We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clarendon Hotel and Spa

Traveller (555)
360
Panoramas (48)
Pool & Beach (102)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa is located in the heart of Phoenix, close to the convention center, museums, parks, shopping, theaters, sports venues and concert halls. Walking distance to two Metro rail stations - $4 for a 24 hour pass, the system runs 24 hours (except 1am to 4am Monday through Thursday) and provides direct access to the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport SkyTrain. Full service spa on site. El Techo, our gorgeous rooftop SkyDeck overlooking the city skyline and surrounding mountain ranges, and the Oasis pool area with heated pool and jacuzzi and the world's largest outdoor water wall.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast Available
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1,483Reviews
844Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 878
  • 342
  • 133
  • 79
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We recently stayed over the weekend at the Clarendon and thought it was perfect! The rooms have recently been renovated and were very spacious. We had lunch and breakfast at the hotel and were very impressed with the food. For breakfast we had the granola, fruit and yogurt which
Read more
Response from Israely R, Guest Relations Manager at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us, that is what we strive for every day! I will be sharing your comments with the rest of our staff, as well as the restaurant. Thank you again, and have a great day!
Read more
+2
I went to the Clarendon for a girls weekend. The hotel has a cute cactus landscape in front and the front desk clerk Jodi was very welcoming. She epitomized the definition of customer service. The room was spacious and modern. It came with a refrigerator and a microwave is
Read more
Response from Israely R, Guest Relations Manager at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Wow, thank you for the positive review! I will be sharing this with Jodi and Stephanie, as well as the rest of our staff! We want to make sure that every guest has as great of a stay as you did! Thank you again for choosing us, and have a great afternoon!
Read more
Really disappointed. The room wasn’t filthy by any means, however, it didn’t seem to have a deep clean in a while. A dirty rag also sat on top of the mini fridge. The room has two very small windows and concrete walls which felt more like a prison. Additionally, when I tried
Read more
Response from Israely R, Guest Relations Manager at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Christina, thank you for your feedback. I will be sending this review directly to our Front Desk manager, Maintenance manager, and our Restaurant manager. This type of service is completely unacceptable and we will be handling it as soon as possible. You can email me directly at Rai@goclarendon.com and I will be sure to I sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay...we hope you give us another chance in the future. Thank you, and have a great day!
Read more
I really wanted to love this hotel, and it has a lot of potential, but just didn’t meet expectations. Firstly, the Manager on duty interrupted my check-in process to have a conversation with the desk clerk, and pretended like I was invisible. Very little was explained during
Read more
Response from Israely R, Guest Relations Manager at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm sure this was not our Front Desk Manager's intention, but I completely understand how off putting this would be, and we will be addressing this issue directly...in addition to checking you in, the Front Desk Agent should have gone over our site map with you, as well as our amenities and other details. If you booked directly with us, they should have also given you a breakfast voucher. If you have the name of the Front Desk Agent who checked you in, we can address this directly with them as well. As for the maintenance issues, you can email me at Rai@goclarendon.com with the room number that you were in and we will take care of these issues right away. Please feel free to reach out to me with any more feedback, I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, and have a great rest of your day.
Read more
My two friends and I went to Pheonix for my friends 30th birthday. Upon check in we discovered our suite with the extra bed we paid for had been given away and we had a regular room. We were told they were booked solid and there was nothing they could do - no deductions, a
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Clarendon Hotel and Spa
The Junior Suite King at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Clarendon Hotel and Spa
The Standard King Room at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Clarendon Hotel and Spa
The Junior Suite Two Double at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Clarendon Hotel and Spa
The Junior Suite King at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Clarendon Hotel and Spa
The Deluxe King Room at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
PreviousNext
12345656
Not sure but a call to the hotel will generally allow and 18 or older to check in with proper instructions. I called several hotels during my son's college years so he could stay to cover sporting events.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is pool open year-round?
The pool remains open all year- call the hotel to make sure it’s not closed for maintenance.
1 vote
Show all answers
$10 day parking in lot, but lots of free parking on street in front
0 votes
Show all answers
There is no concierge, however, the front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The Uber ride was around $15, a short easy trip. Hope this helps!!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Ask and make sure the Sky Deck is open - - it was closed when we were there for remodeling."
"All rooms seem easily accessible and quiet. We chose a room on the first floor to be near to the pool & spa."
"Rooms assigned at check-in."
"Higher floors probably have better light."
"Make sure you add the extras when booking and from our experience get ready to complain"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarendon hotel phoenix
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing