We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Sheraton.comUS$259*
View Deal
#19 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$512*
US$259*
US$512*
US$259*
US$512*
US$259*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,511: English reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2015

had my second stay visiting usual conference. Good room and overall great service . Dined twice in the restaurant and I was taken aback at the quality of the food...no need to go hunting if you didn't want to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Graham, Thank you for that feedback and we do think that our culinary team is the best. They consistently innovate and beautifully incorporate the current season into the menu offerings. They also care for a rooftop garden here, and many of the herbs and vegetables from the garden find their way onto the menu, both in the restaurant and...

SPRING LAKE
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Stayed at Sheraton Phoenix downtown for a conference. The hotel is well maintained and comfortable. It is a quality facility with great service. The location worked well because of the conference in the same facility. The check in process was efficient and the staff was courteous. Based on my experience during this stay, we would likely stay here again next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, We love that based on your experience here during your recent stay that you would return for another one! We are especially glad to hear that you found our staff courteous and that they provided great service that started right with your arrival. Thank you for letting us know that you found our hotel to be a good...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I stayed for two nights at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel and had a very nice time. The location is very convenient as it is 10 minutes from the airport and there is a nice outdoor mall across the street with several food options. There is self parking below the hotel. Check in was very smooth. My room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AlexanderDelarge
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our Sheraton Fitness center programmed by Core performance; designed to allow our guests to have some control in their lives even while on the road, in maintaining their daily fitness regime. Nice to hear that you explored the area a bit as well while staying with us, that is...

Fife
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

The downtown Sheraton is conveniently located near the freeway, in walking distance of activities like the market, movie theater, food, and bars. The rooftop pool was a great way to cool off from the hot days before returning to the clean and comfortable room. My fiance loved the bedding and pillows. Our only complaint is that parking was full 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncrscholar
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

The downtown Sheraton is conveniently located near the freeway, in walking distance of activities like the market, movie theater, food, and bars. The rooftop pool was a great way to cool off from the hot days before returning to the clean and comfortable room. My fiance loved how comfortable the bedding and pillows were. Our only complaint is that parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, We’re so pleased that you and your fiancé enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our convenient location in the downtown area. It was nice to hear that you found your way to our 4th floor pool/patio and spent some time relaxing…. Concerning the downtown parking scene you can be assured that we re-evaluate and compare parking rates...

Montreal
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

I had to unfortunately visit Phoenix during spring training, Nascar and a presidential visit so finding a room was difficult. I finally found a room at the Sheraton and was not disappointed. Even though they were busy the Front Desk didn't rush through the check-in yet I didn't have to wait forever in line. They had enough staff to handle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fstop666
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We’re so glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Phoenix. March is a very busy month here in the Valley with many different exciting activities and events, just as you mentioned. We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory and everything went smoothly. The Green program to which you are referring is...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Stayed here as part of a large conference. The hotel met every expectation, individual as well as conference related. They provided great food, great service and great meeting spaces. I have high standards in this area and they were met.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, We are very delighted that we met your high standards while staying with us when traveling for business. It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope this means that should you find yourself back in the Valley of the Sun for either business or leisure, that you would choose to...

Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Great stay. There for business. Banquets staff went above and beyond to help us find seats after we showed up late to dinner. I was rushed to checkout and left 2 drawers full of clothes. When I realized and called they promptly shipped back to my office. First class!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephenj04
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, We know the awful feeling of losing something or inadvertently leaving something behind during a hotel stay; therefore, we’re so happy to know that your belongings were promptly returned to you. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your experience here and for sharing the memorable moments of your stay with us. We would love...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We stayed in the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix hotel from February 25-March 3, 2015 and we couldn't be happier with the service we received. From Manpreet at the check-in desk, helping us sort out our reservations from two adjoining rooms to a junior suite, our request to get a microwave in our room for our 23 month old's milk and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggie A
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

What a nice review and such kind comments and we are very glad to know that you felt so much “at home” here at the Sheraton Phoenix. Thank you for letting us know how much our staff contributed to your great stay with their positive and helpful attitudes. We will make sure every single person you mentioned is celebrated! It...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Wasn't sure why I was expecting my experience to be mediocre, but I really enjoyed the Sheraton! Check-in was easy! Candy bar in lobby (I didn't see this every day of my trip, but thought it might have been a special touch as so many were checking in for a large conference this day). Dining buffet for meeting days was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annar76
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

You are so welcome. And we cannot tell you how much it pleases us to know that we exceeded your expectations! Music to our ears… Thank you for the feedback, thank you for the business, both mean a lot to us. Warm regards, Executive Management

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
803 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#3 of 174 in Phoenix
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $162 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix Arizona
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Phoenix staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, AZ
7 months ago
San Diego, California
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close to phoenix convention centre”
FredL50, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
B3225IBalices, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the upper floors.”
John13Tacoma, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor corner room”
Longaniza43, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor will get great views.”
janneen1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
US$259* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$259
Hotels.comUS$259
AMOMAUS$512
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates