We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week while we were waiting for our house to close. It's a pretty basic room with a small kitchen bathroom and bed. It was clean and we could have our cats. Everyone there was nice and friendly. It was good for a week. Don't know if I would want to stay much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budda11
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West. We are glad you, your wife and your pets were comfortable here and that your well-appointed suite was adequate for your needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. We would love to be of service again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the staff being friendly and helpful the facility was awful. I always bring Lysol wipes for light switches, etc. When used on the kitchen and bathroom counters they were filthy! There were bugs in the bathroom (though not in the bed as far as I know) and the microwave was sticky to the touch. The shower didn't have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanxc2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We apologize for not providing you with a suite which had been cleaned to our companies high standards. Thank you for letting us know about the shower curtain and hangers. This lack of detail is not normal for our dedicated housekeeping team. We will share your feedback to ensure...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for several weeks and were basically happy with our accommodations. The room was clean, and the staff was very helpful and willing to help with any requests. The location was convenient, and it was easy to get to area attractions. Self-serve laundry was a nice option, and the grab-n-go breakfast was fine. The coffee served in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNSDMOSD
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West. It's good to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and that our location, as well as the service provided by our staff, were perfect for your needs. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for 22 days. Very nice room, with full size refrigerator, electric stove. The room was clean and large. Deluxe king. House keepers are friendly and very personable. Front desk workers very helpful . Nice clean laundry room. Cooking , dishes, toaster and coffee makers are also available to use. Great grab and go breakfast's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read how satisfied you were with your room accommodations, especially the fully equipped kitchen. We are also glad that our staff made a positive impression through good customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and...

Missoula, Montana, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This is a great location, central to everything we wanted. It sits back from the busy Dobson Road, lots of amenities around - Albertsons, restaurants, etc. The units are recently (2017) remodeled - new carpet, paint, curtains. The kitchen was not remodeled. It is efficient. They supplied 5 hangers. The bed seems average. It has a small 32' TV which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We checked into a room that had blood splatter EVERYWHERE. Sheets are made of 100 grit sandpaper and the duvets are printed onto the sheets. Only one person at the front desk without any training. My room number was announced verbally 2 times even after I asked him to not say it aloud. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZMedicalStudent
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to issues you mentioned. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work hard to ensure your...

Guaymas
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

What a surprise! We booked through Hotels.com so we did not anticipate this rate! Friendly helpful staff. Fully equipped kitchen which was great. Laundry on site too. The hotel is right off 60 pretty close in. Everything you might want is 20 minutes away. Clean and comfortable, reliable place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea M
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is a great Place to stay, it's quiet the rooms are newly renovated and look great! Ryan goes above and beyond to make sure things here stay nice, I always see him checking the property to make sure everything is in order & quiet. Whenever I go to the office, I am always greeted by friendly, helpful staff! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

They did a very nice job with the Renovation on the hotel rooms and office and roof and building paint and the just start updating hotel lighting to led lights for parking lot and building lights tv channels remain the same 24 channels but the wifi hear crashes a lot or works but bumps you off so you cant watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you were welcomed at our hotel and that you favored the newest renovations we have in place. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room was clean but in need of renovation and the entrance door was improperly hung as it had a gap big enough for a roach to crawl in. There is a Starbucks nearby and it is pretty easy access to the freeway. Seems to be plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
3.1 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
Motel 6 Mesa South
Motel 6 Mesa South
#33 of 57 in Mesa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Address: 1920 W Isabella Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202-5719 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $85 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a longer stay, get a King bed room Book as far ahead as possible, but beware rates go up when dates or length of stay changes!”
MNSDMOSD, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are on the back (east) side, very quiet and does not get the afternoon sun.”
81bettyb, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the eastern side would be furthest from interstate noise”
809David, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else if you want a good room!”
timothywgray, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not come.”
54brentq, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$62
PricelineUS$62
ExtendedStayUS$62
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates