We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Territorio

Save
Share
Boulevard Almirante Brown 3251, Puerto Madryn U9120ACG Argentina
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$125
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$170
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (353)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (41)

About

#4 of 25 hotels in Puerto Madryn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Territorio, located in Punta Cuevas, a historic site in the city of Puerto Madryn, in the province of Chubut, combines the exclusive ambience of a boutique hotel with the quality service of world class accommodations, granting you the possibility to enjoy a complete experience in contact with this unique natural space.The elegant Territorio restaurant offers the best local cuisine, with a specially designed menu based on regional ingredients.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
543Reviews5Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 174
  • 52
  • 21
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Eugenia M wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York4 contributions
So... we had booked a large room for our family. Apparently the hotel policy is not to allow more than four people in the room- even if we are talking about two babies ( 2 and 3). We ended up paying double, to stay in two different rooms, on two different floors. No what we had pictured for a family vacation. Worst of all was the attitude of the manager, who made it very clear that it was not her problem to try to solve the situation and would not do anything to help. It was late, the kids were tired and hungry so we ended up staying, paying double and being less comfortable than expected. It as a real pity because the hotel was very nice but the staff had no idea how to make a guest feel welcomed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Vassolo, Otro at Hotel Territorio
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Mrs. Fernandez V. Thanks for share with us your opinion about the hotel. We´d really like to clarify that you made a reservation for a Superior Triple room for 3 people and you were 6 people. We usually make the exception of placing an extra bed in case there are 4 but to ensure the best stay for all our guests, including yourselves, we cannot allow that many people in the same room. We really sorry you didn´t understand. Thank you so much for your time. Kind regards
Read more
Mingalaba11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hertfordshire166 contributions72 helpful votes
We stayed here three nights this week and I have to say this is an excellent hotel. It’s different from the mass of downtown hotels. We recommend it for five reasons 1. The team on reception are warm friendly and give practical help - “can we check you in for your flights to Mendoza?” said Marina - thanks! 2. The hotel has cool places to sit and talk or have a drink after long days out looking at penguins and sea lions. We love the library on floor three 3. The hotel has a style with attractive decor, pictures, photographs and books around the place 4. The bedrooms are well equipped with comfortable bed, shower and bath 5. You are at the far end of the bay from the cruise ships and their thousand tourists and lots of buses. You will have a very comfortable stay here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Vassolo, Otro at Hotel Territorio
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear guest, What a pleasure to receive a review like this! We deeply thank you for taking the time to write such a favorable comment. Kind regards,
Read more
MyrtleWiltshire wrote a review Dec 2019
Devizes, United Kingdom432 contributions223 helpful votes
Attractive location on the sea front with sweeping view. It is more elegant inside than it appears from the outside! Comfortable bedroom with a bath and separate shower cubicle. Well out of the town centre and we didn't feel inclined to get a taxi into town for dinner so ate in the bar although they just do light meals. My husband enjoyed his sandwich though I had the worst pizza I have ever eaten - fortunately a good bottle of Patagonian red wine helped things down! Breakfast buffet conversely was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene V, Director Comercial at Hotel Territorio
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear guest Thank you for the time you devoted to sharing your opinion. This helps us improve. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience. Kind regards!
Read more
Robert S wrote a review Nov 2019
122 contributions69 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights, as part of a 2-week trip to Argentina. The hotel is situated about 2 kilometres from the centre of Puerto Madyrn, a pretty beach town in the northern part of Patagonia. We had no difficulty walking into town - about 30 minutes walking time. The hotel uses a great deal of wood in the common spaces as well as in the individual rooms. There are lots of windows which allows much light to brighten the spaces. Our room consisted of a bedroom area and a separate sitting area, so there was lots of space. The hotel staff was generally pleasant, but with one or two exceptions. When we couldn't get the air conditioner to work, the staff person we spoke to told us that the only way to get cool air into the room was to open the windows. We were very reluctant to do so because of the possibility for flying insects to enter our room. However, the clerk was insistent that air conditioning was not possible. When we returned to our room the following afternoon, the air conditioner was going at full force and the temperature had been set to 16 degrees C. This was our only major disappointment. Apart from this, the hotel is recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene V, Director Comercial at Hotel Territorio
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Dear Mr. Robert Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate that you left your comments on your recent stay. It is really important for us to know the whole experience of our guests in order to improve our service day after day. Our air and heating system is a single output system. If the heating is on, we can not turn on the air until we turn off the heating. We regulate the system manually changing the status of it as we be sure that all rooms have a comfortable temperature for our guests We are really sorry for this misunderstanding. Please, do not hesitate to come back if you ever return to Puerto Madryn. We would be delighted to have you here again Kind regards
Read more
1JellyFish wrote a review Mar 2019
Santa Clara, California146 contributions55 helpful votes
This is a very nice boutique hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. Positive, nicely decorated, clean, very friendly staffs, nice views, good variety of food items for breakfast. Negatives, very far away from town, must use taxi to get to city center for dinner or lunch. Closest restaurant is 10 minutes walk. Most good restaurants are in city center. Hotel have no dinner or lunch services. Only offer snacks like pizza. Has a spa, but need to reserve, no sharing, otherwise you cannot use the sauna or the mineral pool. This is very nice privacy usage rules, however, the hotel only has one mineral pool and two saunas. So you get the point when it is busy, good luck booking the service. That’s what happened to us one day, mineral pool not available until after 7 pm and close at 9pm. Dinner time!! Finally, they lost one star because they do not offer breakfast box when you have an early flight for traveling. The airport is 45 minutes away, to catch the flight, need to leave 3 hours ahead of flight time. We have a 7:45 am flight departure. Our transportation pickup was at 4:15 am. They only offer a cup of coffee or tea and a few cookies. Not to go, but at the bar while we are waiting for the transportation. We don’t think it is too much work to do a breakfast box with juice, cookies, yogurt and an apple. We traveled a lot, most hotel, at this level will provide breakfast box for early travelers. This is the first hotel we didn’t get this service, especially we booked the hotel with breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene V, Recepcion at Hotel Territorio
Responded 20 Mar 2019
Dear guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Territorio Experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We love knowing that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your suggestion about breakfast box. We offer early continenal breakfast at hotel, but we really took notice about your suggestion. We hope we can welcome you back to Territorio soon Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
territorio hotel puerto madryn, territorio boutique hotel
LOCATION
ArgentinaPatagoniaProvince of ChubutPuerto Madryn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Territorio
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Territorio?
Nearby attractions include Estancia San Lorenzo (4.2 km), Costas de Patagonia (1.3 km), and Loberia de Punta Loma (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Territorio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Territorio?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Territorio?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Territorio?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Territorio?
Conveniently located restaurants include EL ALMENDRO RESTAURANTE, Giuseppe, and Cantina El Nautico.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Territorio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Town of Gaiman (5.7 km).
Does Hotel Territorio have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Territorio accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.