We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savaii Lagoon Resort

Certificate of Excellence
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Savaii Lagoon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Savaii Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I know, I know the title is a bit much maybe but honestly I had such a fabulous stay here that I can't really find the words to express it. I was travelling with a group of 12 extended family including 5 children. All of us loved our stay here. Our separate bungalows were simple and beautiful. We found the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicole C
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Nicole C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was fantastic to see such a large family group throw themselves into as much as they could while here. Everything from the Fia Fia to mystery bus adventures you really made the most of your time and then some. We look forward to seeing you back...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Just home from this hot slice of heaven! Savaii Lagoon Resort is literally beachfront accommodation; the rooms are basic but perfectly so, considering how little time is spent in them in a place like this! With its crystal clear and warm water, amazing food (lobster crepes are to die for and the freshest sushimi I've ever tasted!) and staff you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ciara F
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Ciara F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us, you and your friends were a blast. I can say that we are glad you couldn't fit the staff into your suitcase as we need them to stay here and continue being great. All the best for...

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and I along with 2 friends enjoyed a wonderful 2 wk break at our favourite pacific paradise this winter! It was lovely to introduce our friends to a real Samoan jewel : Savaii Lagoon never fails to deliver, beautiful beach , wonderful snorkeling( we found the turtles!) friendly helpful staff, delicious meals from the restaurant and our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philjohngreer
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Philjohngreer, Thank you for such a complimentary review. It is always a pleasure to host you and your family and we take heart in the fact that you return to holiday at Savaii Lagoon as often as you do. We are proud to have you and your family featuring as the stars on our gate billboard advertising our fishing...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

‘Talofa’ from dreary Melbourne. We (3) h/w and 16 year old daughter spent (3) weeks at ‘Savaii Lagoon Resort’ As a base for seeing the rest of the beautiful island. I have read other reviews and find some just plain unfair, and one or two that completely missed the mark! If you were expecting 5 star accommodation, ‘swim- up bar’,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lairdcoulter
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Laird, Jenny & Betsy, Thank you for your review, and it was a pleasure having you all here in Savaii. (Laird we hope you are still brandishing a certain item of clothing with pride!) Your comments are very helpful to us, as new management Kylie and I have our guest's comfort, relaxation and enjoyment at the forefront of our...

Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were greeted with “are you here for lunch?”, We said No, we are checking in and to be told “we don’t have your booking, there is no booking here”. Not a very good first impression of the place considering the total sum of money was charged to my credit card sometime earlier. The manager seemed so blasé to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Butterflygirl54
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Butterflygirl54, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciative all constructive comments, and yours are certainly being addressed. We do again apologize for not having your booking on file, we have been experiencing some difficulty with our emails of late and are working to fix this problem. We have recently installed new ceiling...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Our extended family stayed at savaii lagoon for 4 nights and were treated to a warm welcome, a beautiful outlook and great meals! The fishing charter was a highlight for us and what you catch becomes Catch Of The Day at the restaurant! Thanks Kylie, Kelly and staff, thanks also to our tour guide Sam. What an island!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jared K
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Jared and fa'afetai for your kind review. We enjoyed hosting your family - such a group of lovely, enthusiastic and positive people are always a pleasure to meet. The 3 generations of legend-fishermen will be hard to beat, so we look forward to your next visit to Savaii. Warmest wishes from us all at Savaii Lagoon Resort.

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were so disappointed when we arrived to find a concrete cell with a fan that worked intermmitantly with a loud drone as it spun.The room also smelt like septic. We later realised there was a leaking septic tank next to our room!When we asked for another room the owners were extremely rude about it and said this was not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank silverandscout10
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Silverandscout - what a debut review! After much investigating we cannot find any guests registered with us from Perth during August. We have spoken with and emailed the owners of Savaii Lagoon Resort extensively regarding your review, as we cannot recall being asked for any refunds, or discussing septic issues with any of our guests during this time. It is...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Beautiful beach with snorkelling at your doorstep. The daily menu was very tasty and we loved the Lobster Mornay crepes. Breakfast selection was limited and juice for the kids was at an extra cost!! We stayed at 3 locations in Savaii, unfortunately the service here did not match the service we received at the to locally run establishments we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Megalesana
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Megan & fa'afetai for your review. Älthough we are flattered that you consider us "the deluxe level of accommodation", we are in fact a self-rated 3-star resort. Our lovely owners do not wish to be considered 5-star, as this gives our guests an unreasonable expectation of Savaii Lagoon Resort. We are glad that yourself, Mau and the rest of...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Savai'i Lagoon Resort is located in a beautiful beachfront spot, but we felt the rooms were overpriced and lacked any cultural atmosphere. The room we stayed in had no shade and the concrete block design soaked up all the afternoon sun, meaning that the room was very hot and none of us slept well, even with all the windows open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona G
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Fiona, Thank you for taking time out to review us at Savaii Lagoon. We are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation choice. As mentioned, we did offer to move you to a more shaded bungalow, but you stated that the kids weren't happy, which was why you chose to leave early. It is true that our bungalows are...

Auckland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Savai'i Lagoon Resort is in such a lovely spot and if you are a sucker for sunsets like I am then this really is the place to be. The resort is easy going and great for families with kids as they have the loveliest lagoon to swim in which is calm and safe. On our first night one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKZK-BZONCE
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear RKZK-BZONCE, Thank you for spending time with us at Savaii Lagoon Resort, and for your helpful review. We do (again) apologize for the interruption to the water supply during your stay, and appreciate your patience while we got the matter sorted. As I'm sure you understand, life in paradise is not without it's minor hiccups! We are so sorry...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
30.7 km away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
207 reviews
30.7 km away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
217 reviews
0.0 km away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
372 reviews
3.4 km away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique resort situated on a beautiful sandy beach surrounded by a lagoon with sparkling clear warm waters, safe for snorkeling and swimming. Bungalows are self contained with some cooking facilities, catering for families, singles or couples. All have outdoor showers enclosed within the bungalow to enable you to have a shower under the stars. Restaurant is on the beach also for those pina coladas or cold beers while you watch the magical sunsets for which this area is renowned.resort has a glass bottom boat and fishing charters with fishing gear provided operating from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savaii Lagoon Resort

Address: Main Coast Rd, Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Price Range: $162 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savaii Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Savaii Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaii Lagoon Hotel Savai`i
Savaii Lagoon Savai i
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savaii Lagoon Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Savaii Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room that is shaded by a tree.”
EWinNZ, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fale Number eight.”
TeresaK489, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the same”
Dolans2010, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are equal and are just steps away from the beach. We stayed in #2 Superior Beach front.”
  • This is the view from the porch of #2
Smart_Alec_Tron, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No 8 is by far the best.”
Debby070, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates