We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

ExtendedStayUS$62*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$62*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There's simply nothing in the area. Here for a week.and was surprised to see that there was nothing in the area to buy food to into the fridge they provide. Kitchenette area but can't get food, lol. No pool, apparently pool is at the extended stay down the street in Tempe. Tempe location is also more residential. Should have booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Lana, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am sorry our location was not that appealing to you and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our front desk is always available to help with the needed information about the area so please feel free to ask them on your next visit. We hope you will consider us again....

Victorville, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The ladies at the front desk were amazing. The service was fast, very informative, professional. The room was very clean. Every time I come to Phoenix Extended Stay is my first choice because of the experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shian B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, most especially the kind remarks about our staff. At the Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, we strive to make sure all our guests have a great experience, and we're so glad you enjoyed our exceptional service and spotless accommodation. I will share your feedback with my entire team, particularly with the...

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 8 April 2017

If you are trying to save money and want to stay in a well kept ESA, this is a good one! The people there are very helpful and really do care about how your stay is. I will continue to use these folks as I travel to Phoenix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionras
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport. We are delighted to know you not only loved our well-kept property and courteous associates but also found us to be a great value. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Where to begin? Check in: that was a fun process. The one person ahead of me took 15 minutes to check in. Once the single person working there finally got to me, it became clear why things weren't going so fast: apparently finding reservations there is a real chore. Took another 10-15 minutes to find my reservation. Once they finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genericname42
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We extremely apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. I have shared your comments with our management team and ensure you that we working on every concern outlined in your review in an effort to prevent anything like this from reoccuring. It is never our intention to lose...

Fontana, California
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Never staying here again horrible experience. Stay away from room 103 Within 5 minutes of laying down i started feeling itchy and had my right elbow with bite marks. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Very low standards on cleaning and keeping up with things. Asked for a different room seemed a little more cleaner but definitely sleeping comfortable is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keven90
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean & fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with my housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Booked room through priceline.com. One night visit. Had to pay $10.00 up charge to get 2 beds ground floor. Leg is in a cast and no ADA rooms available. One of the beds had DIRTY sheets. No exaggeration. My wife found several long dark hairs. Then pulling back covers to find sheets covered in black lint and wrinkles from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alr36
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the less than spotless condition of your guest suite. This does not meet our standards, and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. We are also sorry our breakfast was not to your liking. We will take a note of your feedback as...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a no-frills place, withe a good value, you have found it. It's near some nice restaurants (well, nice enough), so that's a plus. The wifi only worked intermittently though, so that was a bit of an annoyance. I was not expecting a luxury hotel, I was expecting a roof over my head and a clean room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Bryan, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. It’s nice to know that you liked our convenient location and the value we offer. We also appreciate you letting us know about our internet service and have shared your concern with my maintenance team to resolved it immediately. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we hope...

Jackson
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Staff was very friendly. Room was okay and the usual extended stay room. EXCEPT, nothing in there. I knew they wouldn't have a hair dryer. But no dishes, no glasses, no nothing!!! You had to ask for them when you checked in. I figured so when they mentioned it. But I, at least, thought they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Kirby, thank you for staying with us during your business trip. Although your overall stay was pleasant, we apologize that you were inconvenienced by our dishware policy. Our brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk to ensure cleanliness for future guests. We hope this will not deter you from choosing us again in the...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The carpets are worn and dirty. Bathroom door cannot close since toilet is too close. Furniture worn out. The fights next door made it very difficult to sleep. Phoenix is busy in winter, but I would book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flightlogic
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We uphold all of the brand standards for quality and service. I am so sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations, and I thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I appreciate your feedback and candor. Sincerely, General Manager

Doylestown
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Room was a good value, clean and quiet. Checkout was a waste of 15 minutes of my time. Clerk left a sign on the counter that said s/he was tending to another hotel guest, but after 15 minutes I left and put the room key on the counter. Continental breakfast consists of some coffee and rolls on a stand in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geneatwell
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Phoenix – Airport and for sharing your feedback! It’s nice to read you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel to be a good value for your money. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests and comments such as yours help us enhancing our...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Econo Lodge Airport
#82 of 174 in Phoenix
420 reviews
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Sleep Inn Airport
#111 of 174 in Phoenix
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Address: 3421 E Elwood St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1625
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $80 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport Arizona
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the top floor - of a different hotel”
  • Enjoy a cup of cereal in your room!
  • Newspaper in the ceiling. I don't even know.
genericname42, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cannot help with room location.”
Alr36, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request a room on top floor”
scorpio76mars, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“second floor is non smoking, third floor is mixed”
funkywizard, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Run away as fast as you can. Disgusting”
jmartin626, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$62* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$62
PricelineUS$62
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates