We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guayra Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Guayra Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Guayra Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The owners of guest house are very friendly and helpful. Accommodation is quite basic but clean and it's possible to use a small kitchen. We stayed even longer than originally planned. Also we got a lot of tips regarding our visits of the waterfalls - updated information about bus schedules and weather. We would stay in Guayra guest house again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bara K
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Guayra for two nights. Martin and his mum were absolutely sensational - so caring- and went out of their way to help with anything and everything. The rooms are clean and comfortable and air conditioned, and the hot water is strong and on all day. Martin was so helpful, particularly when I had a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hgranz
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It is my normal practice not to review hotels where I have stayed only one night, but here the proprietor, Martin, was so helpful that I have to record what happened. We checked out after 1 night, leaving luggage at the hotel, with a view to driving to a hotel elsewhere that evening. We returned to the hotel to collect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony O
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We showed up here on the day of our reservation and were told, in Spanish, that the guesthouse was closed for a month. We were of the understanding that the owners spoke a little English, which was not the case. Trying to explain that we had a reservation with our limited Spanish and them speaking no English was near impossible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onward_bound_2016
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many cheap places where you don't expect much but at A$705 you expect much more than this. Unfortunately this place needs a good scrub and airing as there was a musty, damp odour everywhere and I'm not sure when it was last properly cleaned - the corners and windows everywhere including the bathrooms were filthy. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
Guayra G, Propietario at Guayra Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Williams: First of all Thank you very much for staying with us. I see that afer talking to Expedia.com you were very angry because you expect that every rate should be in Australian dollars even do everywhere in the world the sign $ means Us dollars, so it is not our fault that you didn´t check that up, second...

Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016

A bit rustic but very good value B&B. The owner is very friendly and helpful and the wifi is good. A couple of very good restaurants nearby and a ten minute walk to the bus terminal where you get the bus to the Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macpock
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We recently spent a night in the Guayra Guest House while visiting Iguazu falls. The guest house appears to be set up in the house of a local who rents his spare rooms out to tourists on a residential street in the heart of Puerto Iguazu. PROS - VALUE - We paid 350AR for a 1 night stay in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowan H
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The owner was extremely helpful, going way above and beyond in assisting us in planning our trip to Iguazu Falls and some later travel in Argentina. Good WiFi, and strong signal in the room. Good A/C in the room. Breakfast was coffee, toast with jam and butter, juice, cereal, yogurt, and assorted fruit. Very conveniently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher L
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I think this is the best stay in Puerto Iguazu. Martin and his family are like my family. With their help, I fully enjoyed Iguazu falls. Martin told me every one thing specifically how to enjoy the falls. It is 10 minutes walking distance from the terminal. I didn't have to get to the terminal to take a bus for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gugongee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We landed into Puerto Iguazu quite late and Martin the owner was outside waiting for us when we arrived, we had a private room with big comfy bed and plenty of space and our own private balcony. We had a private bathroom (with plenty of hot water) which was just across the hall from the bedroom which we could lock....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottiej

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.9 km away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
733 reviews
3.0 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,056 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,008 reviews
0.9 km away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
278 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Guayra Guest House

Address: Calle 1 de Mayo 116, Puerto Iguazu N3370AAD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $43 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Guayra Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Guayra Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guayra Guest House staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Guayra Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get the room garden which offers you access to the patio with table and 2 chairs! The bathroom of this room is not in the room so you need to cross the corridor!”
fz937, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates