We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-1176
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hilton
US$191
View deal
Expedia.com
US$191
View deal
Traveluro
US$176
View deal
Hotels.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
Booking.comUS$212
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (818)
Room & Suite (252)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 27/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Updated 27/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#79 of 187 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by mountain views, our resort is a 20-minute drive north of downtown Phoenix. We offer seven pools, a 138-foot water slide, private cabanas, waterfalls, a championship golf course, and a full-service spa. A variety of dining options, nearby hiking trails, and seasonal family-friendly amenities are available
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Waterslide
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1961Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 909
  • 439
  • 262
  • 188
  • 163
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cwcville wrote a review Sep 2022
12 contributions3 helpful votes
I attended a conference here in April. The location is beautiful and the potential to make this place 5 star is there. However, there was an entire group that attended the hotel for several days before my conference. This group left the hotel incredibly dirty and disorganized. The grounds, rooms, and areas were dirty and the week I was there, it never got better. I am not sure if they were missing staff or not, but the rooms never were cleaned, and the grounds were never cleaned up. Given the wonderful location, facility itself, and potential, I was surprised to see the lack of care that was given towards all that attended my large conference of 300+ people. Given that this is a Hilton, I am guessing this was a fluke, but I wouldn't return based upon what I saw if this was the norm. However, I will say, all staff that I dealt with, were excellent and very friendly which makes up for the lack of care during the week I was there. My room with a balcony and separate living room and bedroom was very nice. This place, given the care, would be an excellent and unique place to stay for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ldybug16 wrote a review Aug 2021
Etna, Ohio180 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Went with my best friend for a week getaway in July. We had a perfect stay at Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort. We loved all the amenities and pools at the resort. The POV restaurant was delicious and offered stunning views of the city and landscape. All hotel staff was amazing as always.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Lesker, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Ldybug16, thank you for choosing to spend your recent summer getaway with us! I am very happy to know you had a great time and enjoyed yourselves and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarrah H wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Conference accommodations were great, workout facilities were good, food is ok. Rooms are great! Pool was so cool. My ASU student visited and was loving the accommodations! Recommend renting a car because the hotel is out of the way from downtown/Scottsdale area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Sarrah H, thank you for sharing your 5-star review! We're delighted to know you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your feedback. Please visit our resort again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pc p wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
Dirty and un-kept. I would never stay here again. See attached pictures. Dirty, scraped up molding. I don't think our sheets had been changes after the previous people left. They were stained in several places & we had to ask for all new bedding. It's also very hard to navigate the mostly one way streets within the hotel - very narrow & hilly. All the staff we encountered were great but the hotel itself is in bad shape.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 6 days ago
pcpc584, thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are very sorry to hear you left the resort disappointed and that we did not meet expectations. We always aim to provide exceptional service and a pleasant experience, and we regretfully missed the mark. Please know we have shared your comments with our resort team and request that you please email enjoy.tapatiocliffs@hilton.com so we may look into this further. Please include your reservation details and reference this review. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chrissy wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked a pool day through Resort Pass and brought along my daughter. We had a lovely day and enjoyed the cool pools and water slide. The property is well maintained and the pools sparkle. The pool water is actually COOL and REFRESHING in the middle of summer; a rare find in Phoenix! After our fun day we decided to head out and walked through the snack area when my daughter saw they sold ice cream. Then I saw the sign posted "exact change cash only' and my heart dropped.. I had no cash but it was so hot and ice cream sounded so good. An employee named John Michael who is Lead Pool Attendant overhead me saying I had no money on me, and actually said he would pay for it. I was shocked and hesitated, but realized he really meant it. He made my daughter's day! I couldn't believe his kindness and compassion.. what an amazing human. He went beyond customer service -- the smile he put on my daughter's face is unforgettable, along with his kindness, willingness to help, and hospitality on a level I've never seen before. Thank you again, John Michael - you are exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
752chrissym, thank you for the taking time to share your kind words. We are beyond thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations! Our number one goal is to give our guests the best possible experience and we are so happy to read that our team members, especially Jordan Michael, provided you and your daughter with that during your recent visit. We hope to welcome you back for another daycation or maybe even a staycation very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane T wrote a review Sep 2022
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii8 contributions
Enjoyed our stay here, stayed only 2 nights. The property is large, a bit confusing at first. Our room was spacious with a small living room with its own TV, and then our king bedroom, large closet, and a balcony. The room had a funny odor upon arrival, I think perhaps maybe the cleaning fluids they used, but we opened the porch door to air out. The elevator malfunctioned one day, but it was repaired by the end of the day. We really enjoyed the Falls, we spent our last day of our 2 week vacation by the pool for the entire day, and just chilled. We had drinks and lunch there..service was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Diane T, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We're happy to know you had a relaxing and enjoyable visit at our resort. From check-in to check-out, we strive to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience with our hospitable service, amenities and accommodations. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendation and can't wait to welcome you back as our guest again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark L wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We reserved 9 rooms for a family reunion from 9/5/22 - 9/9/22. It literally took over 3 hours to get all 9 room assignments from an apparent new desk clerk. At first, I was given room 1106 on the first floor in building 8 then my parents took over my room because they didn't like the handicap room that they were assigned to in the main building, (I'm not sure why they didn't like it). I then was given room 2205 on the second floor of building 8, I dropped off my bags and then came back at about 11:00 P.M. I was getting ready for bed when I noticed a loud, continuous, oscillating noise coming from the roof, which was literally vibrating the floor in the room. All of the a/c units for both floors are on the roof. I then tried calling the front desk using the phone in the room, pushing the front desk speed dial, which was always busy. I didn't find out until later that the speed dials don't work. After walking all the way down to the front desk I found out that you need to dial "0" to get the front desk (it would have been nice if they told us that or at least put a sign near the phone telling us that)!. After getting my new room in building 7, room 2112 (they had no more rooms available on the first floor), I sat on the bed and heard the same loud, droning, oscillating noise coming from the roof. I then put my earplugs in, which didn't help, next, over the top of the earplugs I put on my noise canceling headphones with the music on full blast, to no avail, I still was able to hear the a/c units loud and clear. After that debacle I ended up driving home (12:00 A.M.), which is an hour away, in order to get some sleep. I drove back the next day and took over my nieces room, room 1107 in building 8, on the first floor (because she was leaving that day). That room was a lot better as far as noise goes, I wasn't able to hear the a/c units. Next, I notice that my room and all of the rooms that I went into that week were lacking any kind of maintenance. In one of the rooms that I was given, I forget which one it was now, the seem in the ceiling of the bathroom was water stained and sagging and the fix was just to paint over it. There was also a rusted crust along the bottom edge of the bathtub, very disgusting! I've been to Motel 6's that were not nearly as bad as this place was! Also, the stucco on the outside of most of the buildings was coming off in patches, peeling away from the walls and ceilings. And then there's the "music!" The lobby has very loud, annoying, R & B music playing continuously inside and out (R & B = mostly female "vocalist" whining and screaming throughout the whole song) and you can't get away from it! They also play the same annoying "music" at the pool, (with the water slide). We asked if they could change the station or turn it off and they said that they couldn't change it because that is what's piped in (dictated by who knows who) and the management won't let them turn off the music. Management needs to know that if you continue to cater to the 20 somethings that none of the 60 something will be stopping by! The only thing good about this property are the bellhops! They were courteous friendly and knew a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not get a room on the second floor of a 2 story building.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
T7872WUmarkl, thank you for choosing Tapatio Cliffs and for taking a moment to leave comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. We regret to hear that your stay wasn't what it should have been and have shared your concerns regarding the AC unit noise and your accommodations with our Housekeeping and Engineering leaders to look into further and remedy. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and hope to have another chance to improve your impression of us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherety wrote a review Sep 2022
Phoenix, Arizona39 contributions13 helpful votes
To be fair, we went on a Monday so perhaps the following is because of that... It was our anniversary and wanted to do something special. Only one restaurant, pointe of time, was open and it was awful food. The bartender was very nice though. The waterfall pool was half closed, no waterslide. The Different pointe of view restaurant is closed. We were told at checkin we could still go check out the view at sunset and when it came time to do so, they said you would have to sneak around to do so. The room definitely needs a makeover and you can tell the facility needs an upgrade to have more of a resort feel. It was clean though so we appreciate that. We did appreciate the adult only pool.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go on a Monday.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
