We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amoa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Amoa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Plenty to do in Savaii people should stay longer than 2 - 3 days. Walking snorkelling, swimming in the ocean, zipping around on scooters. One of the most relaxing holidays ever with the most friendly people. The staff at Amoa make this a very special place. Very clean and rooms serviced every day. Love the whole family values and can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Apia, Samoa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was really worth looking forward to. Amoa Resort welcomed us with the simple smiles and the attentive nature of the staff to make sure that we were taken care of. Besides us adults that welcomed the space and the quiet relaxing experience, the kids review of your establishment would be noteworthy. Your high hygiene standards ensured our children that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielbG5464FS
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at 4 different resorts during our trip. Amoa was the best of them !!. Great staff. Very willing to help and take their time with all types of conversation & questions. Close to the small town/wharf area, but far enough away to have peace and quiet. The waters/beach is nice in front of the resort, although a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arffy
Amoa_Resort_Savaii, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Arffy, Faafetai and thank you for your great review. Were thrilled with your commendation of our staff, location & food. We really appreciate too the time to get to know more about you and your home as well as share with you pieces of Samoan culture and every day life. Im sure you will travel to many places and...

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Amoa for 5 nights. We were the only guests and we got treated like royalty! Elisabeth, the resort's General Manager is just the absolute best! She is kind, listens, and acts on anything that would need attention immediately. Very efficient. She also knows tons about the culture which was VERY interesting. We got educated on the nitty gritty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squeekie
Amoa_Resort_Savaii, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Squeekie, Thank you for your excellent and detailed review of your stay at Amoa Resort. We love it! Thank you too for the lovely pictures, we really want to ensure that guests are aware of our services particularly food and were glad that you enjoyed all the Vegetarian options prepared by Charlie and the kitchen team. On behalf of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food here was so bad I have to write a review. We ordered two pizzas dripping in oil which seemed to have pre-made bases with what looked like mould on the bottom of them and one fish and chips which did not seem like fresh fish and raw chips. So disappointing considering how beautiful this resort looks and how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenSinaHoddinott
elis_amoa, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa LaurenSinaHoddinott, Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the pizza and fish n chips from our restaurant. We would always be happy to replace to your satisfaction and sorry we were not made aware whilst you were here. We strive to maintain a high quality of food to all our guests staying...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

So, group of 4 friends get away to chill and unwind at the end of another year. We were treated to this fine spread of island fusion desserts - and now, we need the stretchy pants, and perhaps a walk for 5kms. My favourite is the pawpaw & bananas fused in coconut cream and sprinkled with popo flakes. Bloody brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henry T
Amoa_Resort_Savaii, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Henry T, Faafeatai tele lava for your excellent review of your Amoa dining experience. The kitchen has been busy creating up some new local fusion deliciousness for a new dessert menu and were so glad you were here to try some of these out. Thank you for all holidaying in Savaii and we wish you all the best until...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Spent a night here with my sister & cousin . And it was amazing !!! The staff are amazing & attentive . The accommodation is to die for . The hotel is beautiful, nice & clean . The pool bar is awesome . Cocktails are delicious!!! Loved everything about this place . Would definitely go back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trissie M
Amoa_Resort_Savaii, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Trissie M, Faafetai and thank you for your excellent review of Amoa Resort Savaii. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff & rooms as well as the swim up pool bar which is a very popular spot for our guests to relax with a cocktail or two! We would be delighted to welcome you back again when you...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place, great staff! Nice rooms, pool was amazing. Very close to the beautiful beach. The fiafia night was well worth watching! Thanks for the great time! Will definitely stay again when I go back to savai'i!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nurserach15
Amoa_Resort_Savaii, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Nurserach15 & thank you for your excellent review of your stay at Amoa Resort Savaii. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay including our environment, staff, rooms, pool and location which is just a few steps to the beach across the road. We appreciate your comments regarding our fia fia and siva afi and will be letting...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Our family stayed here for one night in July, we wished we could have stayed for longer! The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. The restaurant had some of the best food we have ever had. And all the ingredients were from local villages. Congratulations to the kitchen staff for their delicious food. We also really enjoyed the outdoor shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah F
elis_amoa, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Sarah F, Thank you for your wonderful review of Amoa Resort Savaii and were glad that you were able to stay even if it was just for the night - next time come and stay longer. Thank you too for letting other potential guests about your stay including the food and showers. Safe travels to you and your family...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We came to savai'i for 3days and 2 nights... I am someone who likes to book everything in advance but my in - laws( who are samoan) said not to worry there will be heaps of places to chose from when we get there! Lucky I did listen to them and came across the breathtaking Amoa Resort... staff were incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucie T
Amoa_Resort_Savaii, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Lucie T, Faafetai & Thank you for your excellent review. Were glad that you were able to stay with us with your beautiful family it was wonderful to have 3 generations on holidays together. We love your comments regarding our staff, the pool, the shower and the restaurant! Hope that you will bring the family back again soon and...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
17.1 km away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
213 reviews
9.5 km away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
98 reviews
0.0 km away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
354 reviews
30.7 km away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
478 reviews
11.1 km away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst exotic tropical garden and fringed by the most magnificent blue lagoon is Amoa Resort. Newly renovated our restaurant overlooks the stunning lagoon and swimming pool. Intimate bungalows and villas with shady terraces are scattered over hillside gardens, and emblazoned with brightly colored hibiscus blossoms, tropical flowers, swaying palms and manicured lawns. The ambiance is more like that of a private house than a resort. The relaxing environment of Faga village and the tranquility of its lazy days must be experienced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amoa Resort

Address: Faga Village, Savai'i 8002, Samoa (Formerly Siufaga Beach Resort)
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Price Range: $279 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amoa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amoa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siufaga Beach Hotel Savai`i
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amoa Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Amoa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All fales are excellent. We got upgraded as we were the only guests! :-)”
  • Our Fale
  • Outdoor shower
  • Our Fale
  • porch
 of 5 bubbles Squeekie, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the poolside are definitely the best ones”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ahve garden / pool views and have a private ambiance.”
 of 5 bubbles Davidhtayl, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view, away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiMaz13, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the villas are 1st class”
 of 5 bubbles S5873ZEdavida, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay