We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (83)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 177 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown is only four miles from Phoenix Sky Harbour Airport, and located in the heart of Downtown Phoenix. Our hotel is adjacent to the ASU downtown campus, and blocks from Fortune 500 companies like Ernst & Young and JP Morgan Chase. Walk to events at Phoenix Convention Center, restaurants at CityScape, Sun games and events at Footprint Center, and Diamondbacks games at Chase Field - all within a mile of our hotel. Every room offers complimentary WiFi, a 50-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, and desk with ergonomic chair. Looking for a little more space? Our Suites are perfect with a living area, sofa bed, microwave, mini-fridge, and bar sink: some suites also have picture windows for great views over downtown. Grab a drink and light eats at Downtown 77, located on site. Wake up each day to free hot breakfast, including freshly baked waffles, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, fruit, and pastries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
373Reviews6Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 54
  • 16
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Newton R wrote a review Mar 2024
Santa Fe, New Mexico5 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice property with a good location. Services do not keep up with the price - no bell service, front desk understaffed, bar area undestaffed, no glassware in guest room, etc. But that seem to be the downtown rate without regard to service levels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Newton, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown. We appreciate your positive rating and are delighted you had a great impression of our hotel and the location. However, it's regrettable that the amenities that we provide in our hotel fell short of your requirements. We thank you for sharing your candid feedback about our services and staffing. Our primary goal is always to exceed expectations of comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Therefore, we take this seriously and have forwarded your comments to management for review. As we are committed to our guests' comfort and satisfaction, we assure you that we will take the necessary steps to ensure our guests feel well-attended. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and provide you with the top-notch stay that our guests love and expect from us. Thank you for staying with us on this journey. We are grateful for your business and your feedback. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Odakyumatt wrote a review Jul 2023
Ebina, Japan519 contributions67 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice hotel and super friendly staff. Nice location from the Convention Center. The Breakfast is very good.. My favorite is the Waffles I can make myself on the spot. They have a small bar and you can buy food and drinks near reception.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pet friendly that is a plus for me.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Athena Cajudoy, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites - Phoenix Downtown. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Making you happy makes us happy! I would like to personally thank you for your recent feedback. Responses like yours truly help us to better our team and hotel. If you should have any questions or concerns, please feel free to express them to me at (602) 710-1240. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Downtown Phoenix!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tommy L wrote a review Feb 2024
Central Arizona, Arizona5 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here 2 nights for a political conference at ASU Law School. The entire staff is so friendly and welcoming. I had a single room and it was clean, spacious and loved the shower. The gym had everything I needed for morning workouts. The breakfast was FANTASTIC M! Not going to lie, I was expecting the typically hotel wet egg dish….but this breakfast had mini omelets , sausage , waffles, and more. If I’m ever back in Phoenix, I will most definitely be staying at this hotel. I highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: They have a great gym and breakfast options.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Dear Tommy, we can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading your 5-star review of our hotel - we are truly blown away by your gracious rating and comments! It was our pleasure to host you, and we are delighted to hear that our friendly and welcoming staff, clean, spacious, and peaceful accommodations, and functional room and hotel amenities were all hallmarks of your stay. Your endorsement of our complimentary breakfast is genuinely gratifying. Along with providing you with high-quality accommodations and convenient amenities, we want to ensure a great start to your day with our culinary offerings - we are so pleased you appreciated and enjoyed our breakfast selection so much. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown and recommending our hotel to prospective guests. Your support means everything to us, and we'll continue striving to make every interaction with us exceptional and memorable. Have a safe trip, and see you again soon! Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
1974Michelle wrote a review Jan 2024
Las Vegas, Nevada5 contributions4 helpful votes
Comfort and offerings in the lobby bar/restaurant were subpar. (ie. no limes, no lime juice, no soda water) Seating was very awkward and uncomfortable. Beds were springy, sagging and uncomfortable. Stink in our bathroom - likely from unwashed and moldy cleaning rags or mop. Paper plates and very little fruit at breakfast buffet. Expensive/mandatory valet service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 31 Jan 2024
Dear Michelle, we're truly disheartened that your recent visit did not fully meet your expectations. Our primary goal is always to exceed expectations of comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded your comments to management for review. We are very sorry for the odor issue you experienced in the bathroom. Our housekeeping team works diligently to prepare each room meticulously, ensuring a fresh and clean environment for our guests, so it's certainly unexpected for the bathroom to have such a lingering smell. Rest assured, we will address your concern with our housekeeping manager to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. Regarding the paper plates, we are committed to making our hotel as environmentally friendly as possible, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve our green initiative efforts. We have also noted your comment about the breakfast fruit. We review our breakfast selection regularly, and we will take your feedback into consideration when we next do so. Unfortunately, due to our downtown location, providing self or complimentary parking is not an option directly with the hotel. However, we constantly work to ensure that our valet parking service is priced in line with the other hotels in our downtown market and that we deliver the highest level of service during the parking experience. Also, there are several other parking options in the downtown area for our guests to decide which works best for them. Thank you for considering our accommodation for your stay in Phoenix and taking the time to post your review. We regret the comfort and other issues that caused you some inconvenience, but we hope you'll give us another chance to serve you better and showcase the improvements we have made based on your input. Safe travels! Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lane L wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Great room. Great view. I was upgraded at check in without asking. Full hotel but things ran very smoothly. Breakfast was good and the staff kept the area pretty clean and functional during this time. Unfortunately, I got sick in my trip here. Easy access to get food so I did not need to travel far for that. My privacy was respected as I was sick. I got a late checkout without a fuss. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Dear Lane, Thank you so much for the lovely review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best and provide 100% value and quality services at all times. At Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown, it is truly our primary aim to ensure that you feel comfortable and to help you in any way that we can, and we are so grateful that you have acknowledged the proactive customer service you received in relation to the room upgrade and the late check-out. Thank you for your appreciation. We will be sure to let our team know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. It is also a pleasure to read your positive comments about the room, view, and breakfast, and we are happy to hear that you had easy access to food and that your privacy was respected while you were staying with us. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you a speedy recovery and hope to see you again soon so we can share another memorable experience with you. Have a safe trip, and thank you for choosing us! Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Passenger58700099242 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Excellent service , especially the front desk and valets! Thanks Angel and Raine!! A shout out to Felice our bartender who knew all the best places to go to in the area !! Breakfast included fresh fruit ! Specials at happy hour !! Coffee hit the spot!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear guest, We are truly blown away by your review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best and provide 100% value and quality services at all times. It is always wonderful to be considered the "Best place in Downtown", and we appreciate your feedback - thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, coffee, and happy hour specials, and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our front desk, valets, and bar staff for their excellent service. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Angel, Raine, Felice, and the rest of the team, who we know will be delighted to read your comments. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown for your rooming needs on this trip. We hope to see you again soon so we can share another 5-star experience with you! Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jupie K wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Great Hotel! Valet was 10/10 and Eleisha was very helpful during our stay and she even helped with our bags. Also provided us with amazing recommendations for foods/activities. keep up the great work valet team!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Jupie, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown, and we are delighted to hear that our valet team provided you with exceptional service - thank you so much for acknowledging our team's efforts and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the community! We will make sure we pass your kind words along to our valet team and Eleisha, who we know will be thrilled to read your comments. We are also happy to learn that you had a positive impression of our accommodations, and we hope everything was in order and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back soon so we can share another memorable experience with you. Safe travels! Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
poppazo wrote a review Jan 2024
Corpus Christi, Texas516 contributions113 helpful votes
This Hampton inn is in a great location close to a lot of restaurants and bars. The staff was friendly and helpful beds were very comfortable, but you gotta pay for valet unless you can find parking. There is a bar in the hotel that serves food if you don’t wanna leave, definitely a good choice if you staying downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown for your stay and taking the time to review us. We appreciate you giving prospective guests who may be reading the comments relevant information about our accommodations, location, and services/amenities. We are glad that you found the beds comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful, and we hope you enjoyed the hotel's great location and the meals served at our on-site restaurant. Your comment about parking is duly noted. Unfortunately, due to our downtown location, providing self or complimentary parking is not an option directly with the hotel. However, we constantly work to ensure that our valet parking service is priced in line with the other hotels in our downtown market and that we deliver the highest level of service during the parking experience. Also, there are several other parking options in the downtown area for our guests to decide which works best for them. We sincerely hope this aspect of your stay did not detract from the overall experience too much. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to prospective guests regardless and look forward to serving you again soon. Have a safe trip & Happy New Year! 🎊 Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura D wrote a review Jan 2024
Phoenix, Arizona23 contributions1 helpful vote
Angel valet was super helpful. So was the front desk agent, female long curly brown hair. She was amazing! Bartender, female 30’s also amazing. NYE and room view of the city fireworks was awesome! Clean and comfortable! Would 100% stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown. We appreciate you staying with us during New Year's Eve and are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us and enjoyed the view of the city fireworks from your room - thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad you found our accommodation clean and comfortable, and it's great to hear that our staff and valet left a wonderful impression on you. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to our valet, Angel, as well as our front desk personnel and bar attendant, who we know will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are pleased to read that you will stay with us again, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Enjoy your travels & Happy New Year! 🎊 Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elizabeth A G wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The valet team was amazing. Raine brought us our car quickly after our valet ticket failed to register. The whole team was welcoming and inviting. Friendliest staff that was working on New Year’s Eve and day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Elizabeth - it's truly appreciated! At Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown, we pride ourselves on our exemplary service standards, so we are thrilled to hear that our valet, Raine, along with the whole team, provided you with exceptional service during your stay on New Year's Eve - many thanks for your kind words and support! We'll make sure your positive comments have been passed on to our hotel staff and valet team members, who work diligently to uphold the hotel's high standards. It was a pleasure to host you, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon for another 5-star experience. Enjoy your travels & Happy New Year! 🎊✨ Warm regards, Guest Experience Team Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Phoenix area.
PRICE RANGE
S$195 - S$364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES PHOENIX DOWNTOWN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 145 Photos (Arizona) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Nearby attractions include St. Mary's Basilica (0.3 km), Phoenix Symphony (0.4 km), and Phoenix Convention Center & Venues (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pomo Pizzeria Phoenix, Hanny's, and Harumi Sushi & Sake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.