, since she doesn't much care for sausages, she asked the server if it would be ok to substitute the sausage for an egg. The server said it would be ok. Shortly after breakfast, we received an overly aggressive message from the hotel manager saying that the breakfasts are fixed and any substitutions according to our preferences are absolutely not allowed. Alright, fine, but we found it a bit strange that the manager was antagonizing us over ONE (1) egg - most well-run hotels go out of their way to please their guests and certainly would not make a fuss over substituting an egg for a sausage. 2. Upon first arriving at the hotel and being greeted by the manager, we inquired about tours in the area, and he said he would send us some information. He did - however the only tour information he supplied us with was for private tours through the hotel, which were very expensive (around USD $200 and up per person). Instead, we went to a local travel agency and booked our own tours for around $40 per person. A few hours after this, we received another aggressive message from the manager (presumably after the tour agency had contacted the hotel to coordinate our pickup the next day), saying that it was absolutely not allowed for us to book our own tours, and that we had to book everything through the hotel. He also said that our tour had been cancelled, told us to go to the travel agency to talk to the person in charge and told us (in all bold text) that we were now on our own. Upon visiting the tour agency, we learned that our booking had not been cancelled, but that the hotel manager had called them and aggressively yelled at them (3 times) and demanded they pay him a portion of what we paid for the tour. 3. The hotel has a very strong smell of incense burning - my mother is sensitive to strong smells and mentioned this to them. When she requested that the incense be removed, it was increased in common areas of the hotel. 4. The hotel charges USD $5 per day for housekeeping services - just something to know. The hotel is extremely intolerant of even minor criticisms - you can see this in their responses to other guest reviews. I would recommend reading them thoroughly on this site and others. Overall, while the hotel itself is nice, our stay was ruined by the rude, aggressive, and controlling manager. We ended up checking out after the first night (though he charged us for all four nights as we had originally booked). One final point - in the hospitality industry, "hospitality" is everything. More than anything else, guests will remember how they were treated and this will leave the lasting impression of the property - it's all in the details. You can have the loveliest hotel in the world, but if you treat your guests poorly, they will come away with a negative impression. Unfortunately, that's what happened in our case.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the street are much quieter
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Mistol H, Gerente at Sacha Mistol Art Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
You have been even banned by your original reseller, even... in Google. All your "complaint" and doubtful actitud was immediately disabled by your original reseller. Your other comment in TripAdvisor (made by your "mother"), because was clearly unrespectfully and suspectful as well, was deleted. And you now, are continuing then with this new and fake account (exhibited here, completely "barley new") only with the purpose of bullying us; all the audience can see the facts, and draw your own conclusions.
Read more
299andreasj wrote a review Feb 2020
Sundbyberg2 contributions
Very much appreciated our stay at Sacha Mistol. Big rooms, nice interior and design and very friendly staff. Furthermore, lovely breakfast. My best recommendation in Cordoba for a chillout place in a busy city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Mistol H, Gerente at Sacha Mistol Art Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you dear guest, hope to see you again soon (!)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCentral ArgentinaProvince of CordobaCordoba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sacha Mistol Art Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sacha Mistol Art Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Catedral (0.4 km), Archivo Provincial de la Memoria (0.4 km), and Plaza San Martin (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sacha Mistol Art Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include meeting rooms, conference facilities, and outdoor furniture.
What are some restaurants close to Sacha Mistol Art Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Novecento, La Perla, and Don Luis.
Is Sacha Mistol Art Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Cordoba.
Does Sacha Mistol Art Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sacha Mistol Art Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sacha Mistol Art Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Museo Histórico UNC Manzana Jesuítica (0.6 km), Paseo del Buen Pastor (1.2 km), and Cripta Jesuitica (0.02 km).