1mnwlfpk, first and foremost, we thank you for choosing Tapatio Cliffs to celebrate your anniversary. We regret that your time with us was anything less than perfect. While we're happy to know you appreciated our clean rooms and adult pool area, it's unfortunate that our amenities and facilities did not match your expectations. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to improve your impression of us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
speedwayslot wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This stay was for our 40th anniversary and my granddaughter's 15th birthday. We stay at Hilton regularly, in fact we have stayed at the Hilton Waikoloa Village, among many other Hilton stays, at times when the bill exceeded $35,000. We have always expected and seen the highest standard of service and excellence. Here, the rooms were not in the correct buildings. I called earlier in the day to correct it and never finished a sentence. I asked to speak to the manager and received the same terrible treatment. Upon arrival, I waited in line for 45 minutes to check in, it took 40 minutes and an additional $200 in fees to get our rooms in the same building. Also, when I called in the morning and twice after check in, I asked if I needed reservations for the fine dining restaurant to take my wife out for our anniversary and was informed "no" they do not take reservations. Upon arrival, we were immediately asked for our reservation name. When told we did not have one we were refused and told that we could go down stairs to have appetizers only. On the way down the circular, carpeted stairs, my wife slipped and fell. Thank god she was holding the rail but, nonetheless, she was injured both back and knee. Later an individual stopped us and asked if she was ok then began to question her with probing questions like: Did you spend the day at the pool drinking today? They offered to have security to "look her over" but clearly only for liability purposed and certainly not out of genuine concern. We never did eat that evening and my wife is now seeing a Dr. about the pain from the fall. Suffice it to say, this was not only the worst Hilton experience we have ever had, it was the worst hotel/meal/travel experience we have ever had. It will indeed be our last Hilton experience. In addition to all of this..I got the pleasure of a bill for three rooms, one night over $1,000.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
EBJ11 wrote a review Aug 2022
Mission Viejo, California247 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
I am a fan of several Arizona resorts- it's always a treat to visit and I love it in the Summer (yes--- even in the heat!) This trip was a very quick (Fri-Sun) last minute thing. I found a fantastic deal online and we booked it fast. I'm so happy that we did! This resort, as well as many others of it's type, had it's heydey in the 90s. You will notice some parts seem dated but if you love full-service resorts like I do, you will have a good time and enjoy all that is has to offer. I read the reviews, some good/some not-so-good but I put out the good vibes for this one and I was rewarded. Upon check in on Friday night, our Front Desk Agent (I believe his name is Brendan) really took care of us. I asked for a view and a room on the highest level and that's exactly what we got. This resort is built into the cliffs so the views are breathtaking. It being Monsoon Season, we got amazing lightning shows every night. The room was comfy with a separate living room/ sitting area with a TV, bar and fridge. The bathroom is split into 2 parts- shower/toilet with the sink and vanity across. The bedroom has a large closet and balcony with seats and small table- again overlooking the gorgeous view. Everything worked for us and was very clean and comfortable. Even though there were A LOT of people staying that weekend- it was quiet at night. This resort has pools throughout - including The Falls: a complex with 2 pools, waterfalls, cafe and stuff for the kids. Our room was way on the other side of the property but there was also a small pool and jacuzzi just below us. We took advantage of both. Since we were only staying 2 nights and were out and about all day- we only got to use the pools one evening but it was wonderful and relaxing. We had a light dinner poolside as well, good food and very friendly staff. I would definitely come back to this property! If you have a family- this would be a great option and your kids will thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We had King Suite #6219 on Cliffside Drive. GREAT view!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janiece Ford, Marketing at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
EBJ11, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Tapatio Cliffs Resort. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your visit. Our #1 goal is to deliver an exceptional experience to each and every guest with courteous service, convenient resort amenities and unique panoramic views of the surrounding mountains and desert landscape. I'm glad you experienced all of it and really appreciate your kind words. We definitely would love to welcome you back that next time you're headed to the Phoenix area! Thank you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pointe hilton tapatio cliffs hotel phoenix, hilton hotel phoenix, hilton phoenix, pointe hilton tapatio cliffs resort, phoenix hilton
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixNorth Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Nearby attractions include Arizona Tactical Adventures (5.0 km), Phoenix Mountain Preserve (3.4 km), and Piestewa Peak (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bobby-Q, Original Breakfast House, and Different Pointe of View.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wrigley Mansion (8.7 km), Cosanti (11.7 km), and Sahuaro Ranch Park (11.8 km).
Does Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.