We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor

Save
Share
4234 S 48th St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-2010
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
FindHotel
US$67
View deal
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (6)

About

#33 of 187 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenTree Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for hotel reservations near the Sky Harbor Phoenix International Airport. Our hotel is just minutes from the PHX Airport just off Interstate-10 and 6 miles from Downtown Phoenix. Our GreenTree Inn & Suites is near everything you want to visit while in the Phoenix area surrounding the PHX Airport. Of course the educational institute of Arizona State University (ASU) is easily reached from our hotel. Shopping is plentiful in Phoenix and Tempe with Arizona Mills Mall and Tempe Marketplace amongst the nearby choices. Other nearby attractions and points of interest around our Phoenix hotel are: Chase Field (Downtown) The Phoenix Art Museum (Downtown) Old Town Scottsdale University of Phoenix Big Surf Waterpark (Tempe). Nearby companies located in the area include the Cotton Center Business Park, Honeywell, ACS, Motorola, Emerson, TDK, PPG, Desert Willow Center, Swift Aviation, Pepsi, Coca Cola, 3M and more. For the golfing enthusiasts there are several public and private courses in the nearby area. We hope to see you in the near future!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
1185Reviews33Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 603
  • 341
  • 144
  • 62
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Areyoukidding? wrote a review Yesterday
Koloa, Hawaii14 contributions13 helpful votes
Convenient to Sky Harbor, and great for an early morning departure. Friendly staff. Clean. Not much near by which is ok if you are not planning to walk to a meal out. No shuttle from airport, but we were advised to take a taxi and we would be reimbursed. That worked. Actually easier than waiting for a specific van. Front desk person on duty set up out return taxi to the airport and the driver was given some sort of voucher. All too easy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rosemary f wrote a review 14 Sep
1 contribution
The hotel was ok. However there are a couple things I wasn’t pleased with. Lobby restrooms very dirty. Weren’t cleaned in 2 days until I had to go mentioned it to front desk. Also none of the Ice Machines were working☹️ The faucet in the bathtub leaked continually. Staff unable to fix. We had to move to another room. Staff member Chris and Mary very helpful!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tricia D wrote a review 5 Sep
1 contribution
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good with a variety of options. We love the free shuttle to the airport. We will stay here again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chuck Avers wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Christian at the front desk is so incredibly helpful. The pool was refreshing and the room was nice and quiet. Clean room and comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast was nice as well. Great stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wendy Budde wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions
Everything you need for a quick work trip. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and Irina at the front desk was very helpful. I almost got upset when they told me the shuttle was not available, but they immediately told me they would pay my cab fare and they did! I was able to walk to several places for lunch abd dinner even in the heat because they were 5 minute walk. Would definitely recommend and I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BillA502 wrote a review Aug 2022
Tucson, Arizona3 contributions2 helpful votes
Initially the air conditioner was defective. But we were moved to a suite which was a much nicer room and the stay was great! We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and all have been positive experiences
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janean Hurd, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Thank you for the great review Bill. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ieve W wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions
The hotel was average. The rooms were fine, the beds were big. The staff was nice. They had a pool which was comfortable in the Arizona heat. The breakfast was a little disappointing. However, they did offer waffles. Close to the hotel is a great and large shopping mall
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The Arizona Mills mall is very close
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janean Hurd, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Hi Leve, Thank you for your great review. We are gradually increasing our breakfast options. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Singingdove wrote a review Jul 2022
Golden, Colorado308 contributions136 helpful votes
Was in town for a funeral near South Mountain. Since this was a midweek turn-around trip, I wanted something close to both the airport and where the funeral was. This turned out to be it. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast was basic - nothing really hot with protein like eggs but found something to hold me over.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janean Hurd, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Hello, thank you for your great review and choosing to stay with us. If you are back in Phoenix for any reason we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Came down to enjoy a little time with the grandkids. My only requirement was a swimming pool and not too expensive. Green tree went above and beyond expectations. We got to pick what floor we wanted and the gentleman at the desk put us close to the side door and close to the pool. It was perfect. We spent our day out and came back to night swim. There was another family out enjoying the pool area. The next morning we were going up to the ice machine and the guy from the pool was riding as well. Turned out he was an employee he recognized the kids and took the time to talk to them about their cool jumps into the pool. . . I woke up early to grab some coffee before the kids got up and noticed the waffle maker was down. I must have looked panicked because when I came back to grab the kids cereal the employee that takes care of the breakfast area stopped me and said she got the waffles oiled and working good. She saved the day! Even in the hospitality business it is sometimes hard to find friendly people but everyone was great. Only complaint was I didn't realize I could enter next to the circle k so I was driving all the way up and turning around on 48th Street (but that my my ditzy brain)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janean Hurd, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your wonderful detailed email. We are so happy we could accommodate you in every aspect. I truly am glad my team took the time to make you and your family feel special. We strive to do this if only for a smile. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KsKat66 wrote a review Jun 2022
Lenexa, Kansas2 contributions
The first room they put me in when I went into bathroom I saw 2 cockroaches running across the floor. Front desk polite but no apologies but did change me Room To other side of hotel-this was a free room Due to airline flight delay. My new room I didn’t see any but I turned on the lights and counted and then left Lights on all night. The hotel is not pleasant-carpet stained bad, rusted tub, dirty soap dispenser in bathroom. Guess it was fine since it was free but I’d never pay myself.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janean Hurd, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Responded 11 Aug 2022
I apologize your stay was not up to par but I assure you we do not have roaches on our property and have it sprayed every month. If you came when it was especially hot or raining then maybe some outside critters got in. Either way we apologize and hope you'll give us another chance to change your mind.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites phoenix airport south hotel phoenix, hampton inn and suites phoenix airport south, hampton inn phoenix, phoenix hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport South
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixSouth Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
Nearby attractions include The Sleuth Box (1.2 km) and Tempe Diablo Stadium (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Top of the Rock Restaurant, Market Cafe, and Pita Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor have airport transportation?
Yes, GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.