We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

CancelonUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$211*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We absolutely LOVE LOVE this vacation resort. It has wonderful rooms that are reasonable and roomy with incredible grounds that are clean and so inviting! All rooms have a patio with ceiling fan. You can walk through flowers and fountains and enjoy a lovely pool and 2 hot tubs. There is a VB court, ping pong table, child's playground and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of your stay. We're happy to hear that you felt like a special guest – all of our guests are special as we aim to make every stay enjoyable and provide you with the necessities to make you feel as if you are at home! It's great that you were able to take...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Our room was small. A King bed, with only one bed table and one lamp. Hardly any room at the foot of the bed for 2 people to pass, say one going into the bath, the other out. Dark. A tiny kitchenette area. The tiniest of sinks. One forlorn waste basket in the entire place. Next to the toilet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. We do offer different types of rooms at our resort if you had contacted the front desk we may have been able to offer a upgrade to a larger...

Versailles, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The location of the resort was easily accessible, away from the major city but close enough if you wanted to venture to Phoenix. The room and the grounds were impeccably clean. We had a 1 bedroom villa, it even had it's own washer and dryer and a beautiful walk in shower. We had our own little patio with a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your stay. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location perfect for exploring the Mesa area. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and...

Lima, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I have a westgate timeshare my home resort is Gatlinburg, I traded out to stay at this Mesa Painted Mtn resort. It was a little tough to get in, as this resort is not very big. But since I did get in, I was not disappointed! The resort was great, it was really nice that is wasn't big. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386angelaw
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful your review! We’re very happy to hear that your experience was exemplary and our staff exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of the wonderful amenities that we offer all out guests. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Upon entering our unit, we found it to be very dirty and needed of major updating. Although, we have stayed here before, they tried updating the kitchen countertop and bathroom shower tile with a painted on product of some kind. Kind of like putting a bandaid on something that needs a full remodel. Cabinets are in very rough shape, maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to know from our guests on how we are doing. We are very disappointed to hear that your villa was not cleaned properly. We will review with our housekeeping...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed 4 nights. The rooms were nice. Bed comfortable. The front desk was helpful. Went to the restaurant for breakfast. The food and service were good. The air conditioning unit was quite loud though. It woke me up several times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandyD62
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Ray

Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I would say an average resort. The property was clean. We had two studio rooms and the adjoining rooms were empty the whole time for one of them and the other people came during our last night. No privacy, it was like they were in your room with you. The pool was used by non property visitors and we experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pepsiman187
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee...

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We unfortunately booked this on booking.com and paid way more for this than we should have as this was a resort we have ownership in another state. We got a studio unit that had walls that are obviously tissue thin, we could hear every word,bodily function and sound of the folks that were in the adjacent unit. When we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crazydogmama
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays. We apologize for any issues you might have experienced with our Wi-Fi connectivity. This amenity...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom condo. there were 5 of us and it was plenty of room. Major complaints would be that the floors were filthy dirty, one of the showers leaked and then we called maintenance they said they were aware of the issue and that management wouldn't let them spend the money to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank earockwell
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Love this place! Never want to leave! The staff couldn't be nicer and accommodating Specially Megan. What a rejuvenating experience. Thank you to all for making my stay truly a memorable one. Cudo's! Lov'n the pool. Definitely thinking about maybe a timeshare. They have places all over the country. And the rates seem very reasonable. Try it! You'll like it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjl62
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
14.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
315 reviews
11.2 km away
Best Western Plus Mesa
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
16.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $129 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
5 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are overlooking the golf course !!!!”
  • 18th green !
thewest3, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
149ElizabethC, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter.”
820sigmundr, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worth it to pay for a one-bedroom...so much bigger. Paying for WIFI...not cool!”
KarenL996, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't park by the golf course”
JerrieLReese, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
Hotwire.comUS$129
AMOMAUS$211
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates