We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed in a double room with private bathroom. The room was a good size but had a strong musty smell. A piece of the floor tile just were you shower was broken and even with the plastic floor mat they put to cover it you had to be careful not to cut yourself. Mattress was too soft for me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank south_america2016
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

thank you for comment, the floor is already fixed and the reason why we didn't gave you a different room is because hostel was full and actually was no necessary to be carefull to not cut yourself because it wasn't that bad, the room was just one day with this issue after that was closed for 2 days to reforms.

MASS
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our 19-year-old son for two nights in a triple with a private bath. The onda (vibe) of the hostel is sweet. The staff is nearly uniformly youthful and is uniformly friendly and helpful. There's obvious pride in the hostel. The breakfast is very good. The main offering is yummy rice, frijoles and corn flour fritters. There's also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stodel
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you family!!

East Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this place! I was traveling solo for a few days and I booked a bed in the women's dormitory. The staff are all bilingual and extremely friendly and attentive. They have maps and recommendations for activities and getting around. The hostel is kept very clean, hand towels and mats replaced daily, floors swept, sheets cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slightly_madz
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent hostel in Puerto Iguazu with short walking distance to bus station, three borders landmark, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. The breakfast was very good and had a nice variety of choices such as croissants, fresh fruit and rice and beans. The wifi was excellent, the rooms were clean and quiet, and the staff was very friendly and full of good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeisawildride
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

james nice to met you!! thank you for your stay! cheers

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Bambu was recommended to me by the staff at America del Sur hostel in Buenos Aires (another great spot). I knew this was a good choice the moment I got there. It's a wonderful property, nice and spread out and clean as a whistle. There are plenty of shared bathrooms and showers, and the beds were comfy. The included breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg Z
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Hey Greg thank you for this wonderful comment! we all are so glad to know that you had a good time here!

Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is one of my favorite hostels in Argentina. Puerto Iguazu is a sleepy town but I didn't even need to leave the hostel @ night because there is a full bar in the front yard, and they even make meat/vegetarian woks for a about $100-$130ARS (a HUGE portion!) so you don't even need to go out for dinner either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaysLVA
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

thank you so much!! :) :) :))))))))

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

The hostel was good, clean and in a really nice location, the staff was really helpful. Just one advise, bring Argentinian pesos to pay the hostel, since the change rate in the hostel is not good. Also the breakfast was good :). The bar at night was also nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diego C
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you diego por your comment! our rate is the official of the current day wich is better then the exchange house

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a base for exploring the falls. The location is great, 5 minutes walk to the main bus station for booking long distance buses and the bus to the iguassu falls stops right outside the hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful and it had a laid back atmosphere. We stayed in a 16...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley A
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

thank you Hayley!!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

In Puerto Iguazu most of the hotels are extremely overpriced for their standard, so Hostel Bambu is a fantastic option if you want to stay somewhere that's still comfortable but more affordable. The staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and spoke English really well. The hostel is a few minutes walk from the main street, good restaurants and the main bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!

Reviewed 18 April 2016

When i go to a hostel the first thing i notice it's if the place is clean. Then the second is the reception. After considering these two aspects, i decide if i stay or if keep walking. I really walk a lot to find a place to rest and enjoy! Mostly when i'm in a place that attracts international turism....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Héctor T
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

thank you!!

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
1,003 reviews
0.5 km away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
1,574 reviews
0.0 km away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
1,756 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
1,674 reviews
1.1 km away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#14 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Hostel Bambu in Argentina you will find a friendly and well informed staff to help you in every issue, large and comfy beds for a good relax, well equipped self catering kitchen, bar and laid back atmosphere, located in the best neighborhood in Puerto Iguazu, just 2 blocks from the bus terminal and walking distance from supermarkets, bars and restaurants, thank you for picking Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, you wont regret it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 4, Puerto Iguazu N3370AVN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $22 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good accommodation for visiting Iguazu falls.”
kat841, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring DEET and get a private room if you can, otherwise just make new friends and enjoy the adventure.”
zanir2014, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are extremely spacious and clean!”
alwaysLVA, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“My Room # 8 I can recommend for traveleres”
LechBK, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to be in the 4 person dorms as obviously they're quieter than 16 would be. Also closer to the wifi hub so it usually worked in my room.”
kathryns883, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5