We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We are from Michigan, the place we were suppose to stay while in town was not ready. So at the last minute at 8 pm we had to find a place to stay. It was during spring training for baseball so every where we called was booked or over $200 a night. We where not going to stay in a...

1Thank wilkersonjess
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of our property. Tray is awesome and I am so pleased he was able to get you into a room without any delay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms might have been refurbished or renovated, but the bathtub remains original. Either that or the "new" tub are already worn down. There's black stuff on the side of the tub, & it doesn't drain well which is too bad since the shower pressure is great. It's a great place to stay for a night. But if staying for more...

Thank Ruby V
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry that your tub did not drain well, we had a maintenance person working nights during March so we could address those issues when they happened, perhaps since you were staying only one night you did not report it to us? Thank you again for your review...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This place is Red Roof Plus, but I don't know what the plus is for. The hotel is run down and our room was not clean as it should have been. The bed was very uncomfortable. The staff were friendly and to do their job as best they can.

Thank jack3294
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am very sorry your room was not cleaned properly and that you felt the bed was uncomfortable. I wish you would have reported this while you were here so we could address the issues or move you to a new room. My apologies.

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This was our 2nd stay at a Red Roof. we elected here based on price and location, just up the road from the PIR Shuttle buses, made it so easy. We cancel our first place in Tolleson, based on horrible reviews. As all red roofs, very low on towels, and soap, etc,,,,but no worries, ask the desk for more if...

2Thank Ken S
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Glad to hear you found our hotel a great value and equally a great location! We look forward to our two NASCAR races as the fans are great. It is very nice having the NASCAR shuttle just a few exits away. We hope to see you in November for the next race.

New Ulm, MN
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Tray and Dallas went WAY above and beyond the call of duty! After a long tiring day, they helped me fix my stupidity of accidentally booking two hotel rooms on the same night. The "other" hotel wouldn't let me cancel my room after 4 pm even though all hotels in the area were turning droves away due to Spring training,...

2Thank ABC321XYZ
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the great review of our property. I do agree I hit the jackpot when I hired Dallas and Tray, but I feel that way about all my staff. It does sound like they both delivered great customer service and I feel as you do stellar customer service is not the norm for a lot...

East Troy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2016

It was clean and the interior was nice. However don't expect niceties like hair dryers, hand cream and coffee machines. Also these are all dog friendly hotels, so no carpets. It worked for a one night stay.

2Thank PatMedart
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have hair dyers and coffee makers in most of our rooms however the standard two bed does not have these amenities. We do have them at the front desk for the guest that book the standard room.

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Tray was very accommodating I asked for a top floor and he was able to find one. Location is weird very busy street and baseball spring training visitors so very crowded. Overall my solo stay was relaxing.

4Thank LaTonya D
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Glad you had a great experience at our RRI. Tray is amazing and his hospitality is endless. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Phoenix.

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The staff was very pleasant and helpful - room was clean, request top floor and was very quiet. - nothing bad to say about our stay. Easy to access off I-10 and restaurants close by. I would recommend this particular Red Roof Inn.

3Thank Punksedona
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am very happy you found our hotel easy to access and the rooms clean and quiet. Those are very important for all travelers. Thank you also for your recommendation it is much appreciated.

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Hello there just stopping by to write a review about the Red Roof Hotel. First off there front desk representative, I believe his name is Tre. He was very helpful with all of the needs of mine and my family. He made us feel like family/at home. Second, I've stayed here at the Red Roof Before it has been remodeled...

3Thank Monique W
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct GPS does take you to the neighborhood next to us. We have attempted to get this corrected and on some devices it has been, I do apologize. We are still under renovation in some areas of the hotel and that is our issue with dust right now, I am very sorry for this and we look...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We recently stay at this Red Roof Inn one night during a long relocation trip. The location was not very easy to find, but we were also relying on GPS which took us through a back street as a faster route. The area was a bit shady and a lot of questionable individuals wandering the streets. The front desk staff...

1Thank CrystalMBA

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (67)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Room/Suite (26)
Bathroom (19)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Hotel 502
#100 of 174 in Phoenix
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $82 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West Arizona
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
7 months ago
9 months ago
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The business room upgrade is worth it.”
gpjohnson, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location close to the city”
811gingerm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location. Close to the freeway (but you do mot hear the traffic) near many restaurants. Plenty of parking and great staff!”
MountainMomma2004, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a premium room”
timk310, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing North are quiet, always book in advance.”
409Hector, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$54* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates