We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Quirinale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Quirinale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was nice and helpful but hotel is old and not in a charming way, no luggage service, room was depressing, toiletries were cheap, breakfast was average, Caffe beverages were from a cheap machine that did not work properly. Would not recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417Cynthia
Akureyri, Iceland
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel with history, was probably a high class hotel in the past. Now it is expensive with a low standard. Poor service at the reception. Floors in rooms are noisy, closets in rooms are not very functional, bathroom is ok, breakfast is rather basic but not bad. Nice garden with terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghentfreak
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent ambience and service. Large room spacious bathroom....Five stars xxxxx Handy location for restaurants and must use tour bus. A short 15 minute walk to Trevi fountain x and Spanish steps. Highly recommended x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valhalla95
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here. Our room was very good and spacious. Bathrooms were spotless and very clean. We had a rooftop view but that didn't matter to us since we spent most of our days out. Attentive service. Angelo took care of our luggages when we arrived and after and he was super nice. Had wonderful hot and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes E
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This hotel is really average in terms of quality. Nice people but the infrastructure doesn't help them at all. The Internet (wifi) sucks, big time! The restaurant is very poor. The location is very good, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
Quirinalehotel, Propietario at Hotel Quirinale, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo M, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your staying, your opinion is very important for us. Our hotel is located at the riverside with privileged views of the Uruguay river and it´s only a few blocks from the city center. We offer a free wi fi service in every room and common spaces and...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The room (suite?) we were given upon arrival was the poorest room we have been offered in our extensive travels, including budget rooms in SE Asia. It was essentially clean but in disrepair. The bed and linen were fine. We asked for a new room but there was nothing equivalent available. This large hotel was essentially empty of guests. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeepcovePeter
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the Rome off-season and therefore enjoyed a discounted rate of about €430 for a superior double room (number 527). It was of a very good size, attractively decorated and furnished with a large bed. The bathroom was also very spacious. Very good value indeed. Breakfast is fine with the usual choices though in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RB27952
Montevideo Department, Uruguay
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Good, but small, rooms; clean and good breakfast. The big drawback is it's accessibility for disabled persons. Even though ramps are provided, these are close to 45 deg inclination which makes them hardly suitable for the intended purpose. For access to the swimming pool no ramps is provided. The riverfront rooms offer good views but of very small and high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian F
Chittenden, Vermont
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Central location close to Metro, trains, buses. Good gelato nearby. Large breakfast food selection good for kids and teens. Room clean, large enough for 3. Staff helpful with recommendations for food nearby. We were couple with 16 y/o grandson. Walked, taxied and took Metro. Great church nearby with solstice line designed by Michelangelo. A/C very good, beds comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frogdbs
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This hotel is very overpriced for what it is. The location is good since it's 5 minutes from the train station. PROS: + Included breakfast is ok. Good selection. + Room is clean. CONS: - Requested for a quiet room. Was placed on the second floor facing the garden -- guy at the counter failed to inform us that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColorByNumb3r

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colon
0.2 km away
Hotel Costarenas
Hotel Costarenas
#1 of 13 in Colon
370 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 13 in Colon
249 reviews
11.7 km away
Gran Hotel Paysandu
Gran Hotel Paysandu
#1 of 6 in Paysandu
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hosteria del Puerto
Hosteria del Puerto
#4 of 13 in Colon
129 reviews
2.8 km away
Hacienda Don Justo Hotel Spa
1.3 km away
La Agustina Apart Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A swimming pool, spa facilities and chic decor can be enjoyed at Hotel Quirinale in Colon. Wi-Fi is free and Colon Harbour is 600 metres away. Guests can also make use of the on-site gym facilities and tennis court. Rooms at Quirinale will provide you with a TV, air conditioning and a minibar. Featuring a shower, private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer. Extras include a safety deposit box. Other facilities at Quirinale include a tour desk, luggage storage and a laundry. The property offers free parking. The town's crafts fair is 500 metres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Quirinale

Address: Avenida Juan Quiroz 185, Colon E3280AKC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Entre Rios > Colon
Price Range: $152 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quirinale 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Quirinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Quirinale staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Quirinale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms recently renovated, facing the Rio Uruguay at least on the second floor and up.”
 of 5 bubbles DeepcovePeter, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“riverfront rooms and 5th floor up”
 of 5 bubbles 212lillianf, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay