We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

my stay was great house keeping was great if oyu needed something all u had to do is ask.The front desk employees Iris and Mileesha they were aways there to help you with whatever you needed not once did they tell me no when i needed something.I would come stay again

Thank Jacob S
Merritt Island, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I did not like it at all. Room was very noisy to outside automobiles. Internet very slow. Requested pots pans never received. Shower had no hot water. Put in trouble ticket and replaced valve and now water trickles out. Area does not seem safe. Still cannot believe I had to pay extra for maid service. Kitchen old and dated. Room...

Thank William P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

William, I am disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and I hope you will accept my sincerest apology for what transpired. Your concerns will be shared with the management team, and we are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly regret the inconvenience you encountered and please give us another opportunity...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Bare bones room with small kitchen area. No housekeeping w/o additional payment. Guests have to exchange linen and towels at front desk. Dirty carpet. Poor hot water. Cheap pillows. Location is convenient to sky harbor airport. Stairs and sidewalks on the property are filthy.

Thank DEdwardR2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Although difficult to read, candid reviews such as yours make us refocus our efforts to create a better stay experience for our guests. We have a duty to follow the processes in place to ensure each guest room is well maintained. Additionally, we have a responsibility to place a room in an out-of-order status as necessary when it does not...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Overpriced at 97.00 for one night, 2 full size beds. Pros: Friendly front desk staff, full size refrigerator with freezer, small microwave and 2 burner electric stove. Definitely geared to long term lodging. Felt safe in the property though. Bedding and towels appeared clean and fresh. Cons: Room could use updating like replacing the counter top (picture attached), a quieter...

Thank Fromala
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing about your overall experience. We appreciate your feedback about the value you received relative to the price of your suite. We make every effort to ensure our rates are competitive with like hotels in our area, and we strive to deliver the accommodations, service and amenities our guests enjoy. As an...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This property has been renovated but the property is not safe and there are derelicts wandering in and out screaming and yelling. Management is aware of this and has no security guard on site. Plus some of the residents are involved in questionable activities. I stayed 3 weeks and spent over $1000 and had NO functioning hot water for a...

Thank David H
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for your honest evaluation of your stay. I am deeply sorry our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. It is always our goal to follow up immediately and to resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show we have room for improvement, and I assure you...

Rindge, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I was visiting for 4 days. This place was old and it smelled inside. Not sure what the odor was but I did not feel comfortable using the kitchen. I wished I had brought my own linens for the bed. Also the tub drained very slow so I was standing in a bunch of water while I showered.

1Thank Kmwheels30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Your review has been shared with the team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to...

Bloomfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 May 2016

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport, do not be fooled by the proximity of this motel. You will want to book a plane out of Phoenix the same day. This place is a dump. It seems this motel was rehabilitated but the project failed. One part of the room smelled liked urine the other half...

Thank EleazarDeGraciaJr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Feedback such as yours identifies some areas where we need to make improvements. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations, and that you did not find a clean, comfortable and well maintained suite. During our regular meetings we will share your review and reiterate our goals and will follow it up with additional training in all departments to...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, dirty, filthy property in need of repairs and maintenance; environmental, health, safety hazards. Slip and fall in bathroom resulting in injuries. Unresponsive management and corporate office. Booked as non-smoking room, smoking evident in room; entire property. Highly unsatisfactory injurious worst experience; actionable. Reported to health department for state of AZ statue violations. Do not recommend unless you are a...

1Thank namasteusa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

We take the safety and security of all of our guests very seriously and have policies and procedures in place to ensure those. We apologize for the way our team responded to your particular incident. I would like to speak with you and get further details about your experience and see what we can do to leave you with a...

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed here for one night awaiting our early flight out of Phoenix the next morning. It was clean, but very tired. Beds were fine. Decent rates and it served our purpose. They had small kitchenettes and I didn't realize until I was ready to retire that there was not a coffee pot in the room. I could have went...

Thank Brennieg
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we are in the process of hiring additional staff and our hotel will be undergoing a full renovation later this fall to ensure we are providing our guests...

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We arrived very late and wanted bottled water. the front desk was not able to provide or even sell us any- it was locked up. As we walked through the halls, there was a strong smoke odor. And we were very disappointed in the room- it was so shabby! At least the room did not have a smoky smell. The...

1Thank Pat S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Pat, thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered at the check-in and in your room which led to a disappointing stay. We have shared your feedback with the management team, so adjustments can be made to improve our overall guest experience. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (46)
Bathroom (9)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (15)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Airport
#82 of 174 in Phoenix
420 reviews
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#62 of 174 in Phoenix
383 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

Address: 4357 E Oak St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-2300 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. Arizona
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
DEdwardR2016, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please do not be fooled by the word "extended", their is no quality found here.”
EleazarDeGraciaJr, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“pick a different property.”
rhmusicman1952, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't know of any”
633keithj, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else”
janebQ6246ZJ, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$81* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates