We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley

Show Prices
#33 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
 Click to rate
Cloverdale, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1630RManthonyw
Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review

Bannockburn, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Chose to stay here as it was convenient for our travel plans. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable but the pillows were terrible. The breakfast which was included in the price was disappointing; the room was crowded and the quality of the food was average at best. Of all the hotels we stayed in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterKatrina6269
Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review

Peter, I am so sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. We do get quite a few teams that stay with us and it does get very busy in breakfast. We hope you will try us again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Gina Finical General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here while visiting relatives in the Phoenix area. Priced right compared to others. Great breakfast with many delicious choices. Located on a one way street that's a little difficult to get to for us out of town seniors but after a couple of days we were used to it. The Wi-Fi was hard to connect to and kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review

Keith, Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize for some of the issues you encountered while staying with us. We are glad to hear you will stay with us again and look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Gina Finical General Manager

marine city, michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. Coffee and snacks always available at front desk. Breakfast was good. Bed was extremely comfortable. Very festive at Christmas time. Pool and hot tub nice even though too cold out to swim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl200906
Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Gina Finical General Manager

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room is old, dingy and needs renovation. We booked a double queen suite and were initially given a king suite, but they were apologetic and gave us the room we booked after we notified them of the mistake. 1st night there was a live band playing below our room until 11pm. Not fun. Breakfast is decent, but serving room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacee T
Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review

Kacee, I am so sorry regarding the mixup of your room. I'm glad we were able to get that fixed for you. We are an older property and are doing our best to keep the hotel up the best we can until we receive our renovations. Yours in hospitality, Gina Finical General Manager

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a weekend here while working at a rodeo nearby. Nice place for the cost. It was clean and the staff was great, checked in late and were very accommodating. Room was nice and clean and quiet. Can't go wrong for a room in Phoenix this time of year for the good rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capcep
Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Gina Finical General Manager

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was quick, room was comfy and clean, good location, we visited feb 2017 (outdoor) pool and hot tub were perfect! Breakfast was decent, would have given 5 stars but the price was a little steep at $360 (total with taxes and fees for two nights)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is dirty and outdated. There were cigarette burn holes or something in the carpet. The shower sucked. The bed was mushy and unsupportive, causing us to wake up with backaches. The hotel looks like it was built in the early 1990s and hasn't been touched since, inside or outside. Breakfast was pathetic - very little selections and poor...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852grace483
KY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was smooth, the room was OK. The bathroom had several maintenance issues. The toilet made a loud low frequency fog horn sound after flushing and the shower leaked and dripped and splashed all over the bathroom floor. The location was a little isolated, nothing but a Wendy's close. Other than that, nothing remarkable. They insisted on a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thekubiaks
Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize regarding the condition of your room. I will be sure to get these issues addressed with my staff. The $25 security deposit does get credited back to your card once you check out. Depending on your bank, it could take 3 to 5 business days for it to reflect. We...

Holmen, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacP6318MZ
Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located in the Northwest corridor of Phoenix - minutes from several predominate businesses, sports facilities and amazing shopping/dining! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley

Address: 20221 N. 29th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85027
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: $133 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley Hotel Phoenix
Country Inn And Suites Deer Valley
Country Inn Phoenix
Country Inn Deer Valley
Phoenix Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Vancouver, Washington
Fort Wayne, Indiana
over a year ago
Winslow, Arizona

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat breakfast elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles PeterKatrina6269, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor and the room was exceptionally clean.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkL234, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor north side has a great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles realdavek, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has 4 floors. We enjoyed top floor facing the pool and views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2087INdonnas, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms are away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles normanf230, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5