We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this resort before and considering it is located on the edge of the city and the edge of the South Mountain Preserve, we were pleasantly surprised at the quietness of it. Still a bit of traffic noise if you had your window open at night, but not objectionable at all. The amenities are decent for sure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterB8343
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear PeterB8343, Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed our amenities and our staff was helpful to your requests. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in your future travel plans. Amber Martin 602-386-1900

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Stayed here with my wife and 5 of my children on weeklong family trip. The property is actually a mix of resort units and residential units. We had a 3 bedroom 2 bath unit. Unit was all on the second floor with one car garage below. As a side note, garage barely fit my Lincoln Navigator. If you had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimekstrom
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear Kimekstrom, Thank you for your comments on our resort. I am glad you enjoyed your unit, and the bbq area. We hope to see you in your future travels and again, thank you for your comments. Amber Martin 602-386-1900

Sweetser, Indiana
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

My son kept telling me, you must go to south mountain on your vacation to Phoenix! To satisfy him, about our third day in Phoenix, I made him kind of think that we did, but he could tell by my lack of enthusiasm and excitement that we hadn't. So, the last night of our trip we took the 30 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carfre24
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear carfare24, Thank you for all your wonderful comments. I am glad to hear you went up on the Preserve to enjoy the view of the city. We hope to see you in your future travel plans. Thank you again for your wonderful comments. Amber Martin 602-386-1900

Richland
Reviewed 28 February 2016

This timeshare is situated on the border of Phoenix and Tempe right off of I-10. It is unique in that it sits adjacent to the East end of the South Mountain Preserve. You can hike up the hills and valleys right outside your door. The property is well maintained and has a nice pool and Jacuzzi area and lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomq123
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear Tomq 123, Thank you for your comments on our resort. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the close location to hiking on the Preserve and the Spring Training fields. I am glad you enjoyed our pool and Jacuzzi and all the nearby attractions. We hope to see you in your future travel plans. Thank you again for your...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We check reviews prior to going and saw how very pushy the sales team was said to be. We did meet with the sales team and we didn't feel they were overly pushy. The unit itself was nice. We had a 2 bedroom. So our son had his own bathroom, which I appreciate. The bed was comfy, the very squishy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterflyfitjen
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear butterflyfitjen, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the centralized location of our resort. I apologize for the noise and we know this has put a damper on your stay. Please feel free to reach out to management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we...

Greeley, Co
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Do not stay here. We had a reservation at a Scottsdale resort thru RCI and they called three days before leaving on our trip saying that they had to move us to this resort. The rooms are dirty, carpets have stains. Furniture looks to be from the 1950s. The staff does not seem to care about your issues. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JeanGreeley_Co
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear Jean Greeley_CO, I am sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with a dirty room and stained carpets. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured I will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Located at the base of the mountains, you are in the city but feels so much like you are in the country. Fabulous amenities, recent remodel. Perfect for golf, sports events, and restaurant access. Must have a car to get around. If you like to hike, it is all nearby. High recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lollypup1
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear Lollypup 1, Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities on site. It is a great perk to being centrally located but yet not feel like you are in the city. Again, thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you in your future travels. Amber Martin General Manager 602-386-1900

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We selected this resort mainly because it was located in a part of Phoenix that we had not spent much time visiting. We had a 2 bedroom condo in building 7 on the 1st floor. Location was perfect. If you are looking for a quiet & peaceful place, then this is the "ideal" spot as resort backs up to South...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed86351
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear Ed86351, Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of our resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Amber Martin General Manager 602-386-1900

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This is a nice resort with condo like rooms. Full kitchens, washer/dryers, pool open year round (heated), and other amenities make this a great place to stay. It is located in the back of a business complex near the South Mountain Preserve. This make for a quite retreat near nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The condos are spacious, clean and comfortable. Our family enjoyed the walking trails and the large pool and spa area. It's right in the middle of the city, yet borders the reserve it appears to be in the middle of the desert. Close to shopping and golf courses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djohnson378

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is nearly impossible for anyone who is in any way sensitive to the beauty and grandeur of nature to stand in this special place and not feel the power that the Pimas refer to as the strong medicine of the South Mountain Preserve. Here, we have rediscovered a special place to share with our owners and guests. This is truly a place of deep relaxation and natural beauty. A place gently cradled in the largest regional wilderness park preserve in the country which covers over 50 square miles of pristine Sonoran desert. Surrounded by unspoiled panoramas and teeming with a stunning variety of wildlife that belongs to this desert community, it is seemingly a remote retreat, minutes from downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Address: 4647 E Francisco Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5366 (Formerly Desert Arroyo)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $209 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Arroyo Hotel Phoenix
Canyonview Hotel Phoenix
Canyonview Hotel South Mountain Preserve
WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, Virginia
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beware the west facing patios in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles tomq123, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanGreeley_Co, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I booked on airbnb website and got a great rate as these are privately owned condos”
 of 5 bubbles Lollypup1, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Prefer ground floor at this location”
 of 5 bubbles Ed86351, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the back because you can see the Preserve it backs up to.”
  • This is seen on the trail right behind the resort.
  • Love the wild life and nature
 of 5 bubbles Judyann1962, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay