We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Casa de Tounens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Casa de Tounens
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Puerto Madryn during a sandstorm. The Hostel is really close to the bus station but using contact lenses during a storm makes navigating pretty difficult and really painful. After taking the "scenic" route we’ve never been this glad to arrive at a hostel. A nice french guest welcomed us and showed us our room. He explained some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yentel93
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We picked this place due to the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. Booked 3 nights and found it nice enough. The manager/ owner? Vincent was very helpful. The 6 bed dorm was large enough with big lockers to store backpacks and that had a socket to charge phones with security. Clean bedrooms/ bathroom (but there was only one not two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoubLou21
Prato, Italy
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The big difference from other places is the atmosphere: i find many travellers, very cool people, very open to talk and share. We spend a lot of time toghether and organised excursions to Peninsula Valdes and Punta Tombo. This was just perfect, because renting a car alone is too expensive but i don't like organised tours. If you are travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa_b53
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

It is easy to feel at home at this cosy hostel. The owner is a very friendly and helpful guy. The rooms get cleaned very often, and the kitchen has everything you need. The rooms also have enough place to store your stuff and even hooks to hang things (something I have been missing throughout south america). The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

absolutely charming place with a friendly and helpful owner and great facilities. it's right near the bus station which is convenient and easily within walking distance to everywhere in town. we stayed in a 6 man dorm room which was very spacious and clean. absolutely wonderful place and great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Usually when we arrive at hostels the staff are able to give good tips about the area, the best value way of doing things, direct us towards the main street/grocery store etc. Unfortunately, the day that we arrived, there were new staff working who had arrived the previous day and had no idea where the main street was. They didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill_Dublin_12
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced hostel with friendly staff & a relaxed atmosphere. TV room, sofas, dining area & outdoor social spaces. The kitchen is fairly well-equipped but gets very busy so we avoided trying to use it at peak times. Breakfast is provided & dorms are clean & comfortable with large lockers. It's located very close to the bus station & a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah I
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Based on so many positive reviews I booked here. Disappointed to find it is a dark and dreary old house badly in need of renovation and very cramped. Tiny hot kitchen full of young French people cooking huge meals with no sense of sharing space. No locals staying here mostly French. Rooms are basic and drab and there are tons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebeccafriedman
LaCasaDeTounens, Propietario at La Casa de Tounens, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, What your forget to tell is that your run away like a thief !!! You didn't tell anyone that you were leaving.After using this horrible kitchen that we have you took your bags and leave during the night without beeing seen by anybody! You didn't take the time to explain it to the staff and to ask if...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to wind down, dorms are cheap and clean. Super-friendly staff an the french owner Vincent is very helpful and kind, helps you with anything and speaks english (very rare around here). Shared bathroom but who cares.. earplugs is recommended. Good lockers for your backpack. Breakfast included. Nice patio to hang out drinking beer, small but ok kitchen. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timoty R
Deventer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I had a room on the first floor with a view on the patio. It was very good value for money with Wifi in the room and a private bathroom. It's just a 1 minute walk to the bus station, a 2 minute walk to the supermarket and a 10 minute walk to the boulevard area with all the shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#6 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
441 reviews
3.2 km away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#8 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
272 reviews
0.9 km away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Los Tulipanes
Los Tulipanes
#7 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
139 reviews
0.5 km away
La Tosca Hostel
La Tosca Hostel
#1 of 64 in Puerto Madryn
625 reviews
0.6 km away
El Gualicho Hostel
El Gualicho Hostel
#5 of 64 in Puerto Madryn
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vincent and Gilda invite you to have the best stay in town offering their house!With its 5 rooms La Casa is a convivial place where you'll feel like home. You will find us one block away from the bus station.We are located in a quiet street 2 blocks away from the town center.We are waiting for you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Casa de Tounens

Address: Pasaje 1 de Marzo, 432, Puerto Madryn 9120, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Price Range: $23 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa de Tounens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Casa de Tounens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room instead of a dorm. I think the best room is the one in the separate building with a view on the patio.”
 of 5 bubbles alexsO8761GC, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“book in advance in jan and feb.”
 of 5 bubbles ixmila, 10 Jan 2012 | Read review
“The 6-bed common room is fine. I was the only one in it in cold August.”
 of 5 bubbles pperrin, 7 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay