We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#31 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,482: English reviews
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Work meeting- the rooms were far from the conference center. ALL of our meals were outside, and it was freezing cold, even with heaters. Had several dinners in restaurant- very good food and nice staff. For our business meeting, the staff was great (waiters/waitresses)- they got to know us and brought drinks, etc. Food was surprisingly good for the number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susiewoozie12
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I was able to attend two yoga classes offered at the resort and taught by Armanda Callen. It was a wonderful stretching and relaxing type of yoga class! Despite lacking sleep due to business functions, after her yoga class I felt refreshed and energized! Great job Armanda!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wasailinggirl
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This resort provides terrible customer service. I was given the incorrect room type at check in and made it feel like I was an inconvenience when I asked to have the correct room type. I had housekeeping knocking on my door multiple times prior to 10 am. When I informed the front desk about it, I was told that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bucketlist1985
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello bucketlist1985., I appreciate your honest and detailed review. I sincerely apologize for the disruptions you experienced and regret any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Regrettably, your visit fell far short of expectation and I welcome an opportunity to connect with you directly. At your convenience, can you contact me at ExecutiveGuestServices@arizonagrandresort.com? Thank you!

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My spouse's company threw a nice Christmas party at the Arizona Grand. Very nice facility, we had a huge banquet room where our whole evening unfolded. Appetizer and cocktail hour was most enjoyable. excellent food and desserts. Beautiful property. It was a great evening. Staff was on point.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger S
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Roger S - thank you for your 5-star review. I am thrilled you had a wonderful time at your holiday party and we would love to welcome you for a future stay. Thank you!

North East, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a week for a work function. Everything was really done well. I am used to going to fairly nice places for these, but usually something is not done well. This hotel the food was very good for all of our meals they catered. We had 700 people and never waited in line for food. Snacks and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baltobabs
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Baltobabs - thank you for your 5-star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and conference. I hope you have an opportunity to come back and see us soon!

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have not stayed at a resort or hotel where EVERY staff person went out of there way to accommodate you. I was walking back from the opposite side of the resort ( around 120 acre complex) when Dave the Electrician was finishing up his job and asked me if I needed a ride. I jumped into his golf cart....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 771ceo
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello 771ceo - thank you for your complimentary review and kind comments regarding our employees. Dave is a valued member of the team and we are truly lucky to have him. I appreciate your feedback and hope you have a chance to visit again soon!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was not clean, we had bugs in our room all over the walls and the sink. They were all over my toothbrush. Plus the room looked dated and smelled old. Plus they charge a $49 per room per night resort fee?!? For what! We got nothing for this exorbiant fee. Ovoid this hotel unless you want to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice A
Calgary
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Arizona Grand is a beautiful resort, unfortunately the water park was closed during our stay so we really didn't understand why we still needed to pay a $50 per day resort fee. We really could have stayed at local hotel and sat around a small pool for much cheaper. The rooms we were given were rather tired although quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarryCalgary
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello BarryCalgary - I appreciate your feedback and apologize regarding our Oasis Water Park hours. Our Resort Fee helps facilitates other programs in addition to the water park and is why it is applied year round. I truly value your review and insight of your stay. I do hope you give us a second chance in the future. Thank you!

Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, the water park was closed for the season while I was there. I did get to do a yoga class with instructor, Armanda Callen. She did a great job! I also enjoyed a full body massage and workout class. Both were awesome! Overall, the resort was beautiful, very clean, and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvm20052016
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello dvm20052016, Thank you for your detailed review. I appreciate your feedback and hope you have an opportunity to visit again soon! Thank you, Paul

Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was great for our kids (which is why we picked it) but honestly, the photos make it look significantly better than it does in person. Our room was on the ground floor (very dark) with no views of the property as shown in the photos. To me, it felt more like an oasis for its owners than a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillDFarmingdale
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello BillDFarmingdale, I am regretful we did not meet your expectation. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies and do hope you give us a second chance in the future. I genuinley appreciate your 4-stars and feedback. Thank you, Paul

1,002 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (653)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Hospitality Conference Suite (87)
Viewed
Luxury Villa Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Resort Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Desert Ridge
Marriott's Canyon Villas
Marriott's Canyon Villas
#12 of 173 in Phoenix
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled at the base of America's largest urban park and wilderness preserve, Arizona's only AAA Four Diamond all-suite resort features spacious one and two-bedroom suites. Whether meeting with colleagues or vacationing with friends, gracious service, creative culinary delights, and unique recreational activities await. All in the midst of a tropical escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 8000 S Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5409
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $272 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Arizona Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Grand Hotel Phoenix
Pointe South Mountain Resort
Pointe South Resort
Arizona Grand Phoenix
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa Phoenix
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#27 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#27 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arizona Grand Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Arizona Grand Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“villas were pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Susiewoozie12, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on an upper-level floor with a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles BillDFarmingdale, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great resort, great location with a wonderful staff who cares! Villas facing the golf course are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles meknwa, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Mountain View area at the south end of the resort has some fantastic views of the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles TomMcCauley, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherJane737, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay