We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Golf Resort

#50 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Golf Resort
Legacy Golf Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Fremont, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night in a studio room. The decor of the studio room is very nice. The bed was comfortable. its great to have a washer/dryer, dish washer, place to cook, blender, coffee pot, and more. The sitting area of the room was superb with a comfortable couch, table and chairs, and a nice wood box coffee table....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mini
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived for a week's stay. My room requests were met- the studio or lock-off portion of the unit. In the process of unpacking we came across two COCKAROACHES! The small one was floating dead in the bathroom vanity sink while the other larger one crawled out of the kitchen drain while I was getting a drink of water. Quickly sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMas9512
Alexis N, Owner Care at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We know this must have presented an extreme inconvenience during your visit. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. I am looking into your specific issue and will be reaching out to the resort further discuss your comments. Thank you for making us aware of this situation...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this on hotels tonight.com for reduced rate. It sits on a very nice golf course and has a pool and restaurant. They have a fitness center as well. The rooms were a bit dated but the bathroom is very large and it has a nice size kitchen. Overall it was clean and the staff was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerriM72867
Management response:

Thank you, Terri for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 4 month old. The GOOD: -Studio suite had kitchen, dining and sitting area, as well as laundry and all the kitchen utensils you could possible need. -Pool area was beautiful and easy to get chairs at. -Brunch was good at the restaurant, service was meh. -Lots of space to walk and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mshoppus182
Alexis N, Owner Care at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Oh my! I am so sorry you had to deal with bugs while staying with us. Please email us at wvosocialresponse@wyn.com so we might address this issue with you.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through my timeshare. Great place , beautiful grounds, clean and comfortable room. One issue,, went to lunch on last day in restaurant. There was a large meeting on the patio outside. It took up every table and chair in the serving area. It continued through lunch. Even though there are two areas on patio, they will not serve on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Alexis N, Owner Care at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback, Susan. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous 2 bedroom accommodations, great pool area, friendly staff and very well groomed golf course. We have been coming here for several years, I believe this is our sixth April we have visited! Our intention is to come back every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Management response:

Thank you, William for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you chose our resort for the last 6 family vacations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This week golfed here 4x. Loving it. Great condition, layout excellent for resort golf plus everyone working to help you have a great round. After a few rounds I look forward to the next as this is challenging me a lot. I'm loving it! Couple rounds to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2017

They advertised the pool was heated so we picked it because the water is still cold during April but and it wasnt heated so we couldnt enjoy it. Okay stay for the money. Several problems in the room from bad TV reception, phone outage, lamps not working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel M
Management response:

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

La Center, Washington
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

After many months of rain back home, we decided to go someplace to find some sun. The Legacy Golf Resort has very nice suites and comes with the usual amenities. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is only one central barbecue area which was a bit of a hike from our room. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNielsen54
Management response:

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Maine
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed at The Legacy from 3/23 to 3/26. We usually stay at the Embassy on Rural but during Spring Training they jacked their prices from an average of $120 a night to $350, so we looked to The Legacy as a change in pace. The resort is pleasant and the staff were very helpful. We stayed in 1 room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stockee

594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (102)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legacy Resort is an oasis of green at the base of Phoenix’s scenic and well known South Mountain. Featuring spacious suites decorated in Spanish mission-style with rich wood cabinetry and earth-toned fabrics and a full kitchen or kitchenette. An on-site 18-hole championship golf course that was named a top 10 Golf Courses to play in Phoenix by Golf Digest. Also a sparkling pool and a deluxe health club, coupled with an endless variety of recreational activities amidst an inviting resort community. Make The Legacy Golf Resort your destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, reunion or golf outing. We are ready to help you create your legacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Golf Resort

Address: 6808 S 32nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85042-6004
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $148 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Legacy Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Golf Hotel Phoenix
Legacy Resort Phoenix
Legacy Hotel Phoenix
Legacy Golf Resort Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buildings 1 or 2 are best.”
williammB5107IO, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Devin at bar suggested Oreganos in South Tempe and this was super place to eat .we liked the top floor in building 8”
looche, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suggest an upstairs room. Building 1 is closest to the only pool at the resort, building 12 is next closest.”
687JOHNM, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are ajoing rooms. With the ajoing door and tile floors, it's very easy to hear your neighbours in the room beside you.”
1stAce2013, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think bldg 4, 12, and a few others were renovated”
sam1966, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates