We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Phoenix Downtown

Booking.comUS$60*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Phoenix Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Phoenix Downtown
 Click to rate
Cupertino, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night! I dont see myself bringing my family and kids here, but for just a 1-person stay, it was awesome! It was a <10min walk to all the places I wanted to go. I was able to walk to downtown locations like Herberger Theatre, AMC, SSA office, District Court, Crescent ball room, etc...No uber or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexeken
BooRush, Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Rexeken, Thank you for a great feedback.. Its great that it work out the way you were thinking Staff was wonderful. Room was clean - Nice bed, hot shower, fast internet, etc. Yes, in downtown we dont need uber or taxi. Great workout of people how like to visit. It was near by was able to walk to downtown locations...

Phoenix, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location had me thinking I was about to commit to a night in the slums - but it is final four weekend, pride weekend music festival weekend and it was the o my place that was affordable. Im HAPPY I took the risk, check in was fast the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthial128
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BooRush, Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Cynthial, Thank you for a great feedback. Yes final 4 great weekend in downtown phoenix. Yes, music festival was amazing the stadium had 20,000 people most of their start were staying at this Travelodge Phoenix Downtown. Thank you that you like to room: cleanliness, bed, staff, relaxed and calm. Will see you soon. Thank you.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not ready on time..when it was ready it wasn't supplied w hotel standard immunities such as enough towels and shower curtain and toilet paper... staff tried to walk in the room without knocking.. then tried again when I asked them what they wanted.. they simply said we r gonna put in shower curtain.. but they didn't bother knocking...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 630jakeg
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize on behalf of the housekeeper. The checking time its at 2pm, you came early then 2pm. If you came early then checking time, how can you mention it was unprofessional... That day we were buzzy, and were cashing up to have all the rooms ready. I talk to my housekeeper, he thought you...

Portola Valley, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmoz21
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled to PHX for a concert that was in a downtown venue, and decided to take a chance and stay here, even after reading reviews. Our room was clean and pretty quiet. I was glad that they did have the parking lot fenced in so it is not easy for people to just walk through to guest cars etc. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankfromNM
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Frank, Thank you for your great feebback. Great that you read the review and came. Good that you where satisfied with clean and pretty quiet. Regarding homeless we cant do anything. We can control the property only. Good to hear that you have fun time at the venue. Thank you.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryana M
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came late, the room was getting clean. I was patient, I just have to wait 5 min. They have a such a loving housekeeper they told me every thats going on in downtown phoenix. Great bar, restaurants, etc. I recommend to all my friends how are reading me comment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonny0101
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Jonny, Thank you for a great feedback. Thank you that you where patient to wait for your room to be clean. Thank you.

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberta W
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Oakland, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

they knew we would arrive very late, however our room was not even clean. they were just going to send up away. we tried another room, but could not open this door either, and then they found us another room finally and we took it. the bathroom appeared newly updated, but the spotlight in there and the bedroom was horrible....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnien535
BooRush, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that we had lots of rooms to be clean and you room was not clean. We apologize for the inconvenience.. Hope you understand us on this bussy time. Thank you.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 March 2017

When we arrived our rooms door was wide open. The pillow cases had dried yogurt (?) on them. No hot water, bugs in the room. I would avoid if possible.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 943baileyj
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

943baileyj, Thank you for giving us a great feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. The room was not ready but you like it to check-in. Thank you.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#96 of 175 in Phoenix
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#97 of 175 in Phoenix
129 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#82 of 175 in Phoenix
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Start your adventure in Phoenix and stay at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown hotel. Located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and within driving distance of Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA), our newly renovated, non-smoking Phoenix, AZ hotel is also nearby area attractions that include Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Phoenix Art Museum and Civic Space Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix Downtown

Address: 600 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1631 (Formerly Best West Inn Downtown)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Price Range: $74 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Phoenix Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best West Inn Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Travelodge Phoenix Downtown Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Phoenix Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Tucson, Arizona, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Phoenix Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room further from street near back of lot.”
FrankfromNM, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room in the second building are bigger. Oh lots of parking.”
jonny0101, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“have to room in the second building, they are bigger in size.”
sable6875, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would probably get a second floor room if possible.”
FSTSK8R, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room based on your preference”
dcollamer, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$68
PricelineUS$60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates