We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This summer my wife and I stayed at this particular motel because we had a positive previous experience - back in 2012. Obviously some things have changed...but let's start at the beginning: During checkin the staff was friendly and kind. As we entered the room we noticed a very intense chemical smell that indulged us instantly and escorted us on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jan_Hikelust
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am so very sorry for the issue with the ants during your stay. I am happy to hear that my front desk did take care of you during your check in and check out. I can assure you the problem with the ants...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful time and the only complaint was that the room key didnt open up the back door to the hotel. Other then that I had a wonderful time. Like red roof the ppl there are nice and helpful. Would stay again if I had to.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William A
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am very sorry that your key did not work in the back door, please let us know while you are here next time and we can correct that for you. We hope to see...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Nice place to stay when on a budget. Clean, friendly staff, accommodating, not a lot of amenities offered but you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a nice, clean hotel on a budget, this one is great!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gini1444
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you reviewing our property and are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. You are absolutely correct we do have a huge amount of amenities but what we lack we make up for with great customer service and a clean comfortable room. Thank you again for your review.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West is absolutely great if attending concerts at the Ak-Chin Pavillion. Very easy to access the freeway and get around town. The hotel, although not in the best of neighborhoods has a security guard patrolling the parking lot which I found most reassuring. The room was very clean, spacious and offered free Wi-Fi internet access and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1travelingamiga
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am so happy we exceeded your expectation of us. We are also pleased to hear you will be staying with us during your next concert here in Phoenix. Our location is great for the concerts at Ak-Chin since we are only 3 1/2 miles from the venue. It is time for the summer concert series so we hope you...

Reviewed 5 May 2015

The hotel staff (Sherri, Dallas, and Amanda) provided me with ideal places to have meals nearby. I was given cold water for the warm temperatures everyday. Wake-up calls, cab services, and maps with places to visit helped me as a visitor to the area. My graduation day and weekend was excellent with the teamwork of the staff, friendly services, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paula M
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that Dallas, Shari and Amanda provided you with all you needed to make your Graduation weekend pleasurable! I think I have an awesome staff, but it is always great to hear when my guest recognize this as well. I hope you will come back and see us again!

Jacksonville
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I travel for my work and stay at Red Roof Inn when I can...this stay I stayed at the Red Roof Phoenix,AZ West and stayed in 1 of the suites. Dallas was the front desk receptionist and she was great....very friendly and helpful. I observed her with other guests and she was friendly and helpful with all who came into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S D
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Phoenix West Red Roof Inn. Great service seems to be rare these days but Dallas delivers this daily to all the guest. I am so happy Dallas exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next business trip into Phoenix.

Reviewed 5 May 2015

I Love The Fact Red Roof Inn Are Pet Friendly But The Pricing Are A Bit High. I Notice (while staying here for 2 weeks), The Highest Is Their King Size Rooms With Fredg And Microwave, 2nd Is Double Beds With Fridge And Microwave, And 3rd Is Double Beds With No Fridge Or Microwave. And Yes Make Sure You Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dee b
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I will see about getting some doggy bag stations before your next visit. We do have a security guard every night but unfortunately this does not keep guest from throwing down cigarettes and other trash. We hope that you will stay with us the...

Reviewed 3 May 2015

This is the third place we've stayed at on our 4 week trip and we're getting the hang of what can be expected at this sort of price. We enjoyed our two nights here. Good wifi. However price for second night was more than what we signed up for on trip advisor...and we got charged for the safe when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey D
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Phoenix West. Good service comes from having a staff willing to do their best every shift and I appreciate you recognizing this. Yes, there is a safe warranty charge of $1.62 which we will happily take off at check out just let us know...

Reviewed 29 April 2015

We booked two rooms at this hotel, one for myself and my oldest and another for my daughter and her fiancee. We didn't realize that the beds were doubles instead of queens and after an hour or so we requested changing my daughters room to a King room since the two of them couldn't possibly fit on a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not able to join your family during their most recent stay in Phoenix. We did tried hard to accommodate their request at check in and throughout their stay as I referenced on our recent phone call. We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations and take your comments very seriously.

Rico, Colorado
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed one (1) night April 8, 2015 - free parking, free wi-fi with good connection. Front desk team is very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed having good guest service! Qu beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitaclark55
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I agree I have the best staff ever! I have a wonderful front desk staff that goes out of their way to make each guest feel at home and wonderful housekeepers and maintenance staff that do their best to give our guest a clean room with everything in great working order. I thank you very much for taking the time...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
1.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#62 of 173 in Phoenix
129 reviews
8.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
9.9 km away
Hotel 502
Hotel 502
#85 of 173 in Phoenix
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $87 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West Arizona
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#70 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
4 months ago
6 months ago
Basingstoke
Phoenix, Arizona
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a premium room”
 of 5 bubbles timk310, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing North are quiet, always book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles 409Hector, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“review the room in person”
 of 5 bubbles 234zeeb, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we liked the 4th floor looking north”
  • looking down at wife
  • 4th floor
  • view from room
  • view from room
  • view from our 4th floor room march 2016
 of 5 bubbles jupekl2013, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floors”
 of 5 bubbles 180latonyad, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5