We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa

Show Prices
#12 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms here are what you would expect at a BW. The service is not. The staff didn't even try to explain their utterly opaque wifi login - they just said bring your device to the front desk. Not a good beginning. Then it wouldn't stay connected and I had to take it back to the desk. Finally talked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All was good and as expected and reasonable prices, we would recommend it, the only issue, which can be a big deal during hot Arizona weather, was the pool and hot tub were not real clean, the pool was slightly cloudy and there was sand like grit and debris in the hot tub. We did still use both, so it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenf343
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

I am glad that your stay was relatively satisfactory. We know the pool was cloudy. We just couldn't keep up with all of the kids that weekend. We shocked the pool twice. By Monday it was fine. We will have to come up with a better idea next season to make sure we keep the pool crystal clear throughout the...

Aurora, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This location has an amazingly helpful staff. They are fully aware that how people are taken care of makes them want to come back. We were in town for a large baseball tournament and the hotel was at capacity. However, the staff made us feel like we were their only guests at times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothycB1145MW
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Wow, very nice comments in deed. We do have to work a little harder in March will all of the baseball going on, I am glad you experience wasn't affected by all the chaos. Thanks for choosing us, hope to see you again.

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were on a trip for spring training, the stay was very enjoyable and they made my family and our friends more then welcome. Staff was friendly, stay was very good value for the money, recently remodeled hotel and best one we stayed in during our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9401XVmattm
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your generous comments and encouragement. They go a long way in motivating our staff to do even better. Hope to see you next time you are in Mesa.

Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a nice surprise at the last minute. The staff got my in near an elevator – I use a cane. The room was lovely and comfortable. When staying in the southern Phoenix area, this is the place. Excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your generous compliments and the nice review. We are also glad you chose us and look forward to seeing you in the futures.

Lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived to find bedding soiled. Called manager, who apologised. We told him it wasn't the quality we expected from Best Western. We even found a 'key card' in the bed from a previous guest, so we new the bedding had not been touched. The manager said he'd spoken to staff about these sort of things, so they clearly new there'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank endtoenderLancashire
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was totally unsatisfactory. Please do not hold the brand responsible for the condition of your room. Best Western is a great hotel chain and they expect nothing but the best from us. We strive hard every day to make sure every room is in perfect order for every guest. We failed you and...

Littleton, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the second day of being here room service did not put towels in our room then the next morning notice no coffee cups were left by the coffee maker. Now just got back from a long day and noticed they put plastic water cups by the coffee maker? The vent in the bathroom is caked with dust. Shower curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
Fremont, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at the hotel to watch spring training games. Convenient location, accessible to freeways, large pool, and great breakfast options. Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. The only negative was that housekeeping failed to clean our room one night (mistakes happen); however, I was very impressed with the General Manager, Mr. Schilt. The day after I returned home,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kinds words. I hope my boss sees them! A return visit is the biggest compliment you can give us. Thanks so very much.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was polite and prompt. The room was clean, however bathroom was not. It wasn't horroble and I did not bring it to the staffs attention. Breakfast was busy, but good, Manager was present. Used the fitness center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We have been working hard with the cleaning staff to improve their performance, we still have some work to do. Thanks for staying with us, I hope you will try us again when traveling through Mesa.

Golden, B.C.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled to California and Arizona for the sun. Encountered much needed rain in California but had typical sunny days in Arizona. Enjoyed the green landscapes in California and the desert sun. All in all enjoyed our travels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I am so glad we met your expectations. We had quite a bit of rain here in Arizona the week before your arrival, I am glad the weather cooperated during your stay. Happy traveling.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
5.7 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
311 reviews
11.0 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel offers an enticing and well-appointed solution to all of your travel needs. Our spaces and amenities are ideal for travelers that are looking for a home away from home during their stay. With a variety of room types and smart offerings, you are sure to enjoy a rewarding experience, every time. From a free hot breakfast each morning to plush bedding in every room, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel is perfect for business travel, leisure stays, and everything in between! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa

Address: 1563 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6007 (Formerly Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $88 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hampton Inn Mesa
Mesa Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Mountainair
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Villa Park, Illinois
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are 4 floors, we choose 4th for the quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Indianatraveler442, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are VERY quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerized, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at BW Superstitious!”
 of 5 bubbles 538frand, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a good clean Hilton property only 3 miles from this hotel. Stay there instead.”
 of 5 bubbles KenMesa, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask if the pool is done”
 of 5 bubbles 196stephanies, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5