We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

just a plain cityhotel. breakfast is chaotic due to understaf. staff is friendly and helpfull. good wifi. there are rooms were the bathroom is so small you can't sit properly on the toilet. there is no airco and little parking. if you are disabled don't come to the city at all.

Helpful?
Thank awittenberg67
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was not possible to become an other room. The man at the desk was not friendly. So I accept tne bad room.The bath was very slippery, so I felt on my back. I had a bruise during the rest of my holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank inekeketelaar
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. No real complaints, rooms warm, bed comfortable, reasonable food and amenities. Possible improvement in room cleaning beyond bed making on 4 night stay. We had room on 1st floor so we're easily able to visit reception area for improved wifi. Had Window that opens to cool room, didn't have ac so might be a problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed here because of a recommendation in lonely planet. It was fine. It was well located, which was probably the only reason I'm giving it the two points. The breakfast was fine, nothing amazing, the staff weren't particularly helpful (though not unpleasant or unhelpful). I would not stay here again, but it was fine.

Helpful?
Thank EmmLinCAN
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, son muy importantes para nosotros! Thank You! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Good location. Poor breakfast. Room service didn't show up. An awful wifi service, in a entire week the wifi didn't work. We had an reservation for two different rooms and they put us in one room and when we complained they said that there was nothing they could do that day, only the day next. Really unfair and rude of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia J
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! More 

São Paulo
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel has great location, is near Mitre St., you can do everything and go everywhere by foot. There's even a supermarket nearby. The restaurants are close too. They have the normal bedroom (smaller) and the superior (larger). Both rooms were ok, the heat working, great shower, Tv, safe and good bed. The staff was ok, helpful at most. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pedro T
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are trying to improve the wi-fi connection! Thak you very much!!! More 

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The staff member at night was not very helpful as did not speak great English but the staff member in the daytime was beyond helpful and because of this, I am giving the property a 4* rating. The hotel itself could do with a bit of updating and the beds weren't that comfortable. However, as mentioned above, property is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank L0nd0n86
laulago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your words. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Central location, only two blocks from Centro Civico. The downside is thhat it gets very noisy with loud cars, bikes and bars on the weekend and holidays. Rooms lacked ventilation and had no a/c either therefore I was forced to open the window for somnee fresh air and had to put up with the noise from the street. Ear plugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diego V
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! More 

Newfoundland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here after doing the Cruce Andinos and was tired when I arrived. This is a pretty basic business hotel that I chose on the basis of price. My room was on the second floor, facing the street (not recommended), and with no AC, the only option was an open window. But... The night clerk was very helpful when... More 

Helpful?
Thank poplarNewfoundland
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

thank you! More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Spent 2 nights. The town is of course fantastic. The location of the hotel is very good, just off the main street. Breakfast is reasonable, no more. No wifi reception in the rooms, OK in the lobby. Rooms vary (see advice below). Small shower, no ventilation.

Helpful?
Thank Amit B
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you More 

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#21 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
500 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#17 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
509 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#29 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#31 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
330 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#26 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
710 reviews
2.4 km away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best 3 Stars Hotel in Bariloche. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche

Address: Morales 420 | Rio Negro, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $104 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlos v Hotel San Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche San Carlos De Bariloche
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#35 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms vary considerably in size at the same level. Ask to see the room and try to switch if not happy - the rooms are NOT the same. Room 107 for example should be avoided if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 702amitb, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel so you get no street noise. It's not a busy street anyway, but just zero noise at the back. Lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles BenefacTours, 20 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room off the street if you don't mind not having a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Fallsbiker, 23 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay