We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Show Prices
#20 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,484: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We booked our hotel through HotWire and paid $127 with taxes and fees. Parking was not included ($19/day), but was conveniently located under the hotel. With your room key, we could come and go as we pleased--easy, peasy! We loved their happy hour which runs from 3-7 p.m. and then again from 10-midnight. Prices were great as were the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muskellonge
Nic_PHX, Executive management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the Happy Hour menu offerings are great, and that’s because so is our culinary team; they put a lot of thought into each and every dish that is on the menu. We hope you will choose us again and return for another...

AUSTIN
Reviewed 19 November 2014

This was one of the better Sheratons I've stayed at. I was on the 25th floor with a great view of the city. Rooms were nice. There's a well-stocked gift/snack shop downstairs and the hotel is located close the the convention center, Movie theater and several restaurants. Across the street is Hooters, Subway and a pizza place among others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdvTravelR
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We are delighted that we represented the Sheraton brand so well in your eyes and that your experience here was satisfying and enjoyable. We hear many compliments from our guests about our prime location in the heart of the downtown area. We are happy that you found it convenient as well. We would love to continue to be your hotel...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

A colleague of mine was on business and was staying at the Phoenix Downtown Hotel. My colleague had just made a big purchase and I wanted to send her a surprise from the team here in Canada. I reached out to the hotel and got into contact with MARIBELL CALDEIRA,the VIP Club Level Supervisor, who was very professional, effecient, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehndroo
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing Ms. Maribell. We receive many compliments on the exceptional level of service that she provides. We will certainly celebrate your kind comments with her and know she will be pleased. Thank you so much for this feedback. We hope that you will be able to stay with us sometime in the future and experience...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Great location! The hotel was very clean the staff was very friendly and the food was great. I have a room with a nice view over looking the downtown area. I love this hotel and will return when I'm back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIG1718
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We’re thrilled that you loved your stay with us! Thank you for your kind comments as customer care is among our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Thank you for sharing your memorable moments with us. We look forward to your return. Warm regards, Executive Management

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Downtown Phoenix hasn't been a fave of mine. But this hotel is! Beautiful in everyway -- from lobby bar to my room. No complaints at all. Arizona Center isn't thriving but there are nice restaurants within walking distance. Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, We love being your favorite hotel in Phoenix, and we promise that each and every visit you make will be as wonderful as this last one. Thank you for writing and letting us and your fellow travelers know about your experience at the Sheraton Phoenix. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Executive Management

Reviewed 16 November 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels for business, and the Sheraton is an average business-class hotel. The room was unexceptional but was quiet and comfortable. Most of the staff I encountered was extremely helpful, though the concierge was less so (she was a little patronizing; maybe she had heard my questions too many times that day.) My major complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, We apologize on behalf of the hotel for your less than satisfactory stay. It is never our intent for a valued guest, whose business we genuinely appreciate, to leave feeling that the stay could have been better. We are sorry that our efforts fell short during your visit. We do, however, appreciate the feedback you took the time...

Orange, California
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This was my first time staying at the Sheraton in Phoenix. After checking in I went up to my room on the 20th floor and found that my door was not closed. This of course made me feel uneasy, I was too tired to return to the lobby so I had my daughter stand in the hallway while I searched...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Esther V
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Esther, We are so sorry you did not rest well during your stay. We are happy to hear that you reported the noise you were hearing and that someone was dispatched to take care of it. Anytime you are not completely satisfied with your accommodations, our staff will do everything we can to ensure that you are – Thank...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I enjoyed my first few days at this hotel while attending a conference; quiet and well appointed room on 20th floor with a great view. However, my experience changed as the hotel struggled to deal with an emergency/explosion/fire that closed the hotel for days. As overwhelming as the scope of an event like that can be, I was disappointed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike O
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We apologize for any confusion and disappointment you experienced during your recent stay. This was a completely unexpected event and we worked as efficiently as we could to accommodate our guests; both those staying with us and those due to arrive. With regard to the fire alarm system at the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton across Convention Center, but as I left, there was a fire in the hotel that closed it for a few days. Despite the confusion on that day @ 80% occupancy (as per reports), the Sheraton staff did an excellent job of relocating my friends to other properties, providing transportation, and reimbursing people not just for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tejassura
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff and their recent follow-through efforts with all of our valued guests after an evacuation. To hear that we exceeded your expectations in the way we handled an unexpected event is very gratifying to our team. Now that we have re-opened we do hope that someday you will be able...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Our plans to stay at the hotel were aborted when we arrived Oct 25 and found the facility without power due to an electrical fire. After some initial confusion (and we were lucky to have not yet checked in) we were relocated to the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass resort in Chandler. A bit of a commute for the conference I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_S6627
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that even though you were relocated in light of an electrical fault situation here at the Sheraton Phoenix the day you were to check-in, that you felt that we handled the relocation as well as possible given the circumstances. We appreciate the feedback. We genuinely hope that you will be able to return and...

725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 174 in Phoenix
778 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#29 of 174 in Phoenix
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#9 of 174 in Phoenix
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $206 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix Arizona
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Phoenix staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, AZ
5 months ago
San Diego, California
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor will get great views.”
 of 5 bubbles janneen1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles strongforu, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“opposite than the restaurant unless you like the smell of steak burning”
 of 5 bubbles tgomezzzz, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a mountain view or a higher floor if you don't want to see the air ducts right outside your window.”
  • Nice, wide vanity. Makeup mirror provided in room.
  • Air ducts/etc on the roof outside my window.
  • Executive chair, desk, and desk chair.
  • Coffee maker, safe, and mini fridge all in room.
  • Another view from the door.
  • Shower was tile, grab bar installed for baths.
  • View as you walk in the door.
 of 5 bubbles D7693GZkaties, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles dawgg001, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5