We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,166: English reviews
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to enjoy Phoenix at my daughter and her fiancé's for Thanksgiving. Doubletree Hilton made it very easy to make our reservations. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit! Thank you Doubletree!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dara D
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dara D, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel and many amenities during your visit with your daughter for the Thanksgiving holiday. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel felt more like a Motel 6 than a Double Tree. The room was very uncomfortable. It had a stale,musty smell. It needed a complete update. I was afraid to remove my socks because of the carpet. The bathroom was unappealing. My son refused to take a shower. The mattresses were old and lumpy. Very disappointing for a Double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia5163
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Inglewood, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At 3 am in the morning I was woke up by a stranger with access to my room I stayed in room 508. After making emergency phone call on phone provide in dining area all I get is dial tone attempted too make call in bedroom phone disconnected from from wall I finally call 911 for police response now hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will B
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great chocolate chip cookie! Value if parking there while flying on vacation with complimentary shuttles to/from the airport 24 hours a day. The property itself is deteriorating a lot and not being kept up to standard. Our food in the bar area was terrible (actually inedible under cooked chicken). Our room was extremely noisy, the carpet stained, coffee maker only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois K
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Receptionist handed bottled water & warm cookies as a welcome when I checked in. The suite that my family was assigned to was spacious & clean. You might want to request for a higher level if you want some nice & quiet. If your room faces the pool, you'll surely hear the kids laughing & screaming. Restaurants are not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZCalifornian
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a night before we headed out on an early flight. The staff were very nice our room was clean and pleasant. We checked out the happy hour which was decent the free drink ticket helped. Parking is a little rough on busy nights but we didn't have to walk to far

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyinprescott01
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In the past I have always preferred to stay at hotels within the Hilton family. Since 2008 I have been a Hilton Honors member. This hotel did not meet the Hilton standard. Not looking for extravagance but a toilet that makes loud and weird noises every hour and the ability to hear ur neighbors even when they are not loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arch A
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Arch A, We're sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. We will review this will all departments involved, both Engineering, Front Desk and Restaurant, to come up with the best solutions for the noisy toilet, and sub-par service. We apologize again for disappointing stay and hope that you may try DoubleTree again in the future to give us...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, awesome breakfast, good food for dinner, pool area is beautiful, and really nice landscaping. I did have a problem with the first room... smelled like sewer gas and the ticket was loose from the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Eric L, Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and relaxing pool and Jacuzzi. We will look further in to the scent situation and look for the best way to resolve that issue. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel appears to be understaffed at both check-in and in the restaurant. Not a welcoming experience for travelers. Rooms are clean but mine had a distinct musty smell. Not a good Doubletree experience. I would recommend staying at another hotel - this one is not up to par.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine80220
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Catherine80220, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry that your experience at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We do try our best to make sure each guest enjoys their stay so we're upset we lacked in both service and room appearance. Again, thank you for your review and we hope that...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms at this hotel look like they belong in the Smithsonian. Shower mechanism was brutally sticky, spout was pulling away from the wall. Old white tile with pink accents dates this to the 80's. Dinner pub menu was fine, breakfast buffet weak. They can do better with a few dollars and so can you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Bill F, Thank you for your review and bringing these items to our attention. We're sorry to hear of your sub-par experience at our hotel. We will go over this with all departments necessary to correct the items notated. We are working on plans for a renovation in the future and hope that our upgrades may bring you back to...

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single King Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#36 of 173 in Phoenix
577 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 173 in Phoenix
1,193 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Price Range: $128 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Arizona
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are accessed from an interior courtyard, so a little walking outdoors is necessary. The views are consistent regardless of direction.”
 of 5 bubbles danbL2EG, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low room number surround the pool; never had a problem, but encountered pool noise at other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles 684ronalds, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors and stay on the special floor for members.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissY3562BM, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice central courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Mainsailhr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just not by the AiR Conditioning or HVAC units”
 of 5 bubbles 195vivs, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay