We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Show Prices
#54 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Leyden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location but this is an aging hotel that badly needs an update and TLC. Scuffed dirty walls and doors and a worn lobby, old mattresses. Limited selection available for sale at the ministore, no happy hour, and mediocre breakfast. Room was clean, and staff pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank PraDisss
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport as we only hoped we could have provided a better stay. We want to assure you that we will be addressing each issue you mentioned as this is not the experience we strive to provide our guests.... More 

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here . Residence Marriot responds quickly to your needs . Shuttle from airport is free . Julio at the desk was friendly . The breakfast is complimentary. The rooms were clean. Our late night driver from airport was a cool guy with a sense of humor - and a bottle of water -... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaatok
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing this great feedback! We are so glad to hear how great the staff was and that you enjoyed our shuttle service. We hope to always provide a memorable experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel property is pretty typical of what you'd expect from a Residence Inn property. Haven't stayed in one for a while, and I'm a Marriott Gold member. Received an e-mail shortly after departure from the manager, Michele Thomas, asking me about my stay. I told her that the HVAC system was extremely noisy when turning on; bad enough that... More 

Helpful?
Thank VailGal
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and will be following up with our engineer team to address this issue promptly. We never want to provide anything short of an exceptional stay and hope to welcome you back soon to make up for this. We thank you again for staying with... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed from October 27-29. This place is exactly what I was looking for at the price I wanted. Very close to the airport. Very friendly staff including maintenance. The bed was very comfortable. They weren't stingy with the pillows. The shower was also very nice. The water also got hot which I appreciate. Sometimes I've gone to hotels where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us as we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We are glad we were the perfect fit for your Phoenix trip and will celebrate this great success with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you safe travels! Thank you again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The squires at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport are spacious, nice, and furnished with new furniture and appliances. The suite was clean throughout, and I found the setup very functional. I stayed only 2 nights - too short of a stay to take advantage of the space - but this suite was definitely one that I would gladly use if... More 

Helpful?
Thank prutchi
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and even more for sharing your experience! We hope we can accommodate you on a longer trip next time so that you may take advantage of all of our offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to deliver another great stay. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels! More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I travel extensively for business. I always look forward to my stay at this hotel. Why? The employees are friendly and professional. The food is good. The evening mixers are fun. AND....this hotel hands down had the most comfy mattress that I have slept on in a very long time. Things like that matter to those of us that sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank CindyDLiptak
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trips to Phoenix! It has been a pleasure accommodating you as we are so happy you enjoy the experience. It is always great to read when we deliver exceptional service and reflects on our guests feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you safe travels! More 

Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Something that was really my fault turned out to be shared my the manager. I left my camera on the shuttle to the airport. When I called to see if I had left on the shuttle or at the hotel the clerk informed that they had recovered it intact on the shuttle and asked what it looked like. I gave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank the1boo
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as we want to be sure to share your comments and concerns with our team. We have a strict process in place when there are lost and found items and have never had an issue in the past but do want to apologize that... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had numerous rooms for a group of about 60 adults and children. Check-in was a breeze, staff was professional and extremely helpful. A shuttle was available to bring us to and from the airport. There is a barbecue with tables and umbrellas in the pool area which came in very handy during our stay. I personally stayed in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane V
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the residence inn for 3 nights with a group of roughly 60 people. From the first moment of contact to the last check out, very professional, courteous and a smile would always greet you first. A big thank you to Ashley (group reservations) for all help and patience with all changes/additions we made. All around 5 stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasa I
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you and everyone in your group for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad Ashley could assist you with all the necessary changes as we know how stressful it can be to plan a big event like this. Great to hear that everyone enjoyed there time here in Phoenix and will celebrate this success with our team.... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed a couple days here on business. The hotel accommodations were standard Residence Inn, including the kitchenette. They have a nice outdoor pool and a hot tub, although I did not try either one out. The only potential negative aspect of the stay was that I could hear other guests from nearby rooms. The staff and management were all... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your business trip to Phoenix. We are glad you choose our location and hope it worked perfect for your needs. I would like to apologize that you could hear through the walls as this isn't a normal issue we have. I hope we can accommodate you soon and provide a more quiet location... More 

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#66 of 173 in Phoenix
352 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Price Range: $107 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Phoenix Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Test the HVAC system first to see how noisy it is!”
 of 5 bubbles VailGal, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool area may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles dianev176, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the top level of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 580joea, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to airport, free breakfast is a plus”
 of 5 bubbles hildashg, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Problems connecting to WiFi...bring your own Hotspot device.”
 of 5 bubbles Trailblazer2012, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